We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad azalia
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
US$834
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
US$301
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$288
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,023
US$989
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie(Marrakech)
US$693
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
63
39
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
39
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerperfect locationwifi connectionnice terraceinner courtyardhustle and bustleyogurtthe main squaretaginepancakesderbriadmedinahoneytoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

An excellent and clean Riad, Pierre was the perfect host with a good knowledge of the medina. It really is in the centre of things but is remarkably quiet, top tip keep the bathroom window closed at night and you won't hear the mosque's call to prayers. If travelling during particularly hot times request a room on the middle floor as they have air con.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our group of 16 booked the entire Riad for 5 nights in May. We found Gabi and Pierre to be delightful hosts who went out of their way to make our visit a positive one. (I'm sure they would have been a bit shocked/stunned by this loud group of Aussies hijacking their Riad!)
Gabi & Pierre have only recently taken over this Riad, and they were busily making small improvements to the décor whilst we were there, ie. painting etc. Very nice people.
As mentioned previously, the location is very close to Djema El Fna square, which was part of our reason for choosing it. Even though it's in the middle of the 'action', we heard no noise from outside at any time night or day. A very peaceful Riad.
The only negative in our experience here was that the ground floor rooms are humid with a slight musty smell and have no air con. We had no option but to utilise all rooms with our group, however if you have the choice I would recommend you ask for an upstairs room. The hosts arranged free standing fans for us when they could see how unhappy we were about the lack of air con, which was much appreciated. I'm not sure how they can fix this issue, but it needs to be attended to.
Also previously mentioned is the mosque right next door. It is definitely very loud, very early. We weren't concerned about this though as most of the group had not heard the call to prayer before, so it was a bit novel to us (no disrespect intended).
Gabi and Pierre provided a 'last night' dinner for the group on the terrace, and it was absolutely delicious. We had 'tangine' (as opposed to tajine) and salads - the whole group agreed it was the best meal we'd had during our trip to Morocco. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Only upstairs rooms have air conditioning if this is important to you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTtravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Pierre and Gabi are the perfect hosts in a little oasis in a manic area, the room was clean, tidy & had all that we wanted for the 4 nights that we spent in Marrakesh. The Riad was always clean & tidy, with fantastic staff & our hosts were around when we needed them. It is a very convenient for the Jemaa El Fna where we spent most nights enjoying the atmosphere & wonderful hospitality. Piere took us to a excellant restaurant for our wedding anniversary on very short notice where we were looked after like royality.
Thank you to Pierre and Gabi for making our trip a very memorable one in a good way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spacepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The rooms are extreamly humid and the arrangement of the furniture as a mortuary doesn't help. It is in a great location but the echo in the hall and the Muezzin at 5am make it extreamely noisy. The owners are one of the best and kindest people I have ever met in my trips. It is literally 2 min walk from Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceK274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Great little riad, very close to Jma el Fnaa, which is very useful if this is your first trip to Marrakech. No pool, but a nice terrace for when it's warm.

Fantastic staff, Pierre and Gabi are very helpful. Go with their suggestions on hammam/spa (Gabi will take you) and tour guides (Pierre will suggest Hamza from moroccobesttravel.com who can organise anything from a half a day tour in Marrakech (a must on day 1. Request Mustafa) to trips into the mountains, desert treks etc.

This riad is good value for money.

Room Tip: Request top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust555_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews