We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liliana, Beautiful place”
Review of Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Ranked #242 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liliana, Beautiful place”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Perfect!!!! Olivier and his crew are amazing and so nice and helpful. My room was very spacious, very clean and comfortable. Someone mentioned that it is an oasis in the middle of the Medina, and it is!!! I used the spa service and my skin feels soooo soft, love it!!!
The food is more expensive than in the square BUT totally worth it. It is fresh and delicious; you won't find that quality of food in the square.
Thank you so much for making my stay so pleasant !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    102
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
45
222
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A perfect place to stay in the heart of the Medina. The owners and staff are all so friendly and welcoming. They are attentive to needs, and ensure travellers new to Marrakech are provided with everything they need. The rooms are adequate and clean. The roof top garden is lovely and an oasis away from the hustle and bustle. We would certainly recommend and will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline64680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this beautiful Riad for 7 days. It is clean, spacious, authentic and is in the heart of the Medina - roughly 5-10 minutes walk to the sq and a couple minutes walk to the market. Myself and my partner absolutely adored this riad and we couldn't give this place any more praise. Nothing is too much of a problem, the staff are lovely and Olivier is hilarious and ready to answer any questions that you may have!! The food is delicious I LOVED the cake I couldn't eat enough of it, I even got Olivier to bake me one to take home!!! If organising trips etc then do so with Olivier as it is hassle free. Have the Hammam spa and body massage it is to die for . One more tip book the airport transfer as it is tricky to find at first! I will definitely be back in the near future and will 100% recommend this place to anyone that is traveling to Marrakech!

Room Tip: Request for a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nichole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A lovely riad in a perfect location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly small but clean, cool and have lovely bathrooms. Although the food is slightly more expensive than other places in Marrakech, it's worth it for the break from the hustle and bustle and to be able to eat in peace.
Like many Riads in the medina, it can be quite hard to find the first time which is why booking the transfer with the hotel may be worth while however it is more expensive than a taxi so if you're feeling brave and wanting to save a bit of money, leave the transfer and get a taxi from the airport.
All in all, a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hellybelly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armacao de Pera, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

So, we were really pleased with everything about our stay and we were ready for a great review... but then, the last day came.

When we were about to leave we were bluntly acused of stealing the room towels and Damien, the manager, was absolutly DESRESPECTFULL! We said we didn't do anything and he said he knew we had stole it because his crew dosent lie, so we were the liars!
We offered to check or bags opened and he said that it was not necessary because he was sure of what we did!
This was VERY unconfortable and totally ruined our stay... We didnt pay what they wanted for the towels, and I left in tears very upset! Damien couldnt care less...
We had absolutly no meals at the Riad and that might be the reason we were treated this way... as we have seen other reviews had some problems for not spending money there...
Very unfortunate................................. other than that our stay would have been great...

- Be very careful about anything suspicious in this Riad and report anything so you dont have any problems like this...
- There is a 3€ fee for person for night, so be ready for it.

P.S. 50 dirhams (about 5€) is a good and reasonable price to the aeroport. You have to bargain, and try a few taxis before some agrees to take you for that price, but if you stick to it, someone will.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlKsarRiad, Front Office Manager at Al Ksar Riad & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are happy that you were ready for a great review and that you really enjoyed our ultra soft 600gr 100% cotton towels.
But all items of the Riad remains property of the Riad Al Ksar & Spa Marrakech Medina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the Riad Al Kasr recently. It was very difficult to make a choice as there are so many but I would recommend this to anyone going for the first time. The rooms are plain but large, very clean and comfortable (especially the beds) and great plumbing that works in the bathroom (don't underestimate the importance of this!). The staff were extremely helpful and willing and organised trips out/restaurant bookings etc. which made our stay more interesting because we got to see everything we could in the time available. It is very redolent of the old town and the hotel is well laid out with a comfortably laid out terrace at the top and staff always willing to serve drinks up top!

Suggest you get them to organise pick up at the airport because it would be very difficult to find if you don't know the area. After that you can get your bearings and as it is right in the heart of the old town so easy to find you way back.

Jean & Lynda

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I've stayed at several riads in the Medina and particularly like this one.

It's design is minimal and elegant, with traditional touches. The entire place is very clean and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Unlike some other riads, which are difficult to find on one's own, this is an easy, 1-minute walk from the Bahai Palace (one of Marrakech's landmarks).

As a woman traveling alone, I felt totally safe and well taken care of. And I enjoyed the spa :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#252 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#400 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#349 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Elixir
Riad Elixir
#505 of 1,133 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#106 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ksar Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Property: Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Address: 11 derb Al Aati Allah | Hay Salam - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ksar Riad & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Ksar & Spa is a Riad of Charm with a pool in the heart of the Medina. This large guesthouse boutique hotel of is designed with traditionnal materials in a style offers numerous hotel services 24/7: Spa on site, Swimming Pool, Restaurant & Bar, Free WiFi, panoramic terrace, Excursions & Car rental with or without driver, airport transfer. At less than 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions (Jemaa El Fna, souks, museums), the riad is ideally located to easily get outside by foot or taxi. The Spa is accessible every day from 10h to 20h to enjoy scrubings in the hammam steam bath, massages, esthetic bodycares or refreshing bath. Refined or more contemporary decorative elements of the riad mingle with the classic Arabian architecture of the building in an exotic & chic style, offering a peaceful and relax atmosphere. The patio, heated in winter, the lounge with library or the terrace with lounge, bar and solarium and stunning view over the medina of marrakesh, the koutoubia mosque and the snowcapped atlas mountains, are accessible at all time. Junior suites, single, twin double and superior double bedrooms are all equipped with luxury comfortable beds, soundproofing doors, quality bed and bath cotton linens, ensuite bathroom, air conditioned, floor heating. The team of 8 people, friendly and efficient, will make the most of your stay in Marrakech in a holiday home atmosphere and will ensure that your experience at Al Ksar Spa & Riad Marrakech will remain unforgettable. Welcome at Riad Al Ksar & Spa, charming riad in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Ksar Riad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ksar Riad And Spa
Al Ksar Riad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing