We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Karim
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
45
25
7
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
25
7
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had a great time staying at Riad Karim...Its right in the middle of the city, about ten minutes away from the main square. The host Halib was very kind and made us feel very welcome. He was able to offer advise and book us tours or taxis if we wanted them, but also left us to our own devices to explore the city. We were given a good breakfast everyday and were greeted my Mint tea at the end of each day exploring the city - excactly what we needed.
The rooms were traditionally decorated and the bathrooms were great - the baths were amazing! And there was a great view from the roof terrace across Marrakech.
I highly recommend staying here. We had a great time

Room Tip: 3 of the rooms have baths! But the one with the shower is also great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here with my wife and two other couples for an extended weekend on a visit to Marrakech to run the marathon. Was made to feel really welcome by the staff, and was even introduced via Skype to our hosts wife in Spain. Immediately made to feel like the riad was our home, including lighting the fire and using tv and free wifi with the use of a laptop. Great fixtures and fittings, good choice at breakfast, helped arrange trips out etc, and made to feel like we would be welcome back. Location was slightly away from square, and was not easy to find, so would advise contacting riad in advance to arrange arrival. All in all, a fab trip, mainly down to fabulous company, including our new friends at the riad karim.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prof_hoolahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed during 7 nights in Riad Karim last week. I have been in other riads before but i really recomend this one, because of its rooms, decoration, atmosphere and the people who work there. It has a great terrace from where you can see nice views and relax after a hard day of tourism. The rooms are really nice decorated and the bathrooms are awsome. Its a really good place to go with your couple and spend some romantic days.
I also want to thank Zaky and Khalid for making our stay so special. They were always very helpfull, they explained us everything, and made great tea for us!!we will really miss you a lot.
I also recomend to have dinner at least one night in the riad, they offer great meal in a very nice atmosphere.
I really hope to see you soon, and to spend nice conversations again!!(they speak spanish, english, french, arabic and berber!!!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuriatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The riad itself is hard to find and down a dirty alley. The road outside is too small for a car to come down, the taxi driver will dump you on the streets and you have to ask the street kids for directions as you will never find this Riad. There is always a crowd of drug dealing teenagers outside the Riad. You have to force your way through them everytime to head back to riad.
The service was good but you get the feeling that the manager wants to organise your 'tour' of the sights as this is mentioned several times within your first days stay. There is also the city tax which has to be paid when you arrive, this was unexpected as not advised.
Breakfast is not worth getting up for, this consists of bread, jam and cake with luke warm coffee every morning. The riad Karim was freezing cold, the atrium although covered with a plastic sheet, this stops the rain but as temps fall at night we were cold and found it hard to sleep. We ate breakfast wearing our coats as it was that cold. Security at this riad is something of a joke, you are given a padlock to lock your door, but i tried our key in the other padlock for another room and it opened their lock as well.. Do not leave anything out, although the staff here are trustworthy, other guests or visitors may not be so.
The facilities in the room were lacking, bed, wardrobe with a safe inside. Bathroom, the shower head was broken, the hot water lasted for a minute at most. However on the plus side the room was clean. The rooftop of the riad had a few sun beds, but these were dirty, and there were broken sunbeds and broken trellises thrown on the roof. They also use this area to dry all the sheets and towels.
We were woken up at 5.30am with the sound of people being called to pray. The riad has paper thin walls, we could hear the other guests talking clearing from our room, plus you can hear them use the toliet as its right behind your head when you lay on the bed. This riad is unmanned at night, therefore the phone rings and no one is there to answer it, plus people knock the door and ring the door bell when there is no one there.
My advise for anyone visiting would be avoid staying in the Medina area.... Stay in one of the 'luxury' hotels on the outskirts of the city and get a taxi into town to see the 'few' sights. Expect to be hassled all the time and if the street children say 'its closed down there', they are lying and continue on. They want you to go towards the souk/shop that they get money to lead you to there. If anyone helps you, they want money for it.
The location of this riad is not for the faint hearted, backbackers hostel would be standard i would rate this as..

Room Tip: Avoid staying in the Medina area.... Stay in one of the 'luxury' hotels on the outskirts of the city and get a taxi into town to see the 'few' sights. This riad is very noisey and you will be woken up with the call to pray at 5.30am, its freezing cold as the atrium is open with temps dropping to 5c when we visited.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welltravelled1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Me and my family had a great time in Marrakech and at Riad Karim! You might feel hesitate when coming to the riad for the first time due to the very unturistic location and the group of people hanging around outside, but you WILL leave feeling like its your second home!

The personal service and attention was great since there is only a few rooms. The manager, Khalid, insisted we thought of the road as our own house and he helped us with excursion and so on. He was one of the reasons we enjoyed staying at the riad so much!

In the morning we were served breakfast; pancakes, coffee and tea, which was great. The road was clean and in walking distance from the main square. you have to walk through the allies which i would not do if I was alone as a women, but the road itself is great!

If you want a real experience of Marrakech and the life there you should pic this place!

/ Ida, Sweden

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews