We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the Money”
Review of Taxi Amarrakech

Taxi Amarrakech
Ranked #7 of 46 Transportation in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WE ARE TAXI AMARRAKECH Specialist Airport tranfers from Marrakech All kind of tours and excursions Travel Agency, travel planning service, and MOROCCO travel specialists, we provide a professional, warm and personal service to design a programme for you.
Berlin
Level Contributor
184 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Value for the Money”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We traveled with them the second time ( first time was September 2012).
Good value for money - reasonable rates and absolutely trustworthy.
We rill trod them for our next trip too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
14 Thank Jean-Paul04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    25
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Taxi Marrakech”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very smooth pick up from the airport and return drop off - not the cheapest taxi in Marrakesh but smart modern cars - would reccommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank szilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Marrakech Taxis - Simply Superb”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I booked the taxi at the last minute to ensure that we had confirmed transport for our 3 golf days and to take us to our hotel from the airport rather than having to rely on the local taxis from outside the hotel.
The service offered from start to finish was first class, our driver was there to meet us as at the time we agreed and was always 10 or 15 minutes early he loaded our clubs and was extremely friendly and knowledeable about all aspects of the city and made the driving look effortless through the mad rush hour that seems to go on all day.
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who is either visiting on holiday or planning to play at the local courses the prices were very competitive and the vehicles were clean, modern and were a class above the local taxis that don't look as though they would pass any MOTtest in the UK.
It was a completely stress free experience and i would like to thank them again for the courtesy they showed us during our stay. during our stay

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank Northendfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

good value for money clean cars there is lots to do and see in Marrakech and the best form of getting around is a taxi

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank mercades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“horse and carraige”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

definitely do the horse and carriage, barter a price first. You get taken all over and to the shops you need to do your shopping at if you wish. its a good way to get around and see everything ithout hassle

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taxi Amarrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Taxi Amarrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing