We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Family Reunion in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Nasreen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Nasreen
Ranked #95 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mevasseret zion Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family Reunion in Marrakech”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

NYC Family T has taken all the words right out of my mouth - fantastic place for family reunion. We rented entire riad for 18 family members and had a great time. Excellent accommodations, good value for money, staff was very warm and helpful. cant recommend it enough

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    34
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
77
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
343 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for a few days for a family reunion. We rented the whole place and had an amazing time. A quiet hotel off a busy street. It as an oasis from the chaos of the medina. Lovely rooms and common space. The rooftop space was amazing with a great view. The breakfast was delicious and ample. The hotel staff service was extraordinary and very personal. Worth the trip!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nycfamilyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It was a great pleasure to have you and all family in our Riad,
Thank you for this choice and for sharing your time with us.
You are welcome any time.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Me and My husband stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Every thing was good and there is nothing to complain about. We arrived late at night and the stuff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was so good and we felt like home rather than a hotel. Clean, Good location, Charming and cozy. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadya_and_Bassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Riad Nasreen is very happy to send this message for thanking you for you stay in the Riad.
You are welcome any ime.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lovely, welcoming hospitality, really took good care of me and my daughter, who was ill part of our visit (chronic illness). Had a hammam and massage there, the former especially good. They were completely accommodating and flexible, we felt it was like a home rather than a hotel. Clean, very comfortable beds, completely quiet (!), very conveniently located both for walking and taking cabs, and in a safe part of the Medina, close to everything. They will help you with whatever you need.
The first night they managed to prepare a nice meal for us despite the late hour.
The place is beautiful and has a very nice rooftop terrace. We found it reasonable, with all charges being quite moderate and fair, and that made it all the more relaxing and reassuring.
We stayed several nights, before and after we went to Essouira.
Thank you, Riad Nasreen!!!

Room Tip: They are all great. We stayed in several, as we stayed 4 nights - any room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Rid Nasreen was very enjoyed to have you, and thank you for stay.
We hope see you again and spend some time with us.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a lovely Riad in a quiet area of the Medina. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. After our long journey the mint tea and cookies served upon arrival were a treat. And we were grateful for the time taken to orient us and suggestions for getting around the Medina. The rooftop terrace was a great place for the amazing breakfast they served. Every day new kinds of bread and pastry were served, all delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Came back and stayed here for second year. Was just as great as last year. Mohamed,Anwar and the team there are brilliant,so friendly,welcoming and treat you as a friend. Breakfast and lunch on the terrace in the sun is a must. The food they do there is as delicious if not better than the restaurants around the Riad and perfect for a quiet meal in if u want to escape the hustle and bustle of the medina.
Don't let the walk to the Riad put u off,it does seem like you are being led into middle of nowhere but then the door opens and you are in a quiet peaceful sanctuary.
Only slight negative I would say is the noise caused by the tables and chairs on the terrace being scraped along floor woke me up,but that's down to guests being conscious:
Wouldn't imagine staying anywhere else if visit Marrakech again.
Thank you all again for a lovely stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Ally,
All the Riad join me to thank you and your family for your stay. and for choosing again the Riad.
Thank you.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We arrived with a warm welcome and taken into the the lovely courtyard, where we were served immediately with some hot mint tea and handmade biscuits. Booking in was completed quickly and efficiently round a table in the courtyard and we immediately felt at home. We were shown round the Riad and then taken to our room which was superbly decorated in morrocan styling and very clean and fresh. The breakfast was served promptly every morning there being no time limit of it being served. There as a lovely roof terrace with sunbeds which we made use of each afternoon, which was very relaxing after our trip round the markets and we had a view of the Atlas mountains. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who answered all our questions and were willing to help us at every opportunity. I think it is fair to say that our stay at Riad Nasreen was faultless. We would have no hesitation in recommending this Riad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#51 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#207 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#155 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#106 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nasreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nasreen

Property: Riad Nasreen
Address: 44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nasreen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in luxury, tranquillity and rich Moroccan culture at Riad Nasreen.Experience the enchantment of Moroccan living in our beautifully restored riad, renovated by skilled artisan craftsmen, and decorated with traditional lanterns and sumptuous silks.Spend your days gazing upon the breathtaking views of the distant Atlas Mountains from the rooftop terrace, or lounging and relaxing beside the soothing courtyard fountain. Take advantage of our hammam and spa, and dine with us at our restaurant, which serves freshly prepared food using local produce.Our family here at Riad Nasreen takes pride in welcoming you with hospitality and ensuring that you have a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Nasreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing