We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hammam in Marrakesh”
Review of Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad & Spa Mabrouk
Ranked #140 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I had the most beautiful hammam here

It was around 450dh for hammam, massage and facial. The girls were very nice and friendly.

The place itself is stunning right in the centre of Marrakesh

You can have all the pampering you want here so make sure you visit them

I will definitely return there

The restaurant had 2 musicians one derbake and one oud player

I had a nice royal couscous for around 180dh

It is more expensive than other places but people are very friendly and the atmosphere is of a fairy tale :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Eugeniaraqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at this Riad. The rooms were clean (we had two but stayed in 4 due to a mistake on our part as far as the day of arrival) so we got to see from the nicest one (a beautiful suite) the the most modest one which was still clean and comfortable.
The staff of the hotel, manager, two of the front desk girls, and the restaurant personnel were very friendly and ready to help.
The location is fantastic if you want to experience a true Marrakech vacation. The view from the rooftop terrace is great!
I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends for a true Moroccan experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaytePrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you want to share the crowded and animated life of downtown Marrakech, go to Riad Mabrouk & Spa: you will be just a few steps from Jemaa-El-Fna square, and Medina and souks.
The only inconvenient is the noise for the rooms which are on the main market street, nightlife is lasting up to 1 am. If you want to benefit from the location and the very nice traditional architecture and decoration of the road, make sure you ask for a room not on the Prince Moulay Rachid street.
I also suggest the hotel at least to buy and propose "boule quies" to their guests which have the noise rooms.
The location is perfect with children and the riad offers family suite for 4 people with 2 separate rooms. But for the children, do not expect to bath or swim in the small swimming pool of the patio, it is very small (much smaller than what we can see from the pictures on the web site) and just for the pleasure of the eyes.
Globally very good for 1 or 2 nights to discover downtown Medina, the breakfast is the best we had during our whole trip in Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandriver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We're just back from a week at the riad mabrouk and i was so dissapointed with the service by the staff, mainly the reception girl who was very rude. I work in a hotel in london and was astonished at the service recieved. I felt like the hotel staff were very unwelcoming. For anyone planning of booking there just remember they will ask you to pay tax for your stay before you leave which was herendous as nothing was mentioned on their website regarding this.

I would avoid a high room as there is alot of noise coming from the main road at night

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppyuk p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-SPA-Mabrouk, Gérant at Riad & Spa Mabrouk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

We read your comments very carefully. You must know that we have a contract in good form signed and stamped states that all customers who book via incoming Jumbo pay tax stays at the hotel. Please send us a fax or an email address to send you vocher we received jumbo which states that the tax will be paid at the hotel.
Excuse us, we are always honest and transparent with our guests. We recommend you contact your travel provider must inform you in advance that there are tax payable at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Excellent base to explore the Souks and the surrounding major tourist sites, which are all within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants are on your doorstep.
Beds sheets and towels were changed daily, and the cleaniness of the Hotel could not be faulted. Breakfast is Omelette, pastries,bread and basket of fruit. A glass of Orange juice and a hot beverage. Was pleased that we got a proper cup of tea.
There is no swimming pool, but the property has a large roof terrace. If we were to go back to Marrakech, would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kam_sanghera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We're just back from a week at the Riad Mabrouk, which was wonderful. Genuinely one of the most beautiful small hotels I've ever stayed in. Designed and decorated in traditional riad style, with ornamentation on almost every surface. The staff were all very pleasant, helpful and hard-working and many spoke good English. All areas were kept scrupulously clean and our room was tidied and made spotless every day, by a chambermaid with a sense of humour. (Fresh towels folded into swans and given my husband's spectacles, or my hat to wear!) Complimentary fruit and bottled water replenished daily, along with complimentary full body aromatherapy massages for both of us in the spa. Breakfast table groaning with freshly made selection of breads, pastries, fruit and omelette. Restaurant served delicious Moroccan fare at prices which compared favourably with other, less opulent places around town.
A true oasis of luxury and calm, only minutes from the frenetic and noisy "Place". Warning to travellers who must have quiet rooms - the Mabrouk's proximity to the city's main square means that the rooms overlooking the street are noisy until just after midnight. But then all is quiet until around 10a.m., so it's still possible to get a good, long night's sleep. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you must have quiet at night, ask for a room overlooking courtyard. Rooms overlooking the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewcozaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Riad & Spa. The location is unbeatable just steps from the souk and all the major attractions of Marrakech. However, the trade off of being so close to everything is that it is quite noisy till late at night. The restaurant that is in the hotel is also very good and has great traditional food, a little on the pricey side for Marrakech but still worth trying if you are staying at the hotel for convenience. The rooms were spacious and I stayed in a room that was supposed to have a big bed however it was two twin beds put together. Also, the comforter had some sort of stains on it and there were hairs in the sheets. The bathroom was moderately clean and toiletries were provided. The hotel wifi is for the most part good, but seems to log you out after an extended period of time. The hotel staff was very courteous and they offered day trips as well as airport transportation. However, I recommend finding another means of transportation because the person who picked my up from the airport was about 15-20 min late and my ride back to the airport was a bit bizarre, being led on foot to an area where I was picked up and I was expected to pay the guy who walked me to the van as well as the driver, just a very bizarre situation. Overall, as a solo female traveller I felt safe in the hotel and would recommend it to others traveling to Marrakech.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Arossitto20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#139 of 500 in Marrakech
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#80 of 500 in Marrakech
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#106 of 500 in Marrakech
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Hamdane & SPA
Riad Hamdane & SPA
#118 of 500 in Marrakech
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Jnane Mogador
Jnane Mogador
#150 of 1,187 in Marrakech
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad & Spa Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Address: Rue Bani Marine | À Côté De Cinema Mabrouka, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: £41 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad & Spa Mabrouk 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, the Jamaa El Fna square, in the center of the monuments of the city of Marrakech. Riad & Spa Mabrouk merges Moroccan and Andalusian architecture. It has several rooftop terraces with panoramic views of the city.4 suites and 10 rooms, air-conditioned and elegantly decorated, are decorated in a Moroccan-Andalusian style. With colorful tiles, the en suite bathroom is provided bathrobes and or showers and complimentary toiletries. They feature a minibar, satellite TV and a seating area.A Moroccan breakfast is served each morning. Lunch and dinner, you can sample Moroccan dishes in one of our fine restaurants.Wi-Fi access is available free of charge. The Riad has a currency exchange desk and a souvenir shop.To relax, the Riad offers a hammam, Jacuzzi and a massage service and a gym. The staff is at your disposal 24h/24, it can help you organize your excursions and airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riad & Spa Mabrouk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing