We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a trip to Marrakesh”
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #113 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location for a trip to Marrakesh”
Reviewed 3 February 2011

This Riad was the first we have ever stayed in so we were unsure what to expect. But from beginning to end it was a great experience. Good location, you can walk everywhere. We felt very safe and well looked after.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen209973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    46
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
110
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Our thank to the wonderful staff who made our trip to Marrakech so special. a fantastic holiday. A great place to stay and very well looked after. Breakfast was wonderful on he terrace. strolling in the souks is great & riad Linda a very calm & paceful retreat from all the madness !Do try one of fadila's dinners & you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinesusie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Riad Linda's location of 5-10 minutes walk from La Grande Place means that you are swept into the hustle and bustle of day to day Marrakech on arrival- at first overwhelming but within 24 hours the noises, smells and sights become very familiar. The riad is accessed down narrow passage ways - expect to be approached by local children, to step aside for mopeds, to hear cockerels crowing and to dodge round skulking feral cats. Do not be deceived by first impressions of walking down these alleyways to the riad - it is very safe. On arrival at the riad all is calm, clean and welcoming after the initial melee. The riad is simple but fresh and the furnishings and fittings have been chosen with care and empathy. We had 3 rooms and the beds in all rooms were very comfortable . The bathrooms are mainly simple , roomy 'wet rooms'. We had organised an evening meal at the riad for our arrival and it was a perfect introduction to Moroccan cuisine - salad, tagines, bread and delicious local oranges to follow.The riad staff are very hospitable , gentle people and wanted us to have a very positive experience of Marrakech and Morocco. Rachid the manager speaks English perfectly but he is not always at the riad. The housekeeper and young lad, who is there every evening as well as mostly through the day, do not speak English or French but this did not cause any difficulties as we found ways to "talk"to each other. Light sleepers beware - take a good set of earplugs or put the air conditioning on as fully as possible to generate a constant white noise to block out the early morning noises of - the call to prayer ( there is a mosque in the nearby alleyway); wailing cats, barking dogs , crowing cockerels. We enjoyed our stay at Riad Linda - great location , quickly became our home for the stay and our thanks to the staff for making our stay easy and hassle free.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceridwen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Traditional Moroccan house (‘riad) with rooms arranged around an interior courtyard and a rooftop terrace. Restored and operated by a British couple, it combines local craftsmanship and decorative features with modern comfort.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iansclater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We had a lovely time at Riad Linda. Its a nice small Riad in the Medina - not far from everything in Marrakech. We have done the whole sightseeing by walk - it was a easy to find everything. On the roof of the Riad we had some nice relaxing hours - enjoying brakfast, sunshine and blue sky.
Thanks to Linda and her staff that we could enjoy our time in Marrakech again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
168 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I travelled with my daughter (in her twenties) for a special break in Marrakech, having never been there before. I was completely unprepared for the shear madness of the place, but from the moment we were met by the driver at the airport right until the moment we were ushered into a taxi 3 days later, we were made to feel truly welcome and like friends by the Riad staff. The driver took us as far as he could towards the Riad on arrival, then picked up Waheed who walked us with our cases the rest of the way - past the madness of the souks and down the narrow Derb (watching out for donkey carts and motorbikes!). On arrival, Rachid welcomed us and Fadela had prepared a wonderful chicken tagine. We had the pink double room, which although basic, was very comfortable with an excellent shower. The next morning, I met Linda (the Scottish owner - who was there for a few days herself), who gave me some tips which proved very useful. The Riad terrace is a very pleasant place to sit, and we got great weather in which to enjoy it. The building has been recently renovated and Linda is a proud owner indeed. As our holiday progressed, we became more and more glad of our little retreat only a few minutes from the square. It meant that we could take the sensory overload of this city in bite-size pieces, punctuated by small rests back at the Riad. The souk experience is not to be missed, the haggling (even for a taxi ride) becomes quite enjoyable after a while, and the calls to prayer become quite soporific after the first crazy one during the night (at 5am every day!!). We learned to dodge the hordes, the animals, the bikes and cars, and the carts with dexterity. But beware of some of the people in the square who will demand money for any type of interaction and will herd you into their restaurant/souk/henna sitting at every opportunity - advice is just not to get into a conversation unless you want to buy something. We loved the little kids hanging outside the riad next door and the smells which waft past while relaxing on the terrace, and Fadela's plentiful breakfasts were just fabulous. And on our last day, a taxi was organised to take us to our next hotel (which believe me, would not have been easy to do on our own), and the guys gave my daughter flowers as it was her birthday. A truly memorable holiday - thank you, Linda, for sharing your home.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Don't be put off by the approach to the Riad Linda, inside, all is very tranquil.The rooms are comfortable, the proximity to "the square" is great and the staff were all really helpful. Rachid was great in organising our room for us, and gave us lots of very useful local info. Fadila cooked a lovely meal for our first evening and breakfast was very enjoyable. I am not certain how Wouddi 's name is spelt, but he was always there to help and was brilliant making our breakfast on our last morning at 6.30am for us to catch the early Ryanair flight to Luton.
We had an interesting and very enjoyable trip Marrakech and the Riad Linda gave us a great retreat from the intensity of the Madina.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#248 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#204 of 1,133 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#119 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#87 of 1,133 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#43 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#18 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing