We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Riad and Exceptional Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #106 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad and Exceptional Hospitality”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Riad Reves D'Orient is a very comfortable place to stay and well located in the Medina. Samira, who is fluent in English, manages a very competent staff, and together they provide extraordinary care. My wife was ill while we were there and Samira arranged for a doctor to come to the Riad and he prescribed medicine which was a huge help. For a reasonable fee, Samira and her staff also serve delicious dinners at the Riad. Without exception, all of the Moroccans we encountered were friendly and gracious; we felt very safe in Marrakech and throughout Morocco during our visit in April and May 2011. We highly recommend Riad Reves D'Orient.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rberler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    47
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
127
197
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

After the recent bombing in Marrakech we were understandably reticent about continuing with our May break - but went anyway. We never felt unsafe.....plenty of police around and the locals bustling on as normal.
We had the most wonderful 5 days, staying at Riad Reves D'Orient.. they anticipated our needs and nothing was too much trouble. Our meal at the Riad on the first night was totally yummy and breakfast mmmm. Location wise it couldnt have been better .... only 5 mins away from the main square and Mosque and everything else really, although you wouldn't guess it once you are in the Riad. Thank you so much Hussein and Abdul for your hospitality.
Having a cheap meal in the Square was recommended in the guide book so we went for it. It looked chaotic but was well organised and the food......excellent!
We had 2 brilliant trips - you MUST try the hot air balloon ride with Fly Marrakech. Hamid the pilot is definitely a 'once met never forgotten' type of person. The other thing to do is take a cab for a 2hr drive to Essouira on the coast - the most beautiful Moroccan seaside resort within historical city walls, and with continual cooling breezes. Recounting all this is making me want to book a flight back there.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this Riad are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenkinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landrum, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Very kind and great service,quiet and comfortable
Excellent attention great rooms....very clean

The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful

Recommend it to anyone

Thanks so much

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shinoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We just came back from Marrakech and truly loved our brief stay. Samira and others at the Riad were welcoming, she's stunning btw, not that has anything to do with the review.
The rooms are beautifully decorated - definitely gives you the romantic "moroccan" vibe. The beds were comfortable. However the room we stayed in just had a flimsy curtain as a door to the bathroom, so this might make some people feel uncomfortable. Great powerful hairdryer! If you're a woman, this will make your day :) I wanted to take it home with me.

We had our first Moroccan meal here, I have to say it was just "ok" compared to other food we later had at other Riads but it was a decent start. There was belly dancing after the meal by Samira and I think her sister? it was fun hear the lively music and see their culture in action. The rooftop is great for chilling out and drinking mint tea. My friends had a massage arranged here and absolutely loved it. I had Samira arrange a trip to nearby hamam, it was a interesting must-try experience - not for the shy or squeamish but left us with glowing skin afterwards. Fatima was great.

Now for the negatives: This Riad is literally a maze to get to, sometimes through unlit narrow streets (at night) so you definitely need some time to get your bearings, more than 1 night which is what we had. This also left us feeling kind of trapped, as we didn't want to be walking around late by ourselves but wanted to check out the nightlife. I'm sure if we had more time there, this wouldn't have been a problem.

There is ZERO sound proofing in these rooms and sound travels.. Let's just say we were awoken but a couple staying at the Riad having a very "fun & loud night" we got some good laughs and luckily eventually some sleep too...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM6143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadian, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We´ve had the most relaxed time of the year, in the most beautiful warm and charming riyad. With lovely people )

The house is amazing, which most tastefully arranged. It is absolutely quiet and the atmosphere is relaxing a nice breeze in the cool yard, scarcely any sound from the souks, which are so close by!
Having breakfast on the roof, delicious food seeing the Atlas at the close horizon turns each morning into an unbelievable start of a unique day.
The room there was air-condition and it had a wonderful bath
The staff is always very friendly and fullfills all your needs in a very personal and charming way.
After a day in the rush and vitality of the Souks its like coming home into an oasis, really beautiful, quite, and tastefully decorated,It's a great place to relax and to visit Marrakesh. Everyone there is nice and the spa services are great.
This riyad is very stylish and charming. The staff is extremely friendly ... we've had a very good experience overall. The Riyad is a few minutes walk by foot from the Djema El Fna, although through a muddy path.
The transfer service from the airport was very well organized by Samira even despite of severe flight delay. The breakfast on the roof terrace - a great start of the day.

Attentive and helpful service.The wifi is available and free.

For us it was just what we needed were just memorable.
We'll be back there when we visit Marrakesh again.

We Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melon2000sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed at this lovely riad for 2 nights. The location is good- 10 minutes from the square in the medina. The riad itself is lovely. However, the real asset of this riad is its staff. Samira, the manager, is wonderful. She and her family make sure that you feel that the riad is your home. One of the nights they had a band and belly dancing. What a fun evening they provided for their guests. We enjoyed ourselves and feel that the riad is a great value and a lovely little place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marigot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed with Samira for 3 nights and enjoyed the abundant free tea and water. She helped arrange a great tour for us to Erg Chebbi and every breakfast was different and delicious. Rooms are lovely and staff is gracious.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcookelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#144 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#73 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#90 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#102 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing