We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Cannelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Cannelle
Ranked #299 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weimar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at Riad Cannelle for a few days during our first trip to Morocco. The Riad is in a very convenient location, only 15 minutes by foot from the Main Square. The room was big and cosy, the breakfast very nice and the dinner we had one evening was excellent. We were however most impressed by the friendliness of the staff. From organizing our transport from and to the airport and giving us good advices to guiding us personally to different locations and cooking breakfast for us at 4.45 in the morning, everything was excellent. We will be more than happy to return to this Riad anytime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IuliaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
84
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

They say 'the people make the place' and this is very true here. Adil, Badr and the friendly lady in the kitchen were extremely helpful throughout. From coming out to find you if you get lost to hooking us up with some really good spa's, guides and directions. All of which served up with warmth, courtesy and excellent food.

Top tips for future guests:

1. Get the Riad to book a cab from the Airport for you, the Riad is behind an anonymous looking door down a small side street so a taxi driver who knows where it is is a good idea unless you are map savvy. Plus they use a nice cab firm who are no more expensive than any other.

2. Dine in at least once, the home cooked food is first rate.

3. Brush up on your French, it's nice to say thankyou properly for all the nice service you will receive.

4. Marrakech can be noisy at night, if you are light sleeper let them know and they can squirrel you away to the inner most corner of the Riad.

5. If you're travelling in the winter/spring wrap up, the rooms are heated but Riad's are designed to stay cool so the courtyard can get chilly until the sun is high in the sky. Much nicer to have breakfast by the fountain and the citrus trees than inside.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at Riad Cannelle for a few days recently on our first trip to Marrakech. Badr and Adil were really helpful, walking with us to help us to find the way to the souks the first time, and advising us of places to visit. We didn't eat any meals apart from breakfast there, but breakfast was very good with bread, pancakes, cake, fresh orange juice and coffee. The area felt safe and we regularly walked to and from the souks/ main square and got used to finding the riad as it is a little difficult to find the first time! It's close to a lot of places to eat and shop, so is a great location but as soon as you enter the riad, the business of Marrakech fades away and you're just surrounded by a beautiful calm environment.
We would recommend this riad to anyone, it's definitely better than staying in an anonymous hotel and we really appreciated the personal attention from the managers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the double room which was quite small but there are so many other places to sit (the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LB_7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

An effortless booking, an organised airport transfer, a wonderful greeting, a beautiful Riad and fantastic staff. We stayed for 3 nights in a beautiful room just off the courtyard and were spoiled to bits by Adil and Bada. The Courtyard is beautiful, the roof terrace is a great private sun-trap and it is spotless and impeccably well maintained. I cant recommend this Riad enough, we will certainly be going back! Thank you guys for making our stay in Marrakech a safe and wonderful one!

Room Tip: The Riad is set back from the main road so all rooms are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Have just returned from a few days in Marrakech - our first visit there. Riad Cannelle was a great choice! Adil and Badr arranged a taxi from the airport which was perfect as we may not have found this riad very easily! The welcome from Adil and Badr was warm, friendly and unobtrusive - perfect hosts! They are happy to give as much, or as little, information and guidance as needed. The Riad itself is clean and calm and has a great roof terrace as well as a comfortable courtyard (with blankets) for those chillier evenings. Great location for Souks. Go with confidence!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHANTISEEKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Can confirm all the positive comments others have made. A really nice Riad with great staff. An oasis of calm. We arranged them to pick us up from the airport, no cheaper than taxis but much more stress free. We also had a meal ready for us on our first night - best food we had in Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnaby308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

An excellent place to stay, very helpful staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely food, some of the best we experienced in Morocco. Go on the trip to the Berber villages in the mountains and visit the waterfalls- a peaceful break from the madness of Marrakesh!

Room Tip: The standard double room is OK for one person, or for a couple for just one night, but a bit samll f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#265 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Habib
Riad Habib
#46 of 276 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Aubrac
Riad Aubrac
#177 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad du Petit Prince
Riad du Petit Prince
#277 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Marrakiss
Riad Marrakiss
#291 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#347 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Cannelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cannelle

Property: Riad Cannelle
Address: 10 Derd Sidi Ben Said N10, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cannelle 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cannelle has been developpped out an old property in the Medina of Marrakech.After 4 years of refurbishing, completed in 2007, we've been able to offer a compromize between ancient traditional and classical style, and modern amenities.The development of the riad was designed to offer large private space to our customers, combined with delicate and fine decoration.The intimate and dedicated quality of services offered to our customers, will make their stay an unforgettable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Cannelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cannelle Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing