We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ordinary ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of 16 Cafe

16 Cafe
Ranked #34 of 832 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ordinary ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We had the Caesar salad with chicken and the club sandwich. Some of the lettuce pieces were brown, too many unseasoned croutons, and too few boring, dry, chicken slices. The club sandwich was nothing special, but presentation was good for both. French prices. We felt rushed with people hanging over us waiting for a table.

Helpful?
Thank MoShamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    186
    49
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best opera I've ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Cafe 16 is a must in Marrakech. The ice-cream is great, the opera is GREAT, the framboisine is great. Believe me! Oh, one should also have their beautiful and delicious macarons!

The employees are very polite and helpful!!!

Tip: if you wanna have alcoholic beverage, you should avoid peak hours or make a reservation, because you can only have it inside the café, and not at the terrace.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thatcher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cold tea quite deceiving ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We are spending a week here and making the your if the cafés
We were interested in this because of its location and the nice and clean atmosphere
Unfortunately the quality if service was not at the level of our expectations
The teas were served at the wrong temperature and the macaroni were average, below what us expected at an European price

Helpful?
Thank Carlini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had a very pleasant experience at this cafe. Caring staff, great atmosphere and very impressive food & drinks. I visited cafe 16 3 times in my visit to Marracech & main highlight of my visit was a waitress called Oulya. She has to be the most hard working & nicest person I have come across, with huge professionalism that she carries in her role. If Oulya stays at Cafe 16, then I’m sure the customers will keep coming in :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Assad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Guezil area is not very interesting, unless you're looking for the same things you might find at home. This coffee place is one of those things: cool, noisy, decent patisserie and good coffee. Nothing to remember.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricio_Odw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 16 Cafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to 16 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing