We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Karmanda
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
79
58
18
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
58
18
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality providedthe main squareclean tidymad citystayed here for two nightson arrivalgreat place to stayeach morningsmall poolheart of marrakechenjoyed our stayshort walkyogurtmint teamapterracetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a beautiful room with a nice big shower. The room was great although there are no locks on any of the doors. Luckily we had two small padlocks so everyday we made sure we locked everything inside our suitcases before leaving the Riad. It didn't feel unsafe but then again, we were the only people staying there so I recommend anyone do the same if they have any valuable items. The bolt on the door fits a padlock but if you put a padlock on the door, staff won't be able to clean the room and make your bed. Breakfast was delicious and consisted of pancakes, bread, jam, cake, and fresh orange juice. The manager spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful. The Riad is a 10 minute walk from the square. We found it stressful walking down the road with our suitcases because all the locals want to help you and take you to your Riad so be careful because they will help you but then demand money from you. It's a fairly straight walk from the square to the Riad so it's easy to get back and forth to. The Riad was a peaceful paradise in the centre of the Medina. We had a fantastic nights sleep. The terrace could do with an update as the loungers were all well warn and not looked after. If you don't have a problem with not having locks on the doors, then I would recommend the Riad Karmanda.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed at Riad Karmanda for 4 nights last week. We stayed in one room the first night, then we were moved to the 'Marrakech suite' which is the room we had booked. None of this was a problem...it was nice to see what the other rooms had to offer.
Rooms were always kept clean and the beds comfy! Breakfast was good. Started the day off nicely with crepes and freshly squeezed orange juice.
If you are looking to stay close to the square and in a traditional homely accommodation, this is the place for you! The roof top terrace was a bonus. Lovely in the evenings with a glass of vino or a beer!

One issue that we had, which was not the Riads fault at all, was that when booking this accomodation through 'booking.com' we picked the 'buy now pay now' option and assumed that we had paid the full sum for our accommodation before arrival as we were not informed otherwise. On our last night we were presented with the bill for our four nights stay. We had to call my bank in the morning (the riad let us use their phone) to see if we had infact already paid. When it was confirmed we hadnt we paid for it on card as usual. This was not the Riads fault, and it is an issue I will be raising with booking.com. I just thought I would mention it to give people a heads up when booking to save inconvenience and unnecessary stress.
Overall great stay!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked the Riad Karmanda, and during our trip someone from their staff stole money from my backpack which I left in the room, leaving only the $5.00 bills and the $1.00 bills. ( yes my mistake) They don't supply locks nor do they offer any locks. After taking a shower the bathroom smelled like a sewer for hours. The breakfast was the same boring flat bread and sweet bread. Thy could have at lease changed it up every other day. I would AVOID this place at all costs.

Room Tip: Bring your own padlock for the room door
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely authentic Riad with great staff, helpful and friendly, in particular Meena who was the nicest person you could wish to meet, her breakfasts were great, we had a traditional evening meal one evening which was lovely as well. Our room and bathroom were clean and spacious, the roof was a great place for wine and beer before heading out again in the evening. Situated only about 10 mins from the main square which after day 1 was not too hard to find (add your own landmarks on Ahmeds map), Ahmed and the night manager were really lovely and helpful, Ahmed could always be reached by phone, Dont rely on using their credit card facilities as connection was intermittent. We would definitely use Riad Karmanda again if we are in Marrakech. Marrakech was a wonderful vibrant place, especially within the Medina walls as we were, do venture further though, dont miss a thing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. We left 120mad(roughly 2 weeks wages for the locals)in a dressing gown and got it back when it went in for laundry. Riad is located in a quieter part of town within easy walking distance to the touristy square.It was clean and the roof terrace was beautiful and a welcome break from the heat.If you are staying for a few days you must try Mina's cooking as it is out of this world. If we return to Marrakech, we will definitely stay here again.. Cannot speak highly enough of the Riad karmanda.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewmac1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews