We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Bains de l'Alhambra

Les Bains de l'Alhambra
Ranked #19 of 101 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Beautiful, efficient, relaxing and courteous. Also incredibly good value for money - went twice!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    171
    59
    30
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham, usa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a real good time in here, doing Hammam, massages, and more for my girlfriend (you know ho they are).
With the only, little bad point, is the time we spent here...over 4 hours, this was a LITTLE too long.
But, except that, we arranged a good time, the girls are nice and smiley, they don't speak english, but it doesn't matter.
If you should go there, just take their hammam and massage package....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Two Hours of Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We scheduled a Duo Hammam & Massage Number 3. Excellent service and well done scrub. The massage will very professional and one of the best that I've had while on vacation.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SoireeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We went there as a group of 9 women and absolutely loved it! We were nicely welcomed, the only negative note was that 2 of us had to be taken care of in a separate room while the other 7 enjoyed the hammam together. Not a big deal really but it would have been nice to know that up front.
We had the hammam, then a one hour massage which was one of the best I ever had. I recommend the 'duo marocain'. The ambiance was relaxing, the staff very friendly, the place as you would expect a spa to be, it felt like being in another world. I feel relax just thinking about it. Go there if you can, and then walk back to the plazza with a smile on your face...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was a very nice experienve at the bains de l'alhambra but a couple of things could be improved however. It is decorated very nicely and welcoming. They told us to get changed i.e. Get undressed but unfortunately we didn't know that our underwear would get completely wet, otherwise we would have brought some spares. Since it was our first hammam a few explainatory words would have been nice since the first things the a bit unhappy looking hammam girls did was pourring water over our head - quite wet welcome. It would have been nice to know what to expect. Other than that, it was great experience. The relaxing room was set very nicely and you never had the feeling that you were only part of masses of people getting squeezed through. The oil massage was just fantastic, absolutely value for money!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Bains de l'Alhambra also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Bains de l'Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing