We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
168
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolroof terracemedia roomthe main squareatlas mountainshammam roomstocked fridgehave stayed here several timeswonderful home cookeddelicious supperbeldi country cluba stones throwthe location is perfectmodern twistmoroccan charman oasisthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This was our second visit to this super-stylish riad in Marrakech. We were there in 2009 and didn't hesitate to rebook when we were looking for some much-needed Easter sunshine. We arrived with high expectations from our previous visit and this lovely oasis in the medina delivered on them all. There is a new cook since we were last there and the food, without appearing disloyal to the previous one, was even more delicious, so much so that we ate at the riad for three of the four nights that we were there. Sardines and salads for lunch were another culinary highlight. We spotted some new decorative pieces including a complete wall of hands of Fatimah and also new lighting on the roof terrace where we watched the sun go down with a glass of wine each evening. The staff could not have been nicer and nothing was too much trouble. All in all a fantastic weekend escape. I can't help but think that two visits may not be enough, and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: we stayed in Bronze room which was super luxurious with a huge bed
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FootlooseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Riad Timila is a gem in the heart of the bustling Medina in Marrakech. Welcomed by brothers Brahim and Ismael,part of the Timila family, we were hosted in gracious and generous style by Victoria Ellington, daughter of Grace Ellington, the owner of Riad Timila. Welcomed with steaming Moroccan mint tea and delicious treats in front of a roaring fire in the reception room, beautiful artworks add ambiance. The service is phenomenal and no task was too large or too small for Ishmael and Brahim. The food was superb, with delicious dinners and breakfasts prepared by the in-house cooks Henia and Rashieda (sisters) The food is organic, and can be served anywhere you like including the beautiful rooftop terrace, which offers 360 degree views of Marrakech and the majestic Atlas Mountains. It also boasts a hammam and massage room. Riad Timila recycle and they engaged local artisans to assist in building and renovating the place, investing in the local community. A wonderful to spend some time in this beautiful city!

Room Tip: all 6 rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThoughtLeaderGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Riad Timila is my absolute favourite place to stay on holiday. Having just come back from my stay at the beautiful riad for my third year in a row it's overwhelming charm and never ceases to amaze me. The riad is exceptionally decorated with an authentic Moroccan feel, plenty of space to enjoy the beautiful surroundings on the roof terrace and outside veranda for evening fairly lit dinner parties. The bedrooms are spacious, clean and each have a unique and elegantly decorated feel to them. The in house spa and hammam room is such a treat. The staff at Riad Timila are more than accommodating and continuously go out of their way to make each persons stay perfect for them and cater to everyone's individual needs. The food at the Riad is just wonderful (especially the fluffy pancakes and eggs for breakfasts)
The location itself within the Medina has such an energetic buzz with the beautiful souks just outside and charming authentic restaurants a few minutes walk away! Timila is the perfect place to stay to get a real insight into authentic Moroccan culture.
I would recommend Riad Timila to everyone whether you are in a large group, family or a romantic trip away the Riad is just wonderful. I can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiebaillavoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

What a beautiful riad! Timila is an oasis of calm right next to the bustling souk. I love everything about this place. Relaxing on the roof terrace is the perfect way to spend a day and the location means you can pop out straight into the medina for local food, sightseeing and shopping. The riad even has its own hamman and massage room. I had a traditional hammam on the first day - a must! Ishmael is there to help you with anything you need and makes you feel totally at home. All of the staff are lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msbgsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Such an amazing place! The decor is unbelievably stylish and it has such a relaxed and luxurious feel. The food served is impeccable and the staff are overwhelmingly friendly and always willing to help with anything. The perfect place to relax and also positioned in a really convenient place, just a walk away from endless souks. Loved my stay, would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank emmavascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews