We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice animation, too much people”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Theatro

Theatro
Ranked #3 of 20 Nightlife in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TheatrO Marrakech Dance Like Never Before. Best Nightclub in Morocco since 2003 !!! Open 7/7 - Start 23:30 / Till Late
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice animation, too much people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

With very nice and exceptional animation is Theatro a good club to pass your evening,
Situated near of the Casino and other clubs you can try a lot at the same day,
Instead it is very known so there are a lot of people inside..
Personally I find it too busy, and the entrance is quiet expensive (as other where).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nam0Nam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    44
    25
    16
    38
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having read some of the reviews below, I can believe how it could be a bad night out, we did see some of these things happen to other people. But our experience couldn't have been better, we stuck together, we did drink, but we didn't get drunk, we danced loads, a lot of people watching, enjoyed both performances and we laughed lots. Its an expensive night out, I would say more expensive than a night out in London, this is because they only have a few drinks to choose from. The club only really got going at 1/1.30am, and closed at 5. We really had a fantastic night out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ToryCassells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Had read mixed reviews, but still decided to go as it was my birthday and we wanted to try out a nice club in the city. Arrived around 12 and club was empty. It starts filling around 12.30 and is cracking by 1.30-2. The dj's ( jiax i believe) were very good and kept the energy up. The clowns , or people dressed in costumes are pretty useless. We saw them climb on the trapeze so thought they would put on a show but they just stand there. Drink prices are horrendous, 2 vodka drinks for 30€!!!! But at least you get the first drink for free with cover fee of 200 dirhams.

Be prepared to drop money, but if there is a good dj, this can be a fun night. This is where the bourgeoisie pf marrakesh goes out.

Helpful?
3 Thank genlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not worth visiting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were Two girls, me and my friend, i chose to not drink because i will be driving a long way after, couldn't get a virgin mojito, Redbull is the only drink, i do expect a descent drink with the entrance ticket, the stairs need some serious lights, can't see much.
we were approached by the manager, who kindly offered us a free drink on a "VIP" area, the list of drinks is quiet easy to remember because it only has two options, Vodka or champagne, i said that i don't need a drink, my friend chose champagne, as the VIP area was crowded, every body steps on you, too much smoke, definitely don't deserve to be called VIP, we left as soon as we can to rejoin our places in the top, the manager followed as and was getting mad because we left, said inappropriate things to my friend, who is quiet familiar with the place, specially when she nicely told him that the music used to be much better with the previous DJ, he got quiet angry, kept repeating that they are the best, and left on the middle of the conversation, not quiet professional specially from a manager.
Nothing spectacular to expect from the guys with costumes, they just stand their and hold a the black flag with dead head on it and keep waving it by turn.
HORRIBLE PLACE

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Imane D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Treated like celebs, free drinks and VIP booth with dedicated waiter. Dj, dancers and drummers.
Bouncers kept all tourists safe

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Abi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatro also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Theatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing