We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
Ranked #239 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Fes, Morocco
1 review
“an excellent staff”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we had a wonderful weekend in this hotel...this was because of the accomodations available and mainly because of the staff..the animation staff were really friendly especially Mehdi said..
my special thanks go also to Malik from the reservation and samira on the reception board..
my best regards go to mr Anas for his kindness and hospitality...
looking forwards to my next visit
siham from Fes

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent stay at the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to read that you had a nice time whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our animation staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that mentioned them positively on your review.
Finally, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your holiday week with us; we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again in our hotels on your next upcoming holidays.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    629
    380
    216
    175
See reviews for
630
599
71
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked this short trip last minute, and when I say last minute it was within a couple of hours from flying out. We confirmed this hotel 10 minutes before we boarded because the one we had 'chosen' no longer offered the deal we wanted. Upon arrival, it took 2 taxis to discuss where to find the hotel...the driver was pleasant and we paid 150dhs. Granted it is further out from central than we thought, but they provide a shuttlebus to and from central. The concierge greeted us with a huge smile and ushered us to have a complimentary drink at the bar. Within 15 minutes we were checked in and shown to our ryad room. The room was better than I had anticipated, only downfall was that it was a little dark when the curtains were closed and the ants coming in from the window above the toilet, however one has to remember we are in an exotic location, they are harmless, obviously better without their presence. First night dinner was, again, better than anticipated. Breakfast not as good but still we made the most of it and the food was edible. Throughout our 3 night stay, the staff were all very friendly and polite, 95% of them spoke conversational English. The animation team were absolutely brilliant, their enthusiam and energy were infectious - I hope they get the recognition from higher management. I have to say, we paid not a lot of money for 3 nights, and they exceeded our expectation - i would most definitely stay here again. The locals were a joy and I loved my time in Marrakech, I am most definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightLights77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know about us. To be described as wonderful is so humbling and we were more than happy to provide you such clean and comfortable accommodations and warm service. We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here against our will due to a hotel mix up and had to endure an entire week of poor service and bad food. Where to start?! The restaurant is like a huge dimly lit school canteen filled with mostly Moroccan locals who think it necessary to pour their food on the table cloth and surrounding areas before eating. The waiters are limited in number and therefore at breakfast you face a scramble for a clean table set with knives and forks etc. If there are no such tables available, a waiter will quite happily "clean" the table by turning over the dirty table cloth. Once you have navigated your way around the mangy stray cats and made it to the food buffet, you will then be faced with a selection of pastries, fruit and yoghurt that have already been half demolished by flies, or alternatively a pancake - which is 90% oil and 10% pancake. I was so hungry by the end of the holiday that I tried the unappetising sausage which was at least covered from flies. At lunch, since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and most taxi drivers have no idea where it is located...we had to stomach yet more of the hotel food. We ordered the pizza and chips from the poolside restaurant and were told that it would be 10 minutes. Since we had seen waiters bring other people's food to the poolside/telling them that their food was ready, we thought it would be the same for us. However, after 30 minutes we wondered into the restaurant (which also serves as a bird sanctuary) and found our food lying out on the surface stone cold. When we complained the staff pleaded ignorance and pretended they did not understand.

By mid-week we decided to go to a 5* hotel in the Palmeraie area (where it was a welcome relief to speak to staff who were able to fully understand English!) We asked our hotel to book a taxi for 7:40pm. By 7:50 we asked the same lady who booked the taxi why it had not arrived to which she smirked and said it will probably be 4 minutes. They knew we had a dinner reservation for 8pm but seemed not to care.

In addition we had the following delights...cold showers, rock hard beds, ant infested rooms, an old TV which stopped working after a while, leaking toilet and when we called reception to notify them that internal calls were not working we were told to "walk to the other room".

The pool and spa were the only good things about this hotel but the pool comes with the added bonus of very loud and dreadful music which sometimes gets jammed.

You can imagine our reaction when we were told on checkout that we had to pay 20 dirhams per person per night Moroccan tax which we had not been warned about and assumed would have been included. The hotel staff were their usual unhelpful and insolent selves. This is truly the world's most terrible hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback about The Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations; we strive to succeed our goals, to ensure all our guests experience a wonderful stay and we did not achieve it in your case. Your opinion is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services and learn from our mistakes. Thanking you for your time and remaining at your disposal for any further comments or needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I visited Marrakech last week with some girlfriends. Unfortunately hotels.com screwed up our booking at a lovely Ryad in La Palmerie and instead we were transferred last minute to this "4-Star" hotel. Please DO NOT be fooled by the website and the hotel rating. I am extremely well travelled and have stayed in hostels to 5* star hotels and I can genuinely say, that I have stayed in hostels in India nicer than this hotel.

Come here if you want an ant infested hotel room, toilets which flood, telephones which don't work, room keys which do not work, hotel staff who laugh at you and insult you to your face, breakfast and dinner where it takes you 20 minutes to find a clean and set table, flies crawling all over your food and reception staff who are so incompetent and rude that they cannot even book you a taxi.

Most importantly, taxi drivers have no idea where this hotel is. And once you manage to direct them there, they proceed to charge you double the original agreed price because of the distance.

If, despite my honest review you do decide to come here then here are a few survival tips. 1) Tell taxi drivers the hotel is "pres de stat" (near the stadium) on the road to Casablanca, 2) Bring cereal bars and breakfast foods with you 3) Don't eat at the hotel 4) Bring insect repellent 5) Bring "thick skin" and don't expect the bare minimum service from the staff.

Room Tip: Don't even bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MS_160187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We always Endeavour to fulfill the wishes and expectations of our guests, and to maintain the highest standards throughout our services and facilities. Therefore our guests’ feed-back is vital and much appreciated. Being aware of your preferences helps us to improve our service and broadens the hotel’s capability to make our guest’s feel at home and make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Please rest assured that I take your observations very seriously and will organize a meeting with the staff involved to see what measures could be implemented in order to improve the quality of our service and to make the necessary changes in order to warrant our guests a comfortable stay in our hotel.

We would be very honored to welcome you again in Marrakech at the Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Don't get fooled by the members of stars, its not even close. We stayed in a suite full board, food were average, not much of varieties. The room was full of insects but this is an issue all over Marrakech, also the room had a terrible view over some garbage. Although a 4 stars, there is no room service!! I asked for a bottle of water, the lady at the reception told me to come take it:)) on the positive side, the pool was nice as well as the animation team. My kids enjoyed running around and had fun in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ask-TSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

as many similar resorts in Marrakech, that can not be in town, so is Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, little bit far from center, but hotel has free shuttle bus to town almost each hour...
very helpfull staff, excelent animations, even in the club late night.

Location: very cloose to fotball stade de marrakech

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wydad M, Directrice Generale Adjointe at Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, the entire team of The Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa, are happy to hear that the service provided whats to your liking. We really believe your opinion will be very useful for other Tripadvisor user looking for hotel in Marrakesh. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Positive points is the animation team of high quality, doing good work throughout the day specially Abdou , Ayoub and Michael Jackson, the kids club too. The bartenders are friendly.
The pool is very large, the location is ideal to relax.
Negative points very poor reception, Girls not smiling and not paying attention to customer’s request, talking to each other’s instead of finding solutions, the reception is the deaf-mute, the problem of the bath fixed with 24 hours of delay, key does not work, television years of our childhood, not clear chains, sheets that are not changed, the dust everywhere, extra bed for baby requested but not received, the repetitive buffet, no grills, for dessert it's apples and oranges all the time, the pastry is not bad.
If I ever go back is to see this animation team .

Room Tip: Choose the rooms close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abdelhadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#197 of 499 in Marrakech
734 reviews
12.3 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#417 of 499 in Marrakech
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.4 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#254 of 499 in Marrakech
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa

Property: Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa
Address: Douer Ouled Benrrahmoun | El Bour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa is home to 260 light and spacious rooms, distributed across 13 riads in keeping with traditional Moroccan architecture. Each air-conditioned room includes satellite TV and a mini bar, plus a private balcony or terrace from which views of either the swimming pool, lush gardens or dramatic Atlas Mountains can be enjoyed. With its huge outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and terraces, guests at Hotel Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa can soak up the year-round sunshine before cooling down with a refreshing dip. For a respite from the Morocco sun, head to the hotel's additional indoor swimming pool or unwind with a cocktail at the poolside bar. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel's renowned EDEN Spa is on hand to provide a wide range of treatments. This sensation wellness centre offers multi-sensory spas and a spectacular range of treatments and facilities that focus on the five elements of the Earth. For energetic guests, the Ryad Parc and Spa Marrakech boasts several sports courts including tennis, basketball and football, plus an on-site gym. With a varied entertainment programme on offer during the day, followed by organised shows every evening and an on-site nightclub, guests can rest assured that both relaxation and activities are catered for at the Marrakech Ryads Parc and Spa. The two restaurants offer a delicious range of modern and traditional dishes, served buffet style or a la carte once a week. Or perhaps jump on the hotel's free organised bus service into the centre of Marrakech to indulge in the wide range of Moroccan delicacies and sample the local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Ryads Parc Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing