We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Zayane Atlas
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
125
54
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
54
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationmedina spathe main squarebook tripsminute walk to the squaregave us a mapbahia palacethe ground floorairport transferevery morningkamalhoneyriadrooftopguelizcamelfrench
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Riad Zayane Atlas is a lovely quiet place in an excellent location just minutes from the bustle of the souks and the square. I'm glad we decided to book the taxi on offer from the Riad. The airport is not far but it saved the hassle of dragging cases around trying to find our location. The Earth Cafe a couple of doors away sign is a good landmark if you get lost. And they make lovely smoothies and run cookery courses each morning for any enthusiastic cooks.
We were very well looked after, at Riad Zayane Atlas, especially by Kamal who remained friendly, attentive and patient with our attempts at GCSE French! Nothing was too much trouble for him. We went on a 'deal' which included dinner for one evening but the food was so delicious and the surroundings so pleasant on the roof terrace that we decided to eat there on other evenings too. A splash pool had just been installed and was great for cooling off after sightseeing. The room we had was a bit small but this didn't really matter as there were plenty of nooks and crannies to lounge in and relax. I have no hesitation in recommending Riad Zayane, it is excellent value and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: I think there are larger rooms so it's worth asking. I
Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Gaynor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on a deal and had a really great time here. Despite a slight issue with out airport transfer (which was our own fault - Riad Zayane is NOT the same place!), we received a really great welcome, the staff were fantastic, the room really comfortable, and the atmosphere lovely. The Riad's in a great location, only a few minutes walk from the main square. The breakfast we had each day was plentiful and tasty, and the dinner we had included on the second night was one of the tastiest we had during our trip. At our request the riad organised a day trip to the mountains for us using one of their taxi drivers, which was an amazing experience and great value.
All in all, a brilliant stay that made it a fabulous and memorable (as well as not too expensive!) short break.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We get here because we have to leave our previous riad because they didn´t have more availability and the Zayane Atlas was located in the same alley. The place was wonderful and the price amazing, and the location fantastic.
Maybe the decoration of the rooms and the courtyard was not the most traditional and beautiful of the ones we stayed in, but the rooms were really good (specially the bathroom in comparison with the other we´ve been).
We really enjoy our stay in the Riad. A wonderful and generous breakfast was served every day in the roof terrace. The personal was really friendly, so much that the last day they take us to the airport because they didn´t found a taxi to did it.
I will definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaJoseY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

i go to marrakech a lot and as i was taking people who had never been before decided to stay in this riad im so glad i did.from the moment we arrived untill the moment we left we were made to feel so welcome by the amazing staff like nothing was too much trouble a home from home.marrakech is an amazing place,this riad provideds a calm quiet cool base for exploring,we had amazing breakfasts on the terrace and had an evening meal which was magical on the terrace candles and 3 delicious courses
would reccomend for 1st time visiters as the staff have good knowlage of the area and maps and if your lost you feel you could ring them...and regulars go on treat yourselfes xx

Room Tip: the 2 rooms we took were both gorgeous,i liked the purple one but then thats my best colour
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milnestracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

If you are looking for the ultimate (romantic) Marrakechi experience - this is the place! Friendly, helpful staff. We extremely enjoyed a long breakfast at the sunny roof top terrace, surrounded by flowers and birds. Very central location near the big square. We ended up in this place by coincidence, after walking around for a long time searching a place to stay, we finally gave in to the "advice" of a boy on the street. And had no regrets!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EFSI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews