We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Princesse Jamila
Ranked #235 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Excelent Riad, closy, the staff iis exceptional, always with a smile and very helpfull. The riad is very well located, and charming. We order the dinner with the dancer and it was fantastic, good food and a party ambiance. Excelent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pombo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Riad Princesse Jamila
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2010

Go to Riad Princesse Jamila if you like:
* a nice and friendly team, who cares for you!
* if you like a nice room, with a good shower and a good bed
* if you like to drink a little beer or wine on a beautiful dakterrace
* near by the medina, and the big square
* easy to find
* near by a taxi stop
* for a great marrakech feeling!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pesuroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Riad is situated very close to the Djermaa el Fna. Walking distance to all interesting places inside the Medina. Taxi stops about 200 m away from the Riad. You can walk from there to the Riad if you have a good city map. If not spend 10 Dh for a guide.
Hamid speaks french, spanish, english. He gave us very good introduction to Marrakech. We booked the room Sherazzade at the second floor with nice terrace. Two large windows, air condition, nice interiour, marroc style bath room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Riad Princess jamila Is One Of The MOST wonderful riads in Marrakech? among many other it is the most welcoming and warm. The whole team is very nice, Especially the smile nice woman Myriam, we were very welcomen by Three Ladies and a wonderful man, many thanks to myriam, asma ramissa and Monir. the riad is very pleasant and relaxing,
breakfasts and di,,er in terrace are very nice and very romantic. we highly recommend!
absolutely do again!
promise we are coming back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayman_houcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed here after Riad Boussa, so we enjoyed the freedom and space, but found the service lacking. Then again, since we were in Morocco for a week, it was a good place to be, given the space.

PROS:
- Free to come and go
- Spacious rooms (unlike Boussa)
- Decent breakfast
- Cool terrace
- Jacuzzi on the roof
- Fairly easy to get to, just walk thru Djemma al Fina, make your first right by the Marrakshi restaurant, then keep going until you see signs for Riad Tamsyna. Make a right and keep going.

CONS:
- The owner wasn't there when we were - which meant the place was run by a nice Moroccan guy who spoke broken English and a bunch of 20-something young Moroccan girls who sat around and watched movies all night
- A different person/child would open the door each time we arrived
- If you don't speak French, I wouldn't recommend staying here - not a lot of English spoken here
- Since the rooms aren't directly against each other, you can't hear other people next door, but you can hear everything going on in the middle of the hotel (which is very loud). Best to stay on the top floor.
- Poor decor (creams and purples, but overall look is dingy)
- No standing shower - u have to hold the shower head in your hand
- Shower and sink clog even worse than most hotels
- Not even a sheet between your bathroom and the room. So...be prepared
- The streets leading up to the riad are really really broken up. Basically pothole-type path so that you have to walk along the edges of the street to get there. (while the medina is obviously run-down, this was by far the worst streets we found)


Some tips:
- Do not pay for the ridiculous prices for trips/hammams/dinners arranged by the Riad - it's a total rip-off
- A trip to the Ouzoud waterfalls should only cost about 300-400 dirhams per person for example
- A hammam at Ziani costs 270 dirhams
- The riad recommends restaurants that are very, very French. If you want a more Moroccan experience, don't go to Cafe Arabe/Fondouk etc. It's like being Europe instead of Marrakech

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubba786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aualje, PROPRIETAIRE at Riad Princesse Jamila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2010

Hello , i read that people did not like riad Boussa, did not like our riad i think they don t like marrakech
in our riad all poeple speak perhaps broken english broken spanich broken deutch broken french and morrocan langage
these people spoke nothing about american langage !
my personnal is a very goog personal every body say and think that they don t have 20 years old but between 24 TO 35 years old
they don t have shower because they choise a room with bathroom !
the price of excursion are 110 E for 4 PEOPLE in the car for ESSAOUIRA and 90 e for 4 people for LORICA we don t propose OUMZOUC ! So i think they pay more ( '400dh /people !) in marocco as every where you find all price for every think and you choice it is the same in marrakech
in my riad hammam is 100 DH with gommage300 dh so il think she pay more in Ziani or if the price is with gommage it is only 30 DH MORE and you are in the riad and alone with your parter not with every body it is has you want
thank you very much
carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#233 of 502 in Marrakech
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech
Riad Kasbah 117 Marrakech
#178 of 1,159 in Marrakech
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Ralia
Riad Al Ralia
#609 of 1,159 in Marrakech
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#17 of 1,159 in Marrakech
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Marrabahia
Riad Marrabahia
#368 of 1,159 in Marrakech
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kasbah
Riad Kasbah
#280 of 1,159 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Princesse Jamila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Princesse Jamila

Address: 19 Derb Zanka Dayka, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Princesse Jamila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this small paradise in the middle of orange trees, breathe in the enchanting scents of flowers, scented candles Completely restored, Princess Jamilla riad is a genuine, traditional and contemporary.In this magical place, in the land of a thousand and one night, you will live unforgettable moments.Dinner by candlelight in the glow of the stars, relax in the patio flowers and trees, relax on the terrace, swim in the pool of refreshments, massage in the open air under the sails of voluptuous Balinese bed. Smell, taste, serenity, comfort and refinement.You could find on our web site differents promotions for everybody for every stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Princesse Jamila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Princesse Jamila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing