We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice food at excellent prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Yassine

Chez Yassine
Ranked #73 of 848 Restaurants in Marrakech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Nice food at excellent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Family of 6 ate at this little restaurant 5 times, I will be honest and say the pasta dishes are bland but everything else is excellent and they will cook dishes to preference.
we were paying £25 for steak meals with drinks for 6... excellent value for money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrg3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    120
    24
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Eat here-you'll be glad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stumbled into this great little cafe for dinner and ended up coming back for a second night . Excellent food for a great price 40 dirham tangines

Would go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlattheCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands , England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Authentic , hassle free restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Food was good, fresh and well cooked. Had an authentic feel to it. Prices very reasonable. Half the price of what you will pay in the main square. Friendly people.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Powerpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Like most places in Marrakech it seems, the outside doesn't do the inside justice. We would have not bothered had we not been recommended. We had a great, well cooked and served light lunch
at a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigglesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
“worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

very good value for money I liked the kitchen on view very friendly owner good english after eating there a few times we were treated to various little extra freebies everything fresh cooked

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Yassine also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Chez Yassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing