We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!!”
Review of Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Ranked #292 of 1,195 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The Riad Al Ksar is absolutely a fantastic peaceful oasis in the very heart of the chaotic Medina of Marrakech. We were welcomed very warmly by the owner/manager Olivier. During our stay, not only did we feel at home, but we also felt pampered like in no other place. Every request we had was immediately taken care of by the staff of the Riad. The stay at the Riad was more than pleasant. We’d absolutely go back, and we have recommended the place to several of our friends and family members.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Riold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

Great find thanks to tripadvisor. Recommended Riad close to central Medina but with a quiet courtyard and spa. Rooms simple but clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Food tasty and fresh. Close to centre but tricky to find - make sure to download map!.!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank besidec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Newly renovated space (coming attraction: pool in the courtyard) in quiet center location. Olivier did his best to make us feel at home and answer all questions we had about Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I think I know Marrakech pretty well now after a few visits so chose this riad for its location and from the website which had good ( and accurate descriptions).
Olivier is a gent and is at your disposal for all your needs.

An addition of a swimming pool is in the pipeline which will further enhance this great Riad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hugobasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The owners and staff make you feel like your part of their family. They go to all lengths to ensure you enjoy your stay and are comfortable.
A great riad to chill and unwind after the hub bub of the market. As other reviewers stated a fantastic oasis!
Absolutely brilliant terrace with superb views of the Atlas mountains and city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I travelled to Marrakesh in January 2011 for my second trip, but this time (having previously stayed at the Atlas Medina & Spa) I chose to stay in a traditional Riad. After spending hours looking online, we settled on the Riad Al Ksar and it did not disappoint in all areas.

The Riad is tucked away on a quiet street, away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina, yet still near the attractions, shopping, good restaurants & historic sites - we could walk everywhere and find our way back easily. On arrival, I would highly recommend you ask the Riad to book you a taxi, as you would probably struggle (like many riads) to find your own way there from the airport. Just send them an email - their English is fantastic, and Olivier (one of the owners) is a native French speaker also.

Being three girls, it was important to be somehere we felt safe, and with all the helpful advice from Olivier and his team, we became armed with maps, information & recommendations which made us setlle very quickly. Marrakesh can be quite a daunting experience on your first visit, so my companions (Marrakesh first timers) were glad to have such great customer service which is usually lacking at the big hotels in the Hivernage etc. One tip I will especially take with me was a restaurant recommendation - Dar Essalam (a 10 minute walk from the Riad) - excellent food and ambience and great value!

The family room we had was very clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The linen & towels were of a superior quality and the decor in the riad was classic and simple. The added advantage for three girls in the quest for relaxation, was the option of onsite massage and hamman - both highly recommended and reasonably priced. There will also soon be a pool built inside the Riad, which will be perfect for when the temperature soars in the summer months. January was pleasantly mild - reaching 14 degrees some days, and we have our breakfast on the roof terrace every morning, which is a real treat when you come from Scotland!

I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again and hope to return soon! Grrrrrrrrrreat!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misspookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at this Riad for 4 nights during March after extensive searching for accommodation for our break in Marrakech. Have to admit this was not my choice of Riad but it was chosen by another friend we travelled with. However this Riad exceeded my expectations and more! For the price you can't fault it. Perfect location,rooms were clean and simply decorated. Damien the owner and his staff were superb and couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent and good value. Spa services also worth a try and good price. Pre arranged pick up at airport with Damien before our arrival which was a good choice as don't think we would have found it otherwise. Peaceful oasis in the madness of Marrakech! Go on book it - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buzymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
1,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
#223 of 500 in Marrakech
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,059 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ksar Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Address: 11 derb Al Aati Allah | Hay Salam - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 1,195 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £66 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ksar Riad & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Ksar & Spa is a Riad of Charm with a pool in the heart of the Medina. This large guesthouse boutique hotel of is designed with traditionnal materials in a style offers numerous hotel services 24/7: Spa on site, Swimming Pool, Restaurant & Bar, Free WiFi, panoramic terrace, Excursions & Car rental with or without driver, airport transfer. At less than 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions (Jemaa El Fna, souks, museums), the riad is ideally located to easily get outside by foot or taxi. The Spa is accessible every day from 10h to 20h to enjoy scrubings in the hammam steam bath, massages, esthetic bodycares or refreshing bath. Refined or more contemporary decorative elements of the riad mingle with the classic Arabian architecture of the building in an exotic & chic style, offering a peaceful and relax atmosphere. The patio, heated in winter, the lounge with library or the terrace with lounge, bar and solarium and stunning view over the medina of marrakesh, the koutoubia mosque and the snowcapped atlas mountains, are accessible at all time. Junior suites, single, twin double and superior double bedrooms are all equipped with luxury comfortable beds, soundproofing doors, quality bed and bath cotton linens, ensuite bathroom, air conditioned, floor heating. The team of 8 people, friendly and efficient, will make the most of your stay in Marrakech in a holiday home atmosphere and will ensure that your experience at Al Ksar Spa & Riad Marrakech will remain unforgettable. Welcome at Riad Al Ksar & Spa, charming riad in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Ksar Riad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ksar Riad Hotel Marrakech
Al Ksar Riad And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing