We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice riad in the heart of Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #141 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights in the riad Reves d'Orient in the heart of old Marrakech and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are very nice, and we enjoyed a very quiet sleep. As our first time to Morocco, it was quite exotic, the work that has been done to restore the riad has been done very well.

It is a convenient 10 minute walk to the central square and was fairly easy to navigate despite the complexity of the medina itself.

Both nights we ended up eating at Cafe Arab, which was very good, and very close to our riad. This was a plus after an excellent dinner later at night to have a short walk "home".

The staff is helpful and overall we enjoyed an excellent two night stay at the riad, We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreyGhost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Riad Reves D'orient
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

We arrived after a 36 hour flight from Australia to wonderful hospitality. We enjoyed our 4 night stay and was well looked after by Samira and her staff. The rooms are decorated in Morrocan style and we also enjoyed breakfast on the roof. It is a short walk to the excitement of the souks and the square (if you dont get lost) and also close to some more upmarket restaurant and bars. Would not hesitate to recommend it for a great Marrakech experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WestAust48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed in Suite Saphir with our young son. The room was perfect for us. We were delightfully surprised by the quality of the breakfasts, and enjoyed taking them on the roof in the shaded seating area. The roof hot tub was an unexpected perk. The location in the Medina was extremely convenient. Above all, Samira was a wonderful host who gladly took care of us. We thoroughly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick-in-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Riad Reves D'Orient is a very comfortable place to stay and well located in the Medina. Samira, who is fluent in English, manages a very competent staff, and together they provide extraordinary care. My wife was ill while we were there and Samira arranged for a doctor to come to the Riad and he prescribed medicine which was a huge help. For a reasonable fee, Samira and her staff also serve delicious dinners at the Riad. Without exception, all of the Moroccans we encountered were friendly and gracious; we felt very safe in Marrakech and throughout Morocco during our visit in April and May 2011. We highly recommend Riad Reves D'Orient.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rberler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

After the recent bombing in Marrakech we were understandably reticent about continuing with our May break - but went anyway. We never felt unsafe.....plenty of police around and the locals bustling on as normal.
We had the most wonderful 5 days, staying at Riad Reves D'Orient.. they anticipated our needs and nothing was too much trouble. Our meal at the Riad on the first night was totally yummy and breakfast mmmm. Location wise it couldnt have been better .... only 5 mins away from the main square and Mosque and everything else really, although you wouldn't guess it once you are in the Riad. Thank you so much Hussein and Abdul for your hospitality.
Having a cheap meal in the Square was recommended in the guide book so we went for it. It looked chaotic but was well organised and the food......excellent!
We had 2 brilliant trips - you MUST try the hot air balloon ride with Fly Marrakech. Hamid the pilot is definitely a 'once met never forgotten' type of person. The other thing to do is take a cab for a 2hr drive to Essouira on the coast - the most beautiful Moroccan seaside resort within historical city walls, and with continual cooling breezes. Recounting all this is making me want to book a flight back there.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this Riad are beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenkinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Very kind and great service,quiet and comfortable
Excellent attention great rooms....very clean

The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful

Recommend it to anyone

Thanks so much

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We just came back from Marrakech and truly loved our brief stay. Samira and others at the Riad were welcoming, she's stunning btw, not that has anything to do with the review.
The rooms are beautifully decorated - definitely gives you the romantic "moroccan" vibe. The beds were comfortable. However the room we stayed in just had a flimsy curtain as a door to the bathroom, so this might make some people feel uncomfortable. Great powerful hairdryer! If you're a woman, this will make your day :) I wanted to take it home with me.

We had our first Moroccan meal here, I have to say it was just "ok" compared to other food we later had at other Riads but it was a decent start. There was belly dancing after the meal by Samira and I think her sister? it was fun hear the lively music and see their culture in action. The rooftop is great for chilling out and drinking mint tea. My friends had a massage arranged here and absolutely loved it. I had Samira arrange a trip to nearby hamam, it was a interesting must-try experience - not for the shy or squeamish but left us with glowing skin afterwards. Fatima was great.

Now for the negatives: This Riad is literally a maze to get to, sometimes through unlit narrow streets (at night) so you definitely need some time to get your bearings, more than 1 night which is what we had. This also left us feeling kind of trapped, as we didn't want to be walking around late by ourselves but wanted to check out the nightlife. I'm sure if we had more time there, this wouldn't have been a problem.

There is ZERO sound proofing in these rooms and sound travels.. Let's just say we were awoken but a couple staying at the Riad having a very "fun & loud night" we got some good laughs and luckily eventually some sleep too...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM6143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#73 of 502 in Marrakech
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#87 of 502 in Marrakech
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#119 of 502 in Marrakech
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#173 of 502 in Marrakech
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#152 of 502 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#182 of 502 in Marrakech
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Address: 44 Derd Abib Allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £47 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing