We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettably perfect weekend!!”
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Timila
Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettably perfect weekend!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just back from the most incredible long weekend in Marrakech with a group of 11 girls for my Sister´s hen party. Words can´t express our gratitute to Brahim, Henia and Ismael for their hospitality and attention to detail-they couldnt have done enough for us during the weekend. We had the most delicious meals prepared from fruit and pancakes for breakfast, incredible salads, bbq meat and fish and a fabulous Moroccan banquet one evening with belly dancers and musicians.

The riad is the perfect oasis of tranquility and luxury amidst the chaos and noise of the medina. A true haven of relaxation.

We certainly made the most of Timila during the weekend and enjoyed the most incredible massages and hammam, sunbathing on the roof terrace sipping champagne and cocktails...we felt like we were in heaven! Snacks appeared without even asking whilst we enjoyed sunset drinks, and as night fell, candles appeared around the plunge pool to créate a romantic and mystical atmosphere.

Ismael looked after us by accompanying us to the souks and back to the riad...like our guardian angel :-)

We had a fabulous driver who took us to the Atlas Mountains for an exhilerating morning of quad biking! And then again in the evening as we glammed up and headed to Le Comptoir for a magical evening....

We cant wait to go back to Marrakech and we will be staying at Timila again-already missing the staff and the tortoises! :-)

Huge thanks to you all again, We miss you!! Hope to see you son!! Maria and her hens :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazzy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A little oasis in the middle of noise and mayhem. In the middle of everything. Few minutes walk to the action but when inside you are cushioned from the madness. From the first enquiry to the farewell we were treated incredibly well. Nothing was too much trouble. Whilst the surroundings of the Riad were incredible, beautiful and magical, it was the warmth and friendliness of the staff which made the experience so wonderful. Whether or not I'd go back to Marrakech is debatable but I'd go back to the Riad time and time again. Thanks for a lovely break.

Room Tip: We had a look at most of the rooms and they were all exquisite. We had chamber rouge as it was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

2 girlfriends and I stayed in the beautiful Riad Timila for 5 nights. We had an absolutely wonderful time. The riad is in the perfect location, situated only 5 minutes walk from the Place and the souks. Brahim, Ismail and Henia were so kind and helpful, and looked after us well. Henia prepared the most delicious food for breakfast, lunch and supper, which we ate on the big roof terrace with a view over Marrakech and the Atlas mountains. The riad itself is beautiful and intricately decorated. There is plenty of space and many different areas to relax. It is a great place to stay as you are in the middle of the Medina, so it is just a short walk to get to the bustling centre of Marrakech, where you can explore the souks, then come back to the roof terrace and relax and soak up the sunshine. I also recommend the Hammam and massage - which were divine! I highly recommend Riad Timila - it has such a wonderful, relaxed atmosphere, whilst being at the heart of vibrant, exciting Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiera29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have just stayed at Riad Timila with my daughter. We have had a wonderful time in Marrakech thanks to Brahim, Ismail and Henia.Brahim organized a guide who took us around the Souks and the main square. The location of the Riad was fantastic as it was only 5 minutes from Place Jemaa-el Fna. We also had a driver who took us to the Atlas Mountains which was lovely. We walked to several of the waterfalls which was great. The Riad was so peaceful after a busy day exploring and was lovely to sit up on the terrace with a cold drink from the fridge,lying in the sun.
I can highly recommend staying at Riad timila.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just back from six wonderful days staying in the Riad Timila. We were two women solo travellers and were particularly impressed that we were escorted to and collect from restaurants when we had a night out. This was not so much from safety reasons but never finding our way out of the souk again!! The riad was so atmospheric, each room designed individually and lots of places to relax including a fantastic roof to sunbath and a plunge pool. Nothing was too much trouble, day trips were organised for us, pick up from airport, evening meal if we wished and a taxi to escort us any carry the bags after shopping. Don`t hesitate to go .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 684patriciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in Riad Timila for a few days and it was incredibly wonderful. In the Riad are 3 lovely people who take care of you. They are ready to help you at any time. The big house is great and luxury. On the roof is stunning view where you could have a lunch with fantastic Atlas's panorama. I highly recommend this place for stay!

Room Tip: All rooms a amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hynek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were bought to Riad Timila by our tour company (Highlights Of Morocco) the Riad Timila helped make it perfect. Rachid and the rest of the team are always available and were happy to help with all our needs, from providing advise on where to visit and eat to serving the most delicious breakfasts and lunches.
The rooms were stunning and the location is great - only a five minute walk from the main square. I'm already trying to think of an excuse to get my husband to take us back again! It was a truly amazing experience! Everything about this place was excellent and I highly recommend riad Timila and Highlightsofmorocco.com to anyone taking a trip to Morocco!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#29 of 500 in Marrakech
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#87 of 500 in Marrakech
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
1,945 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Property: Riad Timila
Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 280 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic, luxury riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. A cool and stylish restored boutique riad , featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing