We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place run by lovely people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Ranked #229 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place run by lovely people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Olivier and the team made us so welcome and helped us relax and enjoy our stay. When I was poorly they were very kind.
Food was great and the roof terrace was wonderful with great views of the Atlas Mountains.
We loved Riad Alksar and would thoroughly recommend it.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    101
    28
    6
    10
See reviews for
44
221
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Riad offered a fantastic, authentic, Moroccan experience. The room was very comfortable, and breakfast either in the indoor courtyard or on the roof terrace, was a wonderful start to the day. The orange juice was amazing! The staff were very helpful - giving advice and suggestions when asked about where to go and how much to expect to pay. Staying in the Mellah made sure we really experienced Marrakech. Talking to fellow passengers on the plane back (who had stayed in hotels) we felt we had had a much better holiday. I would recommend the Riad as Ksar to anyone thinking of holidaying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Rooms were nice, breakfast was good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful ready to offer any advice needed. Marrakech is an amazing city but can be overwhelming on arrival, dodging donkeys, mopeds, taxis and horse and carts! Al Ksar riad offers a great retreat from it all when needed, whether chilling on the rooftop or eating their great dinners if you want to stay in for the evening. They have strict quiet times between 11pm and 10am guaranteeing a good nights sleep. There is always someone there 24/7 so if you come in in the early hours the staff are always on hand. Didn't try any of the spa treatments so can't comment on them. All in all a great place to stay in the heart of the medina (old town) and thank you for all your help!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkbeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This Riad is deep within the Medina but just a ten minute walk to Jeema el Fna square and on the doorstep of the Bahia Palace. A great base to explore Marrakech and the surroundings. The staff are helpful and charming and will help you make the most of the city. Food is good sand the view of the mountains from the terrace is special.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJW_68_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a lovely stay at Riad Al Ksar & Spa.
Did book only my 1st 4 nights on my month trip in Morocco - but as i had a good time, i went back there for my last trip days.
Riad and room was clean, beautifuly decorated - staff very kind and professionnal
Breakfast on the terrace was just superb - too much food provided for my tinny stomach.
I did enjoy my morrocan hamman spa experience and had a good massage.
The Riad was fully booked all the time, i did meet some cool couple from canada and we share our morrocon experience.
Thank to all the team, i will be back but for sure i highly recommend this peacefull Riad.
Rainer

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthias r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Riad. Good service considering the price and the rooms were spatious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We recommend the SPA.
The staff was knowledgable about the ins and outs of Marrakech and the 24-hour a day snack menu was a real bonus!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith_whatever_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had a wonderful time staying here mainly down to the friendliness of all the staff who couldn't do enough to help and provided useful information about the area. I traveled alone so really appreciated their handy tips and insight. It's ideally situated - close enough to the main square (10 mins walk) but far enough to feel like you could escape the hustle and bustle when needing a bit of down time. The food is tasty and fresh and the spa a real treat. I had a massage which I highly recommend (& was much appreciated after a few days of walking, sight seeing and bartering!). All in all I couldn't fault the Riad and made my first trip to Marrakesh and memorable and enjoyable one. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#255 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
3.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#377 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#333 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#328 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
#281 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ksar Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Property: Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Address: 11 derb Al Aati Allah | Hay Salam - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ksar Riad & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Ksar & Spa is a Riad of Charm with a pool in the heart of the Medina. This large guesthouse boutique hotel of is designed with traditionnal materials in a style offers numerous hotel services 24/7: Spa on site, Swimming Pool, Restaurant & Bar, Free WiFi, panoramic terrace, Excursions & Car rental with or without driver, airport transfer. At less than 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions (Jemaa El Fna, souks, museums), the riad is ideally located to easily get outside by foot or taxi. The Spa is accessible every day from 10h to 20h to enjoy scrubings in the hammam steam bath, massages, esthetic bodycares or refreshing bath. Refined or more contemporary decorative elements of the riad mingle with the classic Arabian architecture of the building in an exotic & chic style, offering a peaceful and relax atmosphere. The patio, heated in winter, the lounge with library or the terrace with lounge, bar and solarium and stunning view over the medina of marrakesh, the koutoubia mosque and the snowcapped atlas mountains, are accessible at all time. Junior suites, single, twin double and superior double bedrooms are all equipped with luxury comfortable beds, soundproofing doors, quality bed and bath cotton linens, ensuite bathroom, air conditioned, floor heating. The team of 8 people, friendly and efficient, will make the most of your stay in Marrakech in a holiday home atmosphere and will ensure that your experience at Al Ksar Spa & Riad Marrakech will remain unforgettable. Welcome at Riad Al Ksar & Spa, charming riad in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Ksar Riad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ksar Riad And Spa
Al Ksar Riad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing