We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Adore
Ranked #13 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holybourne, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Beautifully furnished and styled, incredible views and stunning rooftop terrace, the perfect place to relax after a trip through the souks. Also, in a great location just a short walk from the square, several great cafes/restaurants and the souks literally round the corner. Staff were so inviting and friendly, always there to offer help and knowledge. Food was incredible. First class experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
201
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This out-standing Riad, was a beautiful oasis in the chaos of Marrakech. Following the winding alleyways that make the city so enchanting - you enter a different world of tranquility. The entrance way opens out into a lovely courtyard, with understated decoration that distinguished the sophistication of the whole Riad. Each of the bedrooms was beautifully laid out, with locally sourced furnishings that gave a real feel luxury. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing seems too much. They were always on hand to give advise, book restaurants and generally make our stay even more enjoyable. The roof terrace is a great place to have either breakfast or a drink at dusk. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely - but the main suite is a big room with pleanty of space to spread out. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We arrived after walking in the Atlas mountains tired and dirty!
How lovely was it to arrive to an oasis of calm and tranquility to refresh and enjoy the delights of Marrakech.
The raid is in a fabulous location for the souks and the main square.....an easy and fascinating stroll.
We loved to return to laze upstairs on a subbed or on the terrace to listen to the calling of the mosque with a refreshing drink as the sun went down.
We can't recommend Riad Adore highly enough and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We enjoyed our second holiday at this lovely riad - and it wont't be the last visit. "Inschallah". Thanks to Amal, Mona, Naima, Tourioi, the two Mohammeds and Halil for taking care of us and giving us a feeling of coming home.
[---]

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have just returned from a truly incredible trip to Marrakech - and the main reason for this was the wonderful Riad Adore. It was everything we could have wished for from a Riad - the staff were just delightful, warm, friendly, happy, and so welcoming. We stayed in the Yasmina room which was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. Every morning we would settle down on the roof terrace for a fabulous breakfast (never the same for the whole week we were there), fresh fruit salads, yoghurt, moroccan pancakes and pastries, croissants etc... Simply delicious! Then we would discuss our plan for the day with the wonderful manager Amal who would advise us. Souks, monuments, days out relaxing at the Beldi Country Club (fab!), Jardins Majorelle - there is a lot to do. But there was nothing more comforting than coming "home" (as we liked to call it) to Riad Adore, where the heavenly smell of Jasmin Oil would welcome you in this quiet, oasis of calm and tranquility. A special thank you to Stuart and Nikki for your amazing welcome. To Amal and Mouna (for her exceptional food) and the two gorgeous girls who were always there to help, to the 2 Mohammeds and Aziz for taking us through the souks and helping us with our bargaining! We can't wait to come back! thank you again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

having visited many riads in marrakech, this one is beautifully restored and far more luxurious than most. The food in particular was wonderful and we spent a magical evening dining on the superb roof terrace dining area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Like many others here, I carefully researched the Marrakechi riad scene before booking Riad Adore - and also made the right decision. It's a beautiful, calm and welcoming place to spend a few days, and there is no better location within the Medina in which to be based.

On arrival we were upgraded to another room, Zahia and, later, Amel introduced herself to us and provided tips on getting the best out of our stay. The entire riad is beautifully designed, spotlessly clean and incredibly peaceful. For three of the four days we were there, my partner and I were the only guests; having the place to ourselves was bliss and the staff made us very welcome throughout.

The only glitch was our arrival. We were dropped off by the taxi driver (who met us at the airport), from where a young boy took our two small trolley cases the 150 or so metres from the taxi drop-off to the Riad. We gave him 14 Dirham (just over a £1) but he demanded more money: 5 or 10 Euros, to be exact! The fact a friend of his had shown-up from nowhere to persuade us didn't help the situation. However, this incident wasn't the Riad's fault and didn't affect our stay. (For reference, 20 Dirhams is the going rate for the luggage transfer).

Marrakesh is an extraordinary destination. I last visited a decade ago and have since travelled all over the world, frequently to places well off the beaten-track. In my experience, few other cities on earth offer such a wealth of sights and sensory experiences as Marrakech. It's an incredible - if sometimes overwhelming - place. This riad is the perfect, peaceful antidote to the full-on bedlam of the sensational rose-red city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully designed, but the three on the first floor are perhaps a little more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADL_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Property: Riad Adore
Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing