We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, clean and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
Ranked #367 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed three days at this hotel and I must say it was the best decision we could have possible made. Very comfortable beds, amazing breakfast and friendly service from Yassine and his wife. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience living in a real moroccan Riad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was the first place we stayed in when we got to Marrakech. We got a airport transfer which was a good idea cause the riad is located in a residential area with lots of little roads, which only adds to the great feel of this place. Its really quite and relaxing.

We were greeted by Yessin who made us feel incredibly welcome (and even gave us a basic arabic lesson). The fact we were given our own key to the front door so we could come and go when we pleased was great.

Nadija made us the best breakfasts of our entire trip and was always very friendly, and was kind enough to wash some of our clothes for us.

The Riad itself is beautiful, peaceful and perfect place to retreat too after the hectic-ness of the main square, which is an easy 15minute walk away.

We stayed in the Orange Blossom room, beautifully decorated, I only wish I had a bathroom like that back in London.

The central courtyard is a lovely place to eat your breakfast in, little birds singing and lovely blossom trees all around you.

Would recommend to anyone, its not the closet to the square, but I think that is a plus side. You get to see more residential part of Marrakech, and the walk to the main square is pretty straight forward.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Had a wonderful time, very friendly staff. A++ my family enjoyed every minute of the trip and will be visiting again very soon. Very good experience for the first time. Overall great experience and well spent time and worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheedanaboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a great time staying in this Riad and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about staying here. The room was perfectly comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious, plentiful and fresh. We were encouraged to come and go whenever we pleased, we had our own key to the Riad and could help ourselves to drinks etc from the fridge, and let Yassine the manager know. The location was fine, you find your way after a couple of walks to the square.
Yassine couldn't be more helpful to us from rescuing us when we didn't find Jemaa El Fna on our 1st night to advising us on how much to pay for glasses/teapots and even took me to the local souq for spices to bring home.
We had a fantastic adventure with our 9 year old daughter who loved Marrakech and it was great staying in a traditional Riad.
Thanks Yassine and Nadia for being great hosts!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jen321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My stay at Les Jardins de Riad Larouss from 29 December 2011 to 2 January 2012 was nothing short of wonderful. The Riad affords the traveller the freedom to come and go at will (with an own front door key), to rest in the peaceful, cool rooms that can be made either dark or light, and that can be very quiet, or can be made to let in some ambient noise from the home. The overall feeling is that of tranquility, while the hosts Yassine and Nadiya are at one's disposal to offer advice and opinions on what to do in Marrakech. They are both very helpful and friendly and very pleasant to speak to. The breakfasts were delicious. The room was always kept pristine. And all of this at a very decent price. This riad is ideally situated for the traveller that likes to explore on foot, and is within a comfortable walking distance from the Koutoubia, Ben Youssef Mosque and Medersa, Jamaa el Fna and Jardin Majorelle. I can recommend this riad very highly, and will gladly return to it in future Incha'Allah. (Thank you to Yassine and Nadiya for making my stay such a wonderful experience).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

our stay at the riad was very good experience , every thing we expected was there, the riad is in good location was only 10 minuts walk to the squire , the room was clean, the break fast
in time and good as weel , we get all the information we need from a guy called yassine who was very friendly with us ,
i really enjoyed my stay in marrakech especially in that riad , and i m sure i will go back soon

Room Tip: i think all rooms are good and clean
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salas-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our stay at Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss in August 2011 was very different from that of the three American friends who wrote the other 3 recent reviews. My teenage son & daughter and myself really enjoyed our holiday and had no problems with Yassine. However, as a courtesy to Yassine, I talked to him in French as much as I could - always good to make an effort when visiting a foreign country, although Yassine also tried to speak to us in English. Although the prices for additional services, such as lunch, dinner, mint tea, bottles of water, day trips etc were very high and in Euros, we were under no obligation to purchase any of these. We sussed out pretty quickly that bottled water cost a fraction of the price from the traders in the area. We were pleased to receive a Moroccan breakfast, rather than a continental, the-same-all-over-the-World one. Our cake, for example was freshly baked onsite by Nadia, as I saw the used loaf tin in the sink one morning. Yes, it was different from what we would at home, but that is part of the charm of travelling abroad. I don't know what expectations these other people had, perhaps they should have stayed in a coporate hotel. But I guess that would have been too pricey for them. We also thought the little alleys leading off from the main road to the riad were quite clean (no urine smell in the middle of hot August!), litter-free (unlike England...) and not scary at all, just curiously different! We perceived it to be a bit of an adventure to be living amongst the locals, what better way to experience a country's culture? At no point did we actually feel unsafe, however, the locals will try and make a bit of money out of the tourists! Who can blame them, being invaded by us, who are so affluent in comparison and of a culture alien to theirs? Some of the traders in the souks can be persistent and try to rip tourists off, others are kind and genuine, one just has to use one's common sense and be assertive. Yes, Yassine has a loud voice, but I would not describe his slightly abrupt personality as rude. Unless the aforementioned group of tourists gave him reason to be short and impatient?? He was helpful to us and gave both myself and my son lifts on his little moped to the bank and the market, respectively, so we wouldn't have to walk. What does his wearing a leather jacket have to do with anything, anyway? And what's wrong with his room leading off the roof terrace? He has to stay somewhere in the vicinity and I bet his room was more modest than the tourist accomodation - it's not as if he stayed in the rooftop appartment! Well, if these American tourists are used to big rooms, perhaps they shouldn't stay in a typical Moroccan house? The narrow rooms are traditionally built around an inner courtyard, just as the houses are built around small alleyways, that is the country's architectural heritage, so who are these tourists to judge? Incidentally, the bed- and bathrooms, as well as the little sitting room and courtyard area were beautifully and tastefully furnished and decorated. The only thing I'd say is the bedroom and bathroom floors could have done with a wash, but everything else was immaculately clean. We were also pleased how quiet, relaxing and peaceful it was as soon as one stepped out of the hustle and bustle of the city into the calm of the riad. And so what if they decided to turn that little splash pool into a planted area instead? It made the courtyard more like a garden, and they took great care of the plants, watering and pruning them regularly. There were also fabulous climbing plants all over the railings, which added to the charm of the place. We thought it was pretty much exactly like the photographs, and very lovely indeed, also reasonably priced compared to other riads online. We, too, used the sitting room and pc (and sometimes the internet failed) and even played music cds from the selection there in the evenings, but never got told off. But it is just common decency to have regard for other guests late at night. I'm sorry the group of American tourists didn't enjoy their holiday - it clearly wasn't "their kind of thing" - while we had an amazing time and loved being immersed in a different culture. I would advise prospective visitors to take subjective views - including mine! - with a pinch of salt and make up their own minds. If staying somewhere other than a corporate hotel is too much of a culture shock, just don't stay in a riad! Or be open-minded and release your sense of adventure, then you will make the most of your visit and stay!

Room Tip: Be open-minded about the shape and layout - Moroccan architecture is different from other countries...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Squarepeg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#51 of 502 in Marrakech
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Laarouss
Ryad Laarouss
#860 of 1,160 in Marrakech
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#244 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#200 of 502 in Marrakech
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss

Address: 56, Derb Sidi Bouamar | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £45 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like a home, feel peace at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing