We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the better vacation of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #137 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“the better vacation of my life”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

after a tiring fly from london to Marrakech, we stayed in this riad 5 days and really we liked and enjoyed the atmosphere the red city, specially with samira and her team.
everything is excellent in this riad, from meals, massages to the decoration of riad. many thanks to smilling and beautfiul samira who made our stay very special. really for whom want to have a good vacation i recomande this riad.
we loved the moroccan couscous prepared in the riad and the belly dance in unforgettable night in this riad. the breakfast served with great hospitalité on the terrace.
everything is so perfect, promise we will come back again with our freinds.
many thanks to samira and her team for everything.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean_montero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    48
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
128
198
28
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We spent four days at this lovely Riad. It is located in a quiet area of the medina and was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle. Samira and her family are more than gracious and are very welcoming. The decor and furnishings were obviously carefully selected and give the guest a true feeling of Morocco. Breakfast and dinner on the rooftop terrace were delicious and were served with a beautiful smile. For a true Riad experience, hosted by lovely people, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyntraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I stayed with friends in the Saphir suite of the riad, and we were bowled over from the moment the chic and lovey manager Samira showed us in. The place is certainly gorgous - courtyard, roses, rooftop terrace, rooms sumptiously and evocatively decorated. The warm fuzzies generated by the place itself were matched by the excellent and personal service we received during our stay. We got help with everything we needed, and enjoyed dining on the terrace one night. We'd all highly recommend this riad; it was just the ticket for an exotic and pampered escape and the cost was quite reasonable given the quality and level of service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLTraveler8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We found this Riad to be in a great location with a friendly and caring staff. Our tour guide, Lahcen with Around Morocco Tours booked this Riad for three nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The manager, Samira was very accommodating and prepared a wonderful meal for us which included belly dancing! My 10 year old son thought it was pretty cool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

e stayed in this Riad for the first days of our honey moon and we loved it. The rooms are beautiful and romantic. the service is great. Samira was amazing, she helped us to get a rental car (great price) and a Riad in Fez. She also advised on good places to eat. The location of the Riad is great, in the middle of the souks, but very easy to find with the map she gives us (actually we just use the map the 1st day). In 5 min we are in Djemaa el Fna, fantastic! We could arrive any time of the night, always felt save. Breakfast is very good too, nice orange juice and eggs and pancakes. Also very quiet place, perfect for people that want a good nice rest.
loved it!!! And we will go there again for sure!!!! Thanks Samira!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzygoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We loved how close this was to Djemaa el Fna and the souks- probably about a 5 minute walk! There were great restaurants near-by such as Cafe Arabe and Bouganvilla Cafe. Samira was so sweet to us. We were welcomed with yummy mint tea and an array of cookies in the stunning lobby of the riad. The ambre room was so gorgeously decorated. We felt like we were in a palace! There is wifi in the lobby downstairs. I had a massage given by one of the staff and it was very relaxing and a great price! The breakfast each morning was very tasty. Samira arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 4am to go to the airport on our last day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This place is truly a hidden gem in the Marrakech medina. It's hard to find the first time around but, after that, one is almost relieved to be far away from the noise and craziness of the medina. The soul of the riad is, of course, Samira, the owner. She welcomed us as if we were family and she and her sisters made sure all our needs were taken care of during our stay, from a couple's massage to a romantic dinner. Our suite was Pierre de Lune and it was beautifully decorated. The only warning is for people who need privacy in the bathroom, as there was no door to separate it from the bedroom, just a little curtain. Everything else worked like a charm, the much needed AC, the wireless internet, and even a television set (not a common thing in riads). The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was served in the roof-top terrace and it was delicious. So was dinner at the riad, on demand, anywhere, any time. We had a wonderful time at the riad and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great location at a great price and with top-notch service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#180 of 501 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#132 of 501 in Marrakech
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#71 of 501 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#184 of 501 in Marrakech
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#125 of 501 in Marrakech
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 501 in Marrakech
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 Derd Abib Allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing