We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely villa with pool”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
Pool and Garden
Piscine 1.JPG
Pool
roof
Garden 3
TV
Moroccan Luminary
Palm trees at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gkeukens
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2-star house in a 5-star area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

These villas are situated in a gorgeous park area with a beautiful pool. Surroundings are really well kept. Our kids loved to run and swim and finally get their energy out after the busy Kasbah of Marrakech.
Unfortunately the villa itself was not very comfortable. Spacious, but badly maintained. The kitchen was quite dirty, bedroom floors were very dusty. No manual for the satellite tv (didnt get any channel), kitchen only had absolute basics like (old) pots and pans (no microwave, no juicer). There was a nice modern washing machine but no clothpins or facility to hang clothes to dry. We were missing other simple things like scissors, bins, towels or bathmats. For 6 guests, we were only given 6 small towels for 3 days (one each), one was actually a shower mat. There is one master bedroom with good size bathroom, but the other 2 bedrooms need to share a tiny bathroom with a shower without a curtain- everything was soaked! The toilet leaked water when you sat on it.
The manager of this villa (owner is in France) is a guard who hardly speaks any French. We requested more towels but didnt get any.
The house at night was extremely cold in March. The 2nd day of our stay we arranged a cleaning lady to clean because we just didnt feel good, even about making a simple breakfast in the kitchen. Groceries are 15 min away with the taxi at the grocery store which doesnt sell bread. All very uncomfortable and unpractical. If the owner would be more attentive to the needs of his guests and upgrade the house a little this could be great place to stay!
We left one day earlier as we just did not feel like this was a holiday. We left with a drama. The guard (/property mgr) would not let us leave until we had permission of the owner on the phone. The owner started an argument and would not listen to our reasons for leaving. Eventually we left- but it was bad! Never rent from this owner again.

2 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the surroundings
Liked least: the state of the kitchen and the carelessness of the owner/prop mgr
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2012
Dear gkeukens,

Many thanks for your comments. We are quite sad and surprised to hear that you hadn’t spent a good time in our property. Our main goal is that our clients feel comfortable in our riad and spend an excellent time in Marrakech. We rent our villa for several years and we always pay attention on our client’s feedback as we think that it is the best way to improve the environment where you stay.

For your information, we always bring a cleaning person one day before the arrival of clients. In our villa description, it is well stipulated that there is no microwave, but an oven is provided. We fully understand the need of some of our clients and we are planning soon to equip the villa with a microwave, a juicer … We added additional towels, thanks to your comments ;)

There is a supermarket at 10 min by car from the villa where you can find all what you want, and small groceries and bakehouse for bread at 5 min by car.

We have a friendly manager for more than 15 years who welcomes you and provides you the key. We are always connected with him during your stay, especially with clients speaking English and who requires additional services or information.

Once again, many thanks for you feedback. We felt really surprised by your comments as previous clients were quite satisfied by our villa and the facilities provided and please note that we have made the necessary to make that never happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Gloucester uk
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
Liked best: Villa very spacious and gardens and pool very well maintained
Liked least: No BBQ or outdoor sun loungers
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Versailles
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010 for a stay in April 2009
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
paris
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paris
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010 for a stay in April 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Rooms 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Casablanca
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
France
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010 for a stay in April 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing