We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and that's it”

Les Terrasses de l'Alhambra
Ranked #664 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice view and that's it”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

As previous reviewer said in his title - nice view! The service was less than accommodating. Food was bland, and not the best. I would not go back again and nor would my wife.... so that pretty much sums it up.

Helpful?
Thank NorthernTringDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    116
    119
    86
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice view and that's it”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My guide book gave a good write up for this restaurant so we went along for an evening meal. The prime spot in any Marrakech restaurant is the 'panoramic terrace' however all the tables were occupied or reserved so we had to squeeze in at a small table towards the back of the terrace. The table was dirty and sticky, the menu's were laminated truck stop type affairs and the waiter was as grumpy as they come. The food was ok, if you are after pizza, chips or some other run of the mill fare and that's as positive as I can be about this place. To finish this experience off, the waiter pounced when we were finishing our last mouthful of dessert and read out the bill before waiting for us to pay up and clear off. Avoid unless you're desperate.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellikopta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not All That”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I ate here as I was starving and did not want to walk anywhere. I ordered a pasta dish which was standard. The pasta dish cost 75 dirham which is around £6. I would not recommend eating here unless your starving.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YazzyQasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great view for Djema el Fna”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Simple restaurant with a nice terrasse in the middle of Djema el Fna square.
We ate pasta and was good enough. The price is very affordable despite the restaurant is in the most touristic place of Marrakech.
The staff was not very kind but professional and the service was fast.
If you have lucky to get a place in the terrasse will be a nice meal with a nice view.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Did even get to try. So rude!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A guide book told us to go there for tea and pastries after eating in the square which sounded nice after the hustle and bussle of dinner. Took half an hour to tell us dessert only was only served on a different floor then the next waiter on the top floor told us the same but in reverse. If it's busy and you not eating 3 courses they don't want to know. Shame as it was a nice view.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Terrasses de l'Alhambra also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Terrasses de l'Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing