We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
247
107
31
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
107
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsenjoyed breakfast on the roof terracepeace quiettranquil atmosphereprivate balconyplunge poolshort walkquiet at nightair conevery morningjemaa elhome away from homeyogurta wonderful staymint teaoliverhammam
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This Riad is perfect for walking into the Main Square and the Souks. Situated down one of the narrow alleyways off the Bahia Palace and the city walls, it is a quiet tranquil oasis with a courtyard behind the big front door. The bedrooms are of a good size with spotlessly clean bathrooms. A good breakfast, coffee or tea, fresh orange juice, local bread, butter and jams, crepes, cake and pastries. This can be taken in the courtyard or up on the roof terrace. You are made to feel very welcome when you first arrive..... a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela4742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

If you want to be close to the heart of the Medina, walkable to main square and souks, this Riad is ideal as it is tucked away down a passageway by the Bahia Palace. True, the narrow passage to the front door seems a bit daunting with locals hanging out in the alley and kids sitting on the doorstep, but it is not unsafe and you never feel threatened like you would in a large European city. Damian, the owner, and his staff are very friendly and accommodating, and have useful tips for your stay in Marrakech and advice on bartering, what to visit, taxi prices, etc. We booked airport transfers through the hotel which worked well and I would recommend as it´s difficult to find and I´m not sure that most cab drivers would know where to drop you off with your bags.
The riad is modern in style (nothing too ostentatious though) and has a spa, reading room with selection of books in English. We had a junior suite, which was very large with a nice balcony overlooking the internal courtyard, which was very good value for the money we paid.
Now the negatives, hence only the average score of 3 stars:
We stayed in early January and although the weather was good, 18 - 20 degrees most days, our room was cold. We were given a remote for the aircon/heating but as the unit was so high up, the heat that came out never reached us, so we gave up.
The advertised Wi-Fi throughout does not reach the bedrooms efficiently enough, so you have to stand in the corridor or sit in the courtyard to connect.
Take some earplugs as every morning at 6am the call to prayers from the local mosque can be heard quite clearly! A bit of a rude wake up call!
Be warned if paying by credit card on check out as they charge extras in the hotel in euros, then convert it to dirhams at their increased rate.....and then add another 4% credit card charge! This was the first time we encountered a credit card charge in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldDeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Lovely riad in the centre of the action, ten minute walk to the main square and souks and close to the Badii palace. I agree with previous contributors regarding the initial view of the alley that the riad is in, but behind the big door is a lovely riad set around a spacious courtyard. Our room was comfortable and clean and we found the staff to be most helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was lovely. Free wifi in the courtyard was perfect, couldn't get it in the bedroom but who cares, visiting Marrakech isn't about sitting on the internet in your room! More lighting on the roof terrace would have been nice as we found it too dark to sit up there at night, but it is a minor grumble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K12Monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The approach to the Riad is up a narrow alleyway and you do wonder what you are letting yourself in for.However, then you arrive at the large wooden door and enter a tranquil courtyard.The Riad is in an ideal position with just a short walk to the Jemaa El Fna and souks.
We were made very welcomed by the owner Oliver who then sat us down in the courtyard and explained all about Marrakech.This is a lovely Riad with clean,good size rooms with nice bathroom.Nice roof terrace with sunloungers, and table and chairs where you can have breakfast.Found all the staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDMWareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we feel that the Al Ksar Riad was the perfect choice. It is very conveniently situated near to the Bahia and Badi Palaces and an easy walk from the main square. The rooms were comfortable but the most important factor was the helpfulness of the patron, Olivier, and his staff. They were always pleased to give maps, information and advice and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews