We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #119 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

At first walking to the road I thought where have I booked! Then we were welcomed by Mustafa, who sat us down and we enjoyed mint tea and biscuits. He immediately made us feel so welcome. We stayed in the Amber room, lovely ambient room. Mustafa was like a brother always making sure we were ok, recommending places and things to do. First day he walked us to the square showing us key land marks for walking back to the Riad.
Breakfast was very fresh and very tasty. I loved the crepes and fig jam.On our last night we enjoyed dinner and it was so fresh and tasty. It was nice to meet Samira who owns the road. I felt like I was visiting family. It was so quiet and comfortable.
I will definitely be coming back! Thank you for the most memorable stay..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    48
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
128
198
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great one weeks stay in February. Stayed in Saphir Suite which is very cosy and large enough for family of 4 (with 2 kids). The whole Ryad has very nice and romantic atmosphare including terrace on the roof. The staff was the most welcoming and hospital in particular Mustafa. We had excellent food prepraed for us in Ryad and took cooking class. Overall fantastic stay and I can not come with anything negative to remark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaidrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in the the Pierre de Lune Suite as a family of 3. If you re a family of 4 the Saphir Suite is more than big enough. The Riad is situated down a maze of alleys but once you have your bearings it is really easy to find again. 10 minutes walk to the main square and 5 minutes walk to the souks. You will be offered a guide for the day/half day at a cost of 300 MDA for a half day. If you go for this make it clear to the guide from the start that you don't want any sales opportunities unless you do. If you take the day trip to Imlil (if a saturday then the market in Asni is interesting but pay someone from the start 50 MDA to guide and then you won't get hassled) then make sure you cater 300 MDA for a guide (3hrs). The scenery up there is fantastic so if you have the time it is worth it and then ask the driver to go back via a different route for variety. Anyway the people at the Riad are really helpful and the food is great (ate twice). The roof terrace is secluded with a mix of shade and sun and the hot tub easily fits 4. Everything was clean and tidy and had 5 good nights sleep. I guess it is difficult to rate as I have not been to any other Riads but basically i went on the act that a good sized room for 3 seemed to be competitively priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plaistowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had this place chosen for us by our tour company and were very happy with it. It has a lovely tea room and the entire atomosphere is very cozy and traditional. The room was great, even had rose petals everywhere for us, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the shower was terrific. We felt very taken care and looked after by Mustafa(?), he was very attentive and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the roof top patio was very relaxing. There doesn't seem to be any getting around the fact that you have to go down narrow passageways that feel slightly unsafe to get to these riads, but it's worth it to stay in a riad and in the medina. They will usually walk you places or give you great directions and you can always call them if you get lost. It was part of the adventure for us. Thanks for a great experience, we will definetly be back!

Room Tip: Always try to get a room on the second floor for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay over New Year's-the staff was the most welcoming and hospital we have ever experienced on our travels. The new years party was great fun with guests and staff dancing throughout the night. The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. The roof terrace is amazing and you get served delicious mint tea and pastries complimentary all the time. The location is very central but still away from the noisy souk.
The downsides were that despite the relatively high room rates, toiletries (such as body lotion etc.) in the bathroom were not provided and a visit to the spa area was relatively pricey.
Overall we can very much recommend the Riad for a visit to vibrant Marrakech.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A lovely calm and tranquil base from which to explore vibrant Marrakech. Highly decorative interior, and very welcoming and helpful staff. The sunny roof terrace with hot tub a real added bonus. Mustapha and staff a very friendly and happy team. Very kind to us - nothing was too much trouble, and the accomodation was very clean, with rooms cleaned to a high standard every day - much appreciated

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calinpembs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Davids, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We really enjoyed our five day stay over new year. Rooms (Saphir Suite) was great for my wife and myself plus the second room for our two teenagers gave us all plenty of personal space. Bathroom was spacious and very clean. Wi-fi was very good as well.
We used the roof terrace and hot tub each afternoon and Mustapha and the team were very keen to make sure we had all we needed and were having a great stay. The Riad is easy to find once Mustapha has pointed out the local landmarks to follow.
The sights and sounds just a minute from the door are amazing and it makes the peace and quite in the riad all the more special. We had a great dinner at the riad on our first night, choosing to experience other local eateries for the rest of our stay. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
There is occasionally some noise from within the Riad but not any problem or disturbing. I really cant think of anything that was not positive. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Saphir Suite Great for Families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank refectory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#185 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#130 of 500 in Marrakech
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#70 of 500 in Marrakech
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#68 of 500 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 500 in Marrakech
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 Derd Abib Allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing