We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Oasis inside the” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Thania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Thania
Ranked #145 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“A Oasis inside the”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Riad Dar Thania was a very good surprise in Marrakesh. I never expected to find a place like that in the caos os the Medina´s street.
Each details was thinking about to give peace and refresh for the guest.
We spent 2 nights in the Riad and I don´t have anything bad to talk about.
They have two levels Terrace that gives you a beautiful view of the full Medina and everything was made with a beautiful design.
The location is 10 minutes max. walking on the main plaza, you can go anytime you want.
The service is something apart. Momo the host is a very friendly guy and show us what we want. He also cooks very well, so the last dinner he made a tradicional Marrakesh dinner, everybody should try!
Thank you !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
95
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had an amazing time at this Riad and it really made my stay in Marrakech! Momo was an amazing host and really showed me whatever I wanted to see in Marrakech and also told me how to see other parts of Morocco, I could tell he was passionate about his country. Also the Riad is beautiful and located in the Medina of Marrakech. Merci bien

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this Riad. It was very clean and Momo was an amazing host. I will be coming back to stay again. He showed me all around Marrakech and even told me how to travel to other parts of Morocco. The Riad itself is beautiful with amazing views of the Marrakech Medina. Merci bien Momo

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewjens30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Riad Dar Thania was not that big Riad but very comfortable and relaxing like your own house. Momo warmly welcomed me and guided me whenever I asked. As my flight from Morocco to Marseille was very early in the morning, Momo packed breakfast for me!! Thank you so much!! He arranged transportation from the Riad to Airport at reasonable price. Thank you, Momo!! If you look for a small riad like a house, I will recommend this Riad to you ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiroko59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Marrakech is a kind of a dream. Beeing in Marrakech is great, it's something.
Sleeping in Marrakech it is an easy thing. There's plenty of places to stay in town, but there are a few superb nice little and cosy places - just like Dar Thania. Dar means house, means home. That's it: at Thania we feel at home. That's what real matter.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vitorcunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

When i was traveling in marrakech, i was looking for the best place for to feel confortable like im house, in Thania Riad i found security, cleanliness, friendly stuff, nice food, and the best was the welcoming of Momo and Ludovic, i will be there onemore time sure ..

Muchisima gracias

S&C

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were in love with this Riad! Momo was a fantastic host and manager, making us feel truly at home, showing us around the Riad and to the main square, recommending restaurants, and giving us tips about Marrakech. He couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming! The riad was beautiful, peaceful and just right for our family of five (3 children and two adults.) The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms lovely, and the dinner Momo cooked for us one night was outstanding. The breakfasts were also delicious and varied and though the weather wasn't good enough to eat outside on the roof terrace, it was a great place to relax. The Riad was such a nice place to come back to at the end of long days of sightseeing and shopping. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSueBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#11 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#35 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
Hotel & Spa Dar Baraka & Karam
#64 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Boussa
Riad Boussa
#13 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Tawargit
Riad Tawargit
#32 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#40 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Thania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Thania

Property: Riad Dar Thania
Address: 64 derb Jdid | Quartier Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40 008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Thania, a serene heaven nestled in the heart of the ancestral medina of Marrakesh!Our Riad is located in a particularly quiet, secure and easily car-accessible neighbourhood; 7 minutes of peaceful strolling away from the famous Jemaa El Fna Square.Our Riad has 4 ensuites bedrooms and an amazing 360° view on the Marrakesh medina, Moulay Idriss Palace, Koutoubia Mosq and tha Atlas Mountain.Meaning "your second home" in Arabic, our Bed and Breakfast has been designed to make you feel at home. Your stay in the Imperial Red City will be coloured with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Thania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing