We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Ryad in Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #32 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Well located in the Southern Medina, not far away from Al Koutoubia and Jeema el Fna. Nice welcome, nice people. Good value for the money, not too expensive, good overall quality, simple (in the sense not glittering or fashionable) and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveluc_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Me and my fiancee stayed in the Riad 2 for four nights. situated in the Old Town of Marrackech which is a true Morrocan experience. the Riad itself was beautiful. the room was warm and welcoming and the decor was lovely throughout. The breakfast each morning on the roof terrace was wonderful and more than enough to get you through to the evening time. Fatia, who runs Riad 2, was a fantastic host. You really need to polish up om your French though as her English is limited. What is a must if you stay here is to book a taxi through Joelle (the owner). You'll pay extra, about 18 Euros, but its well worth it as most local taxis wont have a clue where to find the Riad. Big thank you to Joelle and Fatia for your hospitality and making our holiday one that we wont forget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markbirch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

WOW. What a fantastic place to stay. The Riad was simply stunning, a large orange tree dominates the centre of the court yard utterly beautiful. This was fantastic for 4 ladies enjoying some girlie time away. It would also be perfect for couples to enjoy as it has a romantic feel. The Riad was cosy, stylish and so so comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The owner Joelle couldn't do enough to accomodate!! The Riad is in a fabulous location, you really feel you're in the heart of it and living morocco style! :0)
Absolutely beautiful and already enquiring for my next stay there! 5*

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovejodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Joelle has exquisite taste and the Riad les Orangers 'Alillia' is an expression of this. We stayed in the riad, and the annex - both are special places. Joelle's recommendations were 'spot on' and we enjoyed some fabulous restaurants thanks to her recommendations. Special thanks for recommending Les Bains de Marrakech - what a wonderful experience. We felt at home in this riad because Joelle and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful riad and I hope to go back soon to see the orange tree, taste the mint tea and eat a delicious supper of omelette and tomatoes. And breakfast? A lovely selection of sweet pastries and cakes and savory olive bread - with fresh coffee and orange juice. Thank you Joelle and everyone at the Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were dark so we slept very well. On two occasions we woke up especially to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I chose this Riad after reading the reviews on trip advisor and I must say I wasn't disappointed.
The Riad itself is very beautiful and romantic with orange trees in the courtyard and birds hopping around, and as other people have mentioned Joelle and her girls go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant.
We had a delicious tagine made for us upon our arrival and a beautiful breakfast spread was presented each morning. Joelle was very helpful with the local area and suggesting possible trips.

We didn't get to experience a lot of the local area as our trip sadly had to be cut short but Joelle was fantastic with arranging for her taxi driver to take us to the airport immediately. I would note that as it is a guesthouse you will obviously be getting a very different experience to a hotel stay, there's a little less privacy in a way and although that may not be for everyone we found it was fine.

If you are looking for an authentic Riad experience then I really would recommend Orangers d'Alilia.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sofia room, it's upstairs and has its own private bathroom so I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 241laurenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Such a welcome sight and sanctuary after a bustling days in the medina. Clean rooms, beautiful interior, welcoming staff and the proprietor, Joelle, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guffa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Everything perfect... nice rooms, nice bathroom, wonderful breakfast, quite place, allows you to visit the kasbah area which is not so touristic!
just remember that it's in the medina so that the taxi from airport should charge the fee for inside medina and not outside (that is 70 dh and not 100 dh!

Room Tip: For a longer stay I woudl suggest the rooms with the sofas area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dindondanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#31 of 500 in Marrakech
778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
928 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#75 of 500 in Marrakech
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.4 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing