We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
248
108
31
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
108
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed breakfast on the roof terracepeace quietprivate balconyquiet at nightair cona wonderful stayoliverexcursionssoukstransferdriverguidance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed a total of - and four nights at this very stylish readhidden away in a quiet corner of the medina. The staff were attentive, not pushy, and offered helpful suggestions and advice.

The one improvement that would make a huge difference would be air-conditioning or a fan. The plunge pool provided welcome relief from the heat we in Marrakesh at the time of our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Prue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We took advantage of the Easter weekend and went to Marrakech to explore the city and enjoy some warmer weather. the team at Al Ksar Riad were terrific, and we had a wonderful stay. They were friendly, attentive to our questions and requests, and we would happily stay there again.

The riad is well situated, quiet at night and just a short walk to be in the thick of things.

We also took advantage of the spa offer and enjoyed it thoroughly. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Ideally not on ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Lovely stay at Riad Al Ksar. All the team are extremely friendly and provide top notch service. Really a home away from home. The Riad is comfortable, rooms well equipped and peaceful. Location works well, with a short walk to the beginning of the pedestrianised streets to the 'big square'. Staying here gives a good local feel, but with the comfort and security of a good hotel. See you next time! DC

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Hidden a little away from the main street you'll find this gem of a Riad. As with most riads it's hard to identify from the outside, but inside it reveals a small oasis with a cozy, tranquil atmosphere.
We had just arrived and were seated at the little courtyard of the Riad, when the owner, Oliviér, greeted us and shared his infinite wisdom of where to go for shopping, good restaurants, and all the do's and dont's of the Medina.
Our room was fabulously furnished and had a little inside balcony, living room, and a gorgeous bathroom.
One of the few rules of the riad was, that there be silence from 22h to 10h, which made for a nice silent stay.
The staff and owner went out of their way on every given occasion to ensure our needs were met.
Breakfast was ok except a little light on choice, and we only dined once, and were very pleased.
The top terrasse makes for a great place to relax when the temperature allows for it. We stayed in the beginning of february with temperatures ranging from 19 to 21 C, and the level of ambient sound was no way near what would be expected in the middle of the Medina.
The riad is just a good 10-15 minutes walk from the main square of commerce Jemaa el-Fnaa (Infinitely longer if you allow yourself getting hijacked by the merchants!). But if you're so inclined, there's easy access to taxis just 3 minutes away from the riad.
If ever we go to Marrakech again, this would be our riad of choice!
Thanks to Oliviér and his crew for a lovely week :-)

Room Tip: Had a corner suite. Was quiet and spaceous. Room #1.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank kn12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Olivier's eye for style makes this a beautiful place to return to after a day in the town. It is very calm wth beautiful, quixotically decorated rooms and a roof terrace where you can breakfast whilst looking out over the city- a few pointers, though; first, don't book through an agent (we made this mistake) - best to book through Olivier at the Riad direct - he will sort out a taxi link from the airport, too - and make sure the price you pay is right.
We have seldom felt so looked after as we did on this trip.
The food was fantastic, too - thank you all!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Miles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews