We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm place in the exciting city of Marrakech.”
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Adore
Ranked #18 of 1,156 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“A calm place in the exciting city of Marrakech.”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We enjoyed our second holiday at this lovely riad - and it wont't be the last visit. "Inschallah". Thanks to Amal, Mona, Naima, Tourioi, the two Mohammeds and Halil for taking care of us and giving us a feeling of coming home.
[---]

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
214
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have just returned from a truly incredible trip to Marrakech - and the main reason for this was the wonderful Riad Adore. It was everything we could have wished for from a Riad - the staff were just delightful, warm, friendly, happy, and so welcoming. We stayed in the Yasmina room which was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. Every morning we would settle down on the roof terrace for a fabulous breakfast (never the same for the whole week we were there), fresh fruit salads, yoghurt, moroccan pancakes and pastries, croissants etc... Simply delicious! Then we would discuss our plan for the day with the wonderful manager Amal who would advise us. Souks, monuments, days out relaxing at the Beldi Country Club (fab!), Jardins Majorelle - there is a lot to do. But there was nothing more comforting than coming "home" (as we liked to call it) to Riad Adore, where the heavenly smell of Jasmin Oil would welcome you in this quiet, oasis of calm and tranquility. A special thank you to Stuart and Nikki for your amazing welcome. To Amal and Mouna (for her exceptional food) and the two gorgeous girls who were always there to help, to the 2 Mohammeds and Aziz for taking us through the souks and helping us with our bargaining! We can't wait to come back! thank you again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

having visited many riads in marrakech, this one is beautifully restored and far more luxurious than most. The food in particular was wonderful and we spent a magical evening dining on the superb roof terrace dining area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Like many others here, I carefully researched the Marrakechi riad scene before booking Riad Adore - and also made the right decision. It's a beautiful, calm and welcoming place to spend a few days, and there is no better location within the Medina in which to be based.

On arrival we were upgraded to another room, Zahia and, later, Amel introduced herself to us and provided tips on getting the best out of our stay. The entire riad is beautifully designed, spotlessly clean and incredibly peaceful. For three of the four days we were there, my partner and I were the only guests; having the place to ourselves was bliss and the staff made us very welcome throughout.

The only glitch was our arrival. We were dropped off by the taxi driver (who met us at the airport), from where a young boy took our two small trolley cases the 150 or so metres from the taxi drop-off to the Riad. We gave him 14 Dirham (just over a £1) but he demanded more money: 5 or 10 Euros, to be exact! The fact a friend of his had shown-up from nowhere to persuade us didn't help the situation. However, this incident wasn't the Riad's fault and didn't affect our stay. (For reference, 20 Dirhams is the going rate for the luggage transfer).

Marrakesh is an extraordinary destination. I last visited a decade ago and have since travelled all over the world, frequently to places well off the beaten-track. In my experience, few other cities on earth offer such a wealth of sights and sensory experiences as Marrakech. It's an incredible - if sometimes overwhelming - place. This riad is the perfect, peaceful antidote to the full-on bedlam of the sensational rose-red city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully designed, but the three on the first floor are perhaps a little more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADL_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We read the reviews on here before booking and they are all correct! Fantastic oasis in the a busy noisy medina! Up on the terrace all that noise and activity seem miles away - it's so tranquil. plenty of space on the terrace to sunbathe or to sit in the shady sofa area. The decorationand refurbishment of the riad is terrific - beautifully and tastefully done, with lots of locally sourced items but also plenty of modern comforts. The staff are delightful and friendly. The food was fantastic - breakfast everyday was delicous and the meals that you can buy from the riad in the evenings are fantastic - delicious local dishes and plenty of it - great value. Extra little touches like dvd and book collection for you to borrow, hand drawn maps from the riad to help get your bearings, etc just make it a really relaxing and gorgeous place to stay.

We also stayed at Riad Dar Hannan which was also beautiful but we preferrred the location of Riad Adore within the medina and found it easier to navigate our way around from here. Both Riads are owned by the same couple (they have another couple of roads as well) I would think anyone would find any of their riads to be wonderful places to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great and the main variable on price seems to be price. We were upgraded becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurabalmerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

After an extensive search we decided upon Riad Adore for my mum's 60th birthday - and we weren't disappointed! The Riad is absolutely beautiful, hidden amongst the narrow lanes it is the perfect retreat from the madness of Marrakech.

The rooms are lovely & very comfortable, mum was upgraded to the Bahia Suite - which was stunning. The staff really make this place, nothing is too much trouble, everyone is smiley and helpful. Amal (the manager) was brilliant. You must have dinner on the terrace, Mouna the chef is amazing - her food was the best we had in Marrakech (and we tried some of the best restaurants). I can't fault anything about the Riad or the staff.

If I had to be critical, the one disappointment is an excessive 5% card 'handling' fee added to the final bill - even for debit cards. Also note that your card is processed via France. We were unable to pay the bill at first as I'd only informed my bank that I was travelling in Morrocco - my partner was able to use their card - this could have been very tricky!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Our stay in Riad Adore was fantastic, it is a beautiful calm retreat after a busy day in the souks and square. The staff are friendly and gave us a first class service, with breakfasts to die for !

The rooms are pure luxury and spotlessly clean, as is the entire Riad.

We would recommend a stay here without hesitation.

Pauline, Brian, Lisa and Anthony - Surrey, England

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsie1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 501 in Marrakech
1,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#51 of 501 in Marrakech
944 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#24 of 501 in Marrakech
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
2,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#17 of 501 in Marrakech
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Property: Riad Adore
Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,156 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Adore 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing