We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
US$888
US$834
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$301
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$288
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,023
US$989
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie(Marrakech)
US$693
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
244
105
31
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
105
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceatlas mountainsbahia palacepeace quietbody washrooms and common areassmall alleywayan oasistranquil atmosphereprivate balconyprivate driverplunge poolshort walkhighly recommend this riad to anyoneexcellent hostsquiet at nightair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Lovely riad in the centre of the action, ten minute walk to the main square and souks and close to the Badii palace. I agree with previous contributors regarding the initial view of the alley that the riad is in, but behind the big door is a lovely riad set around a spacious courtyard. Our room was comfortable and clean and we found the staff to be most helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was lovely. Free wifi in the courtyard was perfect, couldn't get it in the bedroom but who cares, visiting Marrakech isn't about sitting on the internet in your room! More lighting on the roof terrace would have been nice as we found it too dark to sit up there at night, but it is a minor grumble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K12Monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The approach to the Riad is up a narrow alleyway and you do wonder what you are letting yourself in for.However, then you arrive at the large wooden door and enter a tranquil courtyard.The Riad is in an ideal position with just a short walk to the Jemaa El Fna and souks.
We were made very welcomed by the owner Oliver who then sat us down in the courtyard and explained all about Marrakech.This is a lovely Riad with clean,good size rooms with nice bathroom.Nice roof terrace with sunloungers, and table and chairs where you can have breakfast.Found all the staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDMWareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we feel that the Al Ksar Riad was the perfect choice. It is very conveniently situated near to the Bahia and Badi Palaces and an easy walk from the main square. The rooms were comfortable but the most important factor was the helpfulness of the patron, Olivier, and his staff. They were always pleased to give maps, information and advice and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile
was disappointed from the offset. The riad is located in unsafe area that is clear from outside
for inside Staff are rude, everyone expected tips and hung around the door saying "I accept any money, any money" very strange for staff to EXPECT
yet huose made deserve work 24 hours.
Low on amenities, no actual lights in the terace, which is most shocking of all,
the riad that rely on the room lamps for lighting, the terace when getting ready was a nightmare!


We are far from fussy people and consider ourselves well travelled and acceptable to most conditions good or bad, however the website is over ambitious and deceiving.

Our advice is to stay away, did I mention the managerDamien shout all the time at his worksers,also When we were about to leave we were bluntly acused of stealing the room towels and Damien, the manager, was absolutly DESRESPECTFULL! We said we didn't do anything and he said he knew we had stole... Stay away!!!!!! Awful worst riad

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acherre l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlKsarRiad, Responsable relations publiques at Al Ksar Riad & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

WARNING: This review is a fake emanating from anonymous profile. The management regrets not certified and copy paste on this website. The hotel advises readers to always be careful of the origin of what can be found on the Web.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Lovely hotel in a great neighborhood and excellent service.
Very accommodating and friendly staff and management (complimentary breakfast when we arrived before check in, suggested good restaurants, warned us with tips about locals)
Comfortable rooms, and amenities. .
Walking distance to the big square.
we had a wonderful time.
Great value !

Room Tip: corner junior suite are very large, for just a small extra.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews