We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimal and peaceful in the heart of the Medina”
Review of Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Ranked #275 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I've stayed at several riads in the Medina and particularly like this one.

It's design is minimal and elegant, with traditional touches. The entire place is very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Unlike some other riads, which are difficult to find on one's own, this is an easy, 1-minute walk from the Bahai Palace (one of Marrakech's landmarks).

As a woman traveling alone, I felt totally safe and well taken care of. And I enjoyed the spa :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Al Ksar Riad & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Marrakech was an excellent place for a holiday - a holiday anyone would enjoy if they stayed at this Riad. Getting to and from the airport can be organised by the Riad, which I would highly recommend, as it really reduces the stress of your journey, for a very reasonable price. The place is beautiful throughout - from the large well furnished bedrooms, to the relaxing elegant communal areas. The rooftop is particularly worth mentioning, with views out across Marrakech - perfect for a night time drink, or a relaxing rest during the day. Equally, the location is perfect. Within 10 minutes walk of the Jemma al Fna Square, you are right in the heart of all the key attractions. The owners of the Riad are fantastic. In addition to providing you with a map and any local knowledge/suggestions you require, they are very friendly, whilst unobtrusive, providing perfect hospitality. Lastly, and certainly not least of all, the large breakfast provided and lunches/dinners available upon request are fantastic. All the food is fresh, tasty, and comes in large portions :)! To summarise, if you are coming to Marrakech, this is the right Riad to stay in, to ensure your holiday is right in every way. I could not recommend it enough. PS Make sure you take advantage of their Spa Facilities!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlotteBr1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Perhaps my favorite hotel experience. It's a family run hotel and you feel at home the minute you arrive. The place is extremely elegant, peaceful and quietly luxurious. The restoration of the property has been superbly carried out. Rooms are well maintained, bright and very comfortable. Lovely terrace, fab spa, great breakfasts. All along our stay, the staff were extremely helpful and professional. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was my first Raid experience, and very enjoyable it was too. From the comfortable, beautifully furnished room to the roof terrace with fantastic views across to the snow-capped Atlas mountains, I couldn't have asked for a more restful time. The staff were unobtrusive, but vey friendly and helpful, and the information and recommendations for places to visit and eat invaluable to this first-time visitor to Marrakech.

I'm recommending this Raid to friends, and can't wait to visit again!

John from London

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 642Londontripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Al kasar is located near Jemma al Fna square, about 15 minutes walking distance.
It is a nice and clean hotel and I strongly recommend you to book a room in that Riad, however prices of what they offer are high and in euros.

Try to avoid to do with them any excursion neither to take a taxi to the airport because you can find the same they offer for half of the price. Marrakesh is a safety city, so don't hesitate to apply for excursions in any agency you can find walking on the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Una_gran_viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

we spent the week end at the Ryad, nice and warm atmosphere in the heart of the Medina !
we booked the Transfert from the Airport which is great to go straight away and fast to the Riad on arrival.
The staff gave us a lot of informations about the destination which was really useful, they took the time to answer to every needs
the room is clean,warm,confortable and very quiet
the roof terrace give you a stuning view to marrackech and the Atlas mountains
we will come back to this riad for sure when we come to visit the city again !
J&A

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Dont look anywhere else. We have been in marrakech many times and the Riad Al Ksar is definitely the best value for money riad in the medina of marrakech. Great central location, stunning architecture and great comfort, very romantic atmosphere with discreet but efficient staff, and most of all amazing spa treatments.
Not to be missed !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.6 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#31 of 502 in Marrakech
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#275 of 502 in Marrakech
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#104 of 1,160 in Marrakech
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Lena & SPA
Riad Lena & SPA
#167 of 1,160 in Marrakech
394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#953 of 1,160 in Marrakech
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ksar Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Address: 11 derb Al Aati Allah | Hay Salam - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £55 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ksar Riad & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Ksar & Spa is a Riad of Charm with a pool in the heart of the Medina. This large guesthouse boutique hotel of is designed with traditionnal materials in a style offers numerous hotel services 24/7: Spa on site, Swimming Pool, Restaurant & Bar, Free WiFi, panoramic terrace, Excursions & Car rental with or without driver, airport transfer. At less than 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions (Jemaa El Fna, souks, museums), the riad is ideally located to easily get outside by foot or taxi. The Spa is accessible every day from 10h to 20h to enjoy scrubings in the hammam steam bath, massages, esthetic bodycares or refreshing bath. Refined or more contemporary decorative elements of the riad mingle with the classic Arabian architecture of the building in an exotic & chic style, offering a peaceful and relax atmosphere. The patio, heated in winter, the lounge with library or the terrace with lounge, bar and solarium and stunning view over the medina of marrakesh, the koutoubia mosque and the snowcapped atlas mountains, are accessible at all time. Junior suites, single, twin double and superior double bedrooms are all equipped with luxury comfortable beds, soundproofing doors, quality bed and bath cotton linens, ensuite bathroom, air conditioned, floor heating. The team of 8 people, friendly and efficient, will make the most of your stay in Marrakech in a holiday home atmosphere and will ensure that your experience at Al Ksar Spa & Riad Marrakech will remain unforgettable. Welcome at Riad Al Ksar & Spa, charming riad in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Al Ksar Riad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ksar Riad And Spa
Al Ksar Riad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing