We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”
Review of Riad Nasreen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Nasreen
Ranked #87 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A lovely place to stay in Marrakech! Its away from the hustle and bustle but walking distance to the main square which was perfect. The Riad is beautiful, the furnishing throughout have a traditional feel. I especially loved sitting up on the roof top area early mornings and late evenings. The rooms are lovely and clean and comfortable. I had no problem getting a good nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and the food was amazing! (breakfast lunch and dinner)
I enjoyed my stay here and I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissDevine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
This is a little word from Riad Nasreen and his staff to thank you for choosing our Riad for your holliday.
Riad's door is always open for you and your family.
Thank you again.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    35
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
80
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was my first visit to Marrakech and I was recommended to stay at this Riad by some friends of mine who had stayed here last year and it was a very good choice.
Situated in the Medina (Old Town) and a short walk from one of the main local shopping streets, you do wonder where you are being taken as you walk down the narrow streets to a wall with a studded door set in it; ring the bell however, and the door opens into a different world!
I was greeted by Anwar and Mohammed produced mint tea and Moroccan cookies - what a civilized way to greet your guests! Even though I arrived at 10pm, a delicious tagine of chicken and preserved lemon with fresh crusty French bread was produced to satisfy my hunger!
My room was up on the first floor and was quite spacious and comfortable; it was simply furnished with a couple of chairs and a small table. The bed was firm but comfortable and was provided with a mattress protector. Two large built-in wardrobes were situated either side of the door to the bathroom and in one was a small safe for your valuables. The bathroom had a spacious tiled shower but remember to use the flip-flops provided otherwise the floor of the shower is very slippery! A hairdryer was provided, all the plumbing worked and there was copious hot water!
The air con. was very efficient but the lighting was rather dim overall and I had to have both of the lights on the wall above the bed turned on to get enough light to read!
Next morning, breakfast was laid in the covered patio on the ground floor - French bread, preserves, butter, cheese, cake and a different Moroccan specialty each day, plus excellent coffee and tea. And a small omelet was available on request. You can also have your breakfast up on the roofgarden if you ask!
The patio was a lovely space in the centre of the Riad with pot plants and a tinkling fountain in the middle. Also on the ground floor was a lovely lounge where you could relax and watch TV and opposite this lounge was the restaurant area; down a short corridor off a corner of the patio was the hammam.
The roof garden had views over Marrakech, a shaded area to sit and relax in or sun loungers for you to soak up the sun. Even if the streets were hot and dusty, there always seemed to be a little breeze on the roof.
The second evening of my stay I decided to try Mohammed's cooking once again and had another delicious tagine, this time with beef and prunes; if you want to eat in the Riad, you have to order in advance (including desserts!).
The furnishings throughout are nice and give you a feeling of the Moroccan style with shutters on the windows, cleanliness is excellent throughout and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this Riad for a comfortable stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Colin,
Thank you for the review i really appreciate what you wrote about Riad Nasreen, the staff and everything, i want you to know that we always try to do our best, specially for the individual travellers.
All the staff of Riad Nasreen wish you the best wishes.
Hope to see you next time
My best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A stay worthy of every penny. The riad was clean, quiet, the food amazing, and Madam Zahera, managers Mohammad and Anwar extremely friendly, cooperative and respectful. My mother is not an easy traveller but she settled in nicely, and was accommodated perfectly by everyone at the riad. Another bonus were the locks on the doors which provided even more, although unnecessary, security. The location by Dar El Baha was superb and safe for myself and my sister to walk around even late at night. Lots of things to see nearby, a great tailor for linen shirts within five minutes from the riad, and within a 20 dirham taxi fare to pretty much everywhere else in the old city. I have stayed at normal hotels before in Marrakech, and would not change this place. The riad is well-maintained and very pretty, but the staff made this a very memorable stay. Would recommend unreservedly for anyone and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
All Staff of Riad Nasreen join to me to thank you for your stay and to choose The RIad Nasreen for your hollidays.
Thank you and we hope see you soon.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A great place for a first stay in Marrakech - set down a very quiet street but still in the middle of the buzzing Medina and minutes walk from the main square Jemaa El Fna. Riad Nasreen is beautifully kept with friendly, attentive staff and a great roof terrace. Also, it is really good value for money and you get so much breakfast we rarely had room for lunch!

Room Tip: We chose the smallest room as we were on a budget but there was ample room for two sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello,
Firstful, thank you for choosing Riad Nasreen and thank you for your stay and all staff is gratful for sharing this moments.
You are welcome any time.
Thank you again.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were a party of 6, with teenagers and a lady in her 80's, and this riad suited everybody's needs.
It is a beautiful riad with comfortable rooms and lovely food (evening meals provided on request).
The roof terrace is also a lovely place to sit and relax.
All the staff, without exception were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to extend the 'home from home' feeling.
We will certainly return to this riad and, because of its excellent location, being within easy walking distance of many interesting places to visit, we would not contemplate staying anywhere else!
The Munro and Cole families (Isle of Man/England)

Room Tip: We had rooms on both the ground floor and first floor which were all fine. Bring a few spare coat h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hi Jonathan,
All staff of Riad Nasreen join to me to thank you and your family for your stay in the Riad.
We really enjoyed the time with you and we are gratful for your time.
Thank you again and you are always welcome in Riad Nasreen.
Anouar, Mohamad and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have recently returned from a trip to Marrakech with our 3 children (10,8 and 5). We stayed at Riad Nasreen for 3 nights. Mohammed and his staff were most welcoming and very accommodating. After being collected by a driver late at night from the airport, we were presented with mint tea and pastries in an anteroom off the beautiful inner courtyard.
I had requested a room for a family of 5. We were led up our own private staircase to a suite of 2 bedrooms, ensuite and our own lounge. What a lovely surprise!
Breakfast ( a truly magnificent and delicious affair, cooked on site with the best freshly squeezed juice we have ever tasted!) was taken on the roof terrace under the citrus trees.
Riad Nasreen has a stunning interior and we have recommended Mohammed's delightful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the souks to a number of friends since our return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariama1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_Nasreen, Gérant at Riad Nasreen, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello,
All staff of Riad Nasreen join me to thank you for your stay and to spent time on it with your family.
The door of Riad will still open for you and your family.
Thank you again.
Riad Nasreen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mevasseret zion Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

NYC Family T has taken all the words right out of my mouth - fantastic place for family reunion. We rented entire riad for 18 family members and had a great time. Excellent accommodations, good value for money, staff was very warm and helpful. cant recommend it enough

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#134 of 500 in Marrakech
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#103 of 500 in Marrakech
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
997 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#11 of 1,153 in Marrakech
555 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,153 in Marrakech
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nasreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nasreen

Property: Riad Nasreen
Address: 44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nasreen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in luxury, tranquillity and rich Moroccan culture at Riad Nasreen.Experience the enchantment of Moroccan living in our beautifully restored riad, renovated by skilled artisan craftsmen, and decorated with traditional lanterns and sumptuous silks.Spend your days gazing upon the breathtaking views of the distant Atlas Mountains from the rooftop terrace, or lounging and relaxing beside the soothing courtyard fountain. Take advantage of our hammam and spa, and dine with us at our restaurant, which serves freshly prepared food using local produce.Our family here at Riad Nasreen takes pride in welcoming you with hospitality and ensuring that you have a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Nasreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing