We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Tranquility within the Medina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #136 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here 3 nights and I really wish it could have been 3 weeks. This riad is located within the medina, but off some of the more narrow streets/walkways, away from the noise. Don't be dissuaded by the seemingly desolate alleyway walk - it is TOTALLY SAFE, as many locals with families live in this area. We even walked late at night with absolutely no problem. The location away from all the hoopla of the shopping area makes for a GREAT nights sleep. Samira, one of the owners, is so sweet and gracious, not to mention beautiful. She and the staff are very accommodating and always greet their guests with a smile. This beautifully decorated & designed riad is not only aesthetically pleasing to the eye, but to all the senses - it always smelled so divine in there, and there was often soothing moroccan music playing in the background. There is certainly more of a focus on making guests feel at home - much more so than any of the other riads I stayed at. I recommend having dinner there if you can, as the food is EXCELLENT; I loved the chicken tagine, but my husband swears the lamb was the best he's ever had. Also, if you are looking to celebrate a birthday or special occasion, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BOOK. Samira and one of her sisters are also belly dancers and put on a fantastic show you'll never forget! I cannot rave about this place enough - the attention to detail is impeccable. There's internet, AC, laundry service, and a rooftop jacuzzi/ patio. I think they also offer massage,as I noticed what looked like massage tables set up in another room. I LOVED this riad - when I return to Marrakech, I will undoubtedly return either here or to her newest riad, Riad Zehar, which was also amazingly beautiful. We had dinner at Zehar, and like Reves D'orient, the staff works exceptionally hard to make you feel like royalty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank flowerchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Riad Reves D'orient
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent a lovely two days at Riad Reves D'orient at the end of our 2+ weeks in Morocco and it was the perfect place to wind down before heading home. We had been in Marrakesh earlier in our trip and planned to return to the riad we had stayed in then. But our host, Samara, who also manages Riad Reves D'orient a couple of blocks away, surprised us with a move to the even nicer Reves D'orient and the suite of our choice, an upgrade at no additional cost. We had seen most of the sights by this point and were focused on shopping for things to bring home to friends and family, and savoring our final moments of Moroccan culture. Reves D'orient was ideally situated for access to the souks and Jemaa, and it was easy to come and go as we pleased. Both our room and the rooftop garden were delightful places to relax when we needed a break and at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank janed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed in Reves D'orient during our trip to Marrakech in August. I was traveling with my two daughters and I can't express my gratitude to Samira and her lovely sister for all their hospitality and their commitment to make the best of our stay. We felt happy, safe and surrounded by beauty, not only the place is amazing, but the people as well.
I recommend this Riad without hesitation: the rooms are beautiful, the people are great, the food and the location are excellent.
Silvia

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familia2011_agosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed at the Riad Reves D'Orient for 7 nights in July.
Booked it by emailing Samira, the manager of the Riad, directly. She made the booking process painless and arranged everything as promised.
We were met by a taxi at the airport. This had been booked and paid for by Samira.
When we got to the Riad, we were welcomed like family and given moroccon tea before being shown to our room.
We stayed in the Suite Sappire. It has 2 adjoining rooms, both with air conditioning and a lovely bathroom. We had booked our first meal in Marrakech at the Riad. It was typically morrocon and tasted brilliant. It was made even more enjoyable as it was served on the roof terrace.
Breakfast is also served on the roof terrace at anytime you wish. Normally consists of fresh fruit, orange juice, moroccon pankakes, eggs, moroccon bread, jams & honey, tea and cake - scrumptious!
We loved everything about the Riad, the brilliant staff, the lovely roof terrace, the room, the food, the courtyard, the jacuzzi, the decor, the attention to detail, the proximity to the main square etc etc etc!
All in all we had a brilliant time. Although Samira wasn't there during our stay, everyone at the Riad made our stay so so special and looked after us like royalty! I would recommend it to anyone and wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Thank you all at the Riad Reves D'Orient!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amar1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Samira and her staff make you feel like one of their family and could not have been more kind or helpful during our first trip to Marrakech, from arranging collection at the airport, to the late check-out and travelling with us to the terminal for our return flight, we were looked after incredibly well. We stayed in the Saphir Suite on the first floor where all guest accomodation is located and it is exactly as shown on the Riad's web-site. The room was romantic and authentic and whilst not as luxurious as a comparable hotel room it had much more character. Fresh towels were supplied every day and there was plenty of hot water - all the basics were done well. The air conditioning cools the sleeping area at night which was essential as it was over 40C for the whole of our trip. The Riad is centrally located only a few minutes walk from all the sites, however it is down a small residential lane, so is exceptionally quiet whilst still being moments from all the action. I would strongly recommend being collected at the airport as it would be hard to find without help on arrival. We had breakfast every day on the roof terrace and there was an excellent variety of cooked and fresh food and very generous portions. We stayed during a very quiet period but I am sure Samira and her team would be equally attentive when busy. They are genuinely the most caring and attentive hosts you could wish for. My wife is pregnant and was greeted with hot tea and biscuits on occasions when it was evident she was struggling in the heat. It is worth practising your French before travelling as whilst Samira's English is excellent, the ability to communicate in French would be an advantage with some of her staff, but we had no problems in this respect. We took advantage of the summer promotion advertised on the Riad's own web-site and having read many reviews of other Riads before choosing this one, I was not disappointed with my choice.

Room Tip: The Saphir Suite was ideal for us as a couple and would suit a family with up to 2 children.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vanieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed for two nights this summer and absolutely loved it. The property is gorgeous and the staff is more hospitable than you could ever imagine. Take your meals on the roof when you can.
We will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: you will have rose petals on your bed regardless of your room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank belovedswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here upon arriving in Marrakech before a 6 day trip. Wonderfully located around the corner of the souk. You get there by walking and a lacal with a little cart taking care of your luggage, through a maze of very narrow streets. The riad is beautifully decorated and Samira the manager is very helpfull. Breakfast is on the roof terrace! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marikasalomons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#89 of 502 in Marrakech
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#75 of 502 in Marrakech
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#128 of 502 in Marrakech
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#176 of 502 in Marrakech
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#152 of 502 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#182 of 502 in Marrakech
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Address: 44 Derd Abib Allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £46 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing