We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Al Kadar
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
149
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe perfect hostthe main squareroof terraceatlas mountainsopen courtyardan oasisairport transfermint teajemaa elmicheletaginesessaouiradriverriadmedinaarabictranquil
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This beautiful Riad is located close to the Bab Ghemet and only a 20 minute walk away from Jamee Al Fna. Michele the owner of the Riad is the most amazing host paying attention to every detail to ensure your stay is extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Fresh flowers in the bedrooms and all around this beautifully decorated building. Breakfast is a banquet , complimented daily with fresh orange juice. Michele walked with us on our first morning to show us the way to the Jamee Al Fna. He also organised a trip to the Atlas Mountains visiting a Berber Village and to Essaouira. The evening meals are fantastic traditional tangines, gorgeous fish dishes and all dietary requirements catered for under Michele,s expert supervision. A romantic meal was organised for our last night, Traditional Moroccan style. All the rooms are cleaned daily including the sun terrace, which is an oasis of beautiful plants and plenty of seating. A perfect and peaceful way to enjoy the beautiful sunshine. We would definitely stay at the Riad again and was sad to leave and say goodbye to the perfect Italian host Michele. 5 star accommodation, host and cuisine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This former quranic school was bought by the current Italian owner Michael, 7 years ago. It took 2 years to renovate to its current beauty. Situated in the old Jewish quater of the medina close to Bab Ghemat( one of the gates in the walls) it is ideally situated. The alley it is in is quite wide by Medina standards so the taxi can drop you off outside and you don't have to walk miles with your luggage.
A tranquil courtyard, which has a cover for when it rains like it has done here the past couple of nights, is a lovely place to enjoy breakfast, dinner or relax reading in an adjoining room.
Breakfasts are wonderful with a large selection.
Our rooms are off a balconied corridor with en-suite. No kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in room. Some websites inferr there is a kitchen in the room, this is not the case. I think this is mis-leading and it really means that the Riad can provide evening meals if given notice. Have eaten here twice so far. Traditional Arabic meal was wonderful. Last night, due to the rain, we did not want to venture far to eat, the lovely Michael, offered to cook us a rustic Italian meal and joined us to eat it, heavenly.
The Riad is about 15 minutes walk from the main square Jamee al Fna and after being accompanied part of the way and give good directions the first night we have found it easy to find. Getting around can be very confusing but we have, so far, not had a problem.
All in all this is a great place to stay and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others, can be a squeeze to get between bed and wall. Some rooms have very deep mosaic baths with overhead shower. May be difficult to get in and out of for some people.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPAGIRLWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Riad Al Kadar is owned and run by the highly talented and very welcoming Michel.
After getting lost in the Medina, we eventually found the Riad and were met by our lovely host, Michel, who offered us some traditional Moroccan mint tea.
Our room was immaculately clean with a good sized double bed and beautiful stained glass windows overlooking the centre of the Riad.
The roof terrace offers nice views over the surrounding streets and is a great place to either start or end the day whilst looking at the map, planning where to go and what to see in this hectic city.
Staying at this very individual Riad makes a welcome change from the usual impersonal western style hotels around the world. We highly recommend this Riad if you're looking for something different from the norm. Don't be put off by the fact that there is a Mosque across the road. The calls to prayer are over pretty quickly and you'll soon fall asleep again.
Michel, originally from Italy speaks Italian, French and English. He is a great host and always willing to help.
We would definitely stay here again if we were ever to return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalopSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This beautiful Riad is situated about a 15-20 minute walk away from the main square in a local friendly, quiet (apart from the occasional call to prayer from the local mosque) neighbourhood. We spent 4 nights there and we LOVED it. The room we had was big, with a large comfortable bed and like the rest of the Riad immaculately clean. It has a relaxed and homely atmosphere which is a very welcome escape from the chaotic central Marrakech. A little bit of traditional Moroccan tranquility. There's even a roof terrace.

This isn't the best thing about the place, Michel the Riad Al Kada's owner makes this already special place perfect. He makes you feel like a long lost friend from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave. He walked with us to near the square on our first night, left little cakes in our room as a treat on one day, and we decided to have dinner at the Riad one night which was the best food we had in a romantic setting, the highlight of our trip. There was even farewell hugs when we left.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandM_Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Thank you, Michel! What a great and memorable 4-day stay we had in your lovely little Riad. The dedicated owner and host Michel made such a nice effort to make us feel welcome and to enjoy his romantic Riad. We had the biggest room. It was very clean and kosy. Although it can get rather cold in the Riad, the heater in the room worked very well. The local mosque next door woke us up as early as 5.30 am, but we always managed to fall asleep again. Every morning we enjoyed a great breakfast, served by Michel and his lovely staff. One evening Michel made us a lovely romantic dinner, serving local Morroccan food and redwine. The dinner in a small room behind colorful curtains. We sat "beduin-style" on pillows on the floor and the small table was decorated with rose leaves and candles. It was great. A dinner or lunch in the Riad once or twice during the stay is an absolute must-do and a good local tradition.
The Riad is located deep in the west of the Medina. To begin with it is confusing to get around but once you have cracked the code it is good fun to stroll around the maze of small red colored streets the old town. We made a fun sport in finding new and different streets and routes everyday. We highly recommend visiting as many terrace cafés and restaurants as you can find during your walks through the Medina. It is a great and cheap escape from the busy streets down below. Take your time and enjoy Marrakech!
Love from Heiko&Charlotte

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heiko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews