We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Riad with Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #96 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My Favorite Riad with Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

During my trip to Morocco last December, my father and I stayed in quite a few riads but our absolute favorite was the Riad Reves D'Orient. It is tucked away in a quiet part of the medina but it is still close enough to the famous Djemaa el Fna Square to see all the action which was only about a 7 minute walk away. The women who run this riad are extremely polite and very pleasant. Samira, the owner, made sure everything was done right for us and really wanted us to enjoy our stay. She gave us a little map of where the riad was located which helped us navigate ourselfs around the winding mazes of the medina. Inside the riad, you will find a nicely furnished courtyard with beautiful Moroccan decor. During the day, they usually played pleasant Arabic music in the courtyard which created a relaxing ambiance. Of course I was excited because they played the newest album of Nancy Ajram, one of my favorite Arabic singers and also the most famous.
We only stayed here two nights but wished we had been here longer. On our first night, we were served an excellent dinner with plenty to eat. It was our favorite dinner during our whole trip!!! The chicken was so moist and was served in a savory sauce with amazing spices. I have Moroccan relatives so trust me, I know how Moroccan food should taste and I must say this food was OUTSTANDING! My father had jokingly asked where were the belly dancers. The woman who served us simply smiled and said they were coming out soon. We had assumed she was joking too but before we knew it, two young women who worked at the Riad were belly dancing in the courtyard for the guests with lively traditional music playing. It was a really nice surprise and I felt like I was at a live show in the comfort of eating dinner. I even got up and attempted to dance which was pretty funny.
Later that first night is when my nightmare struck me. Right as I was going to bed, I realized I had lost my backpack. The women at the riad looked all over but luckily we were able to locate it the next morning with the help of my Marrakech tour guide. I had left it at a public cafe as I entered Marrakech's medina when I used their bathroom. Samira had been very concerned for us and the ladies at the riad tried to keep us calm during this nervous situation. No passports were in the backpack but it had $150 cash, ipod, mobile phone, and $75 worth of souvenirs. The servers at the cafe were very honest people and had put it in a safe place until somebody claimed it. I found everything in the backpack exactly as I had it. My father and I were so happy and we really appreciated the effort the riad staff had put forth to help us. They really care about their guests and want everyone to be happy.
The breakfasts served at this riad were the best we had during our 8 day tour of Morocco. We found everything to be very freshly prepared and tasty. Overall, we were really impressed by the food during our 2-night stay.
Our room was very comfortable and had nice decor. Everything was clean and the bathroom was a decent size. I found that there was a lot of space to move around in the bedroom area which was convenient because we had big suitcases. We could not have been more pleased.
The best thing about this riad was the service obviously. Samira and the ladies operating this Riad showed the highest level of hospitality and treated their guests like family. They always had smiles on their faces. We really felt the true Moroccan experience during our stay. When we return to Marrakech in the future, we will definitely stay at this riad again!!! I highly recommend for people to stay here! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MediterraneanSeabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    45
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
126
194
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

This riad was just what we needed in Marrakech. It was an easy walk to the big square, with some nice little shops on the way. The interior was beautiful (with A/C). Their rooftop was nicely appointed with a pretty, shaded spot to eat and a cool jacuzzi. The manager and staff were warm and very helpful and always around. The food was very good, too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brennan_Family_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights in the riad Reves d'Orient in the heart of old Marrakech and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are very nice, and we enjoyed a very quiet sleep. As our first time to Morocco, it was quite exotic, the work that has been done to restore the riad has been done very well.

It is a convenient 10 minute walk to the central square and was fairly easy to navigate despite the complexity of the medina itself.

Both nights we ended up eating at Cafe Arab, which was very good, and very close to our riad. This was a plus after an excellent dinner later at night to have a short walk "home".

The staff is helpful and overall we enjoyed an excellent two night stay at the riad, We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GreyGhost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We arrived after a 36 hour flight from Australia to wonderful hospitality. We enjoyed our 4 night stay and was well looked after by Samira and her staff. The rooms are decorated in Morrocan style and we also enjoyed breakfast on the roof. It is a short walk to the excitement of the souks and the square (if you dont get lost) and also close to some more upmarket restaurant and bars. Would not hesitate to recommend it for a great Marrakech experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WestAust48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed in Suite Saphir with our young son. The room was perfect for us. We were delightfully surprised by the quality of the breakfasts, and enjoyed taking them on the roof in the shaded seating area. The roof hot tub was an unexpected perk. The location in the Medina was extremely convenient. Above all, Samira was a wonderful host who gladly took care of us. We thoroughly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick-in-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Riad Reves D'Orient is a very comfortable place to stay and well located in the Medina. Samira, who is fluent in English, manages a very competent staff, and together they provide extraordinary care. My wife was ill while we were there and Samira arranged for a doctor to come to the Riad and he prescribed medicine which was a huge help. For a reasonable fee, Samira and her staff also serve delicious dinners at the Riad. Without exception, all of the Moroccans we encountered were friendly and gracious; we felt very safe in Marrakech and throughout Morocco during our visit in April and May 2011. We highly recommend Riad Reves D'Orient.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rberler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

After the recent bombing in Marrakech we were understandably reticent about continuing with our May break - but went anyway. We never felt unsafe.....plenty of police around and the locals bustling on as normal.
We had the most wonderful 5 days, staying at Riad Reves D'Orient.. they anticipated our needs and nothing was too much trouble. Our meal at the Riad on the first night was totally yummy and breakfast mmmm. Location wise it couldnt have been better .... only 5 mins away from the main square and Mosque and everything else really, although you wouldn't guess it once you are in the Riad. Thank you so much Hussein and Abdul for your hospitality.
Having a cheap meal in the Square was recommended in the guide book so we went for it. It looked chaotic but was well organised and the food......excellent!
We had 2 brilliant trips - you MUST try the hot air balloon ride with Fly Marrakech. Hamid the pilot is definitely a 'once met never forgotten' type of person. The other thing to do is take a cab for a 2hr drive to Essouira on the coast - the most beautiful Moroccan seaside resort within historical city walls, and with continual cooling breezes. Recounting all this is making me want to book a flight back there.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this Riad are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenkinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#94 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#101 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#98 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#122 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#109 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing