We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Nasreen
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
216
41
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
41
4
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracedriver abdulatlas mountainsarranged airport transferspeaceful courtyardold citytraditional feelsmall hammamfamily roomtraditional decorset us up for the dayshort walksuperior roomcomfortable stayfreshly squeezed orange juicethe main squaretagine
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A great place for a first stay in Marrakech - set down a very quiet street but still in the middle of the buzzing Medina and minutes walk from the main square Jemaa El Fna. Riad Nasreen is beautifully kept with friendly, attentive staff and a great roof terrace. Also, it is really good value for money and you get so much breakfast we rarely had room for lunch!

Room Tip: We chose the smallest room as we were on a budget but there was ample room for two sharing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello,
Firstful, thank you for choosing Riad Nasreen and thank you for your stay and all staff is gratful for sharing this moments.
You are welcome any time.
Thank you again.
Riad Nasreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were a party of 6, with teenagers and a lady in her 80's, and this riad suited everybody's needs.
It is a beautiful riad with comfortable rooms and lovely food (evening meals provided on request).
The roof terrace is also a lovely place to sit and relax.
All the staff, without exception were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to extend the 'home from home' feeling.
We will certainly return to this riad and, because of its excellent location, being within easy walking distance of many interesting places to visit, we would not contemplate staying anywhere else!
The Munro and Cole families (Isle of Man/England)

Room Tip: We had rooms on both the ground floor and first floor which were all fine. Bring a few spare coat hangers!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hi Jonathan,
All staff of Riad Nasreen join to me to thank you and your family for your stay in the Riad.
We really enjoyed the time with you and we are gratful for your time.
Thank you again and you are always welcome in Riad Nasreen.
Anouar, Mohamad and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have recently returned from a trip to Marrakech with our 3 children (10,8 and 5). We stayed at Riad Nasreen for 3 nights. Mohammed and his staff were most welcoming and very accommodating. After being collected by a driver late at night from the airport, we were presented with mint tea and pastries in an anteroom off the beautiful inner courtyard.
I had requested a room for a family of 5. We were led up our own private staircase to a suite of 2 bedrooms, ensuite and our own lounge. What a lovely surprise!
Breakfast ( a truly magnificent and delicious affair, cooked on site with the best freshly squeezed juice we have ever tasted!) was taken on the roof terrace under the citrus trees.
Riad Nasreen has a stunning interior and we have recommended Mohammed's delightful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the souks to a number of friends since our return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariama1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello,
All staff of Riad Nasreen join me to thank you for your stay and to spent time on it with your family.
The door of Riad will still open for you and your family.
Thank you again.
Riad Nasreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

NYC Family T has taken all the words right out of my mouth - fantastic place for family reunion. We rented entire riad for 18 family members and had a great time. Excellent accommodations, good value for money, staff was very warm and helpful. cant recommend it enough

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for a few days for a family reunion. We rented the whole place and had an amazing time. A quiet hotel off a busy street. It as an oasis from the chaos of the medina. Lovely rooms and common space. The rooftop space was amazing with a great view. The breakfast was delicious and ample. The hotel staff service was extraordinary and very personal. Worth the trip!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank nycfamilyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

It was a great pleasure to have you and all family in our Riad,
Thank you for this choice and for sharing your time with us.
You are welcome any time.
Riad Nasreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews