We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat from the hustle and bustle!”
Review of Riad Charlott'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Charlott'
Ranked #160 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

As soon as we stepped into the riad it was extremely peaceful and Jean-Pierre, who was very helpful with directions etc, upgraded us to of the suites. The Suite Mathieu was beautiful, with high ceilings, large bathroom with bath, lounge mezzanine and air con, which was essential in 35 degree heat!

Breakfast was delicious, as were the mint teas. There are mosques nearby, which call to prayer loudly at 4-5 in the morning, but it's all part of the experience! Marrakech is a hectic but vibrant city, and it's perfect to be able to get away to relax on the roof terrace or in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wootie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Beautiful riad and lovely staff. May is a great time to visit Marrakech. The riad is tucked down small streets in the Medina, which we thought was fun and part of the adventure of our trip. Staying in the Medina was fabulous! We were well taken care of and had a wonderful time!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Can't say enough good things about Riad Charlott, Jean-Pierre and all the staff. We took advantage of the transfer offered and boy were we glad we had. Your first impression of Marrakech will be confusion and craziness (but in a good way!). We were met by Jean-Pierre (and his adorable dog Cappi, sorry if I spelled that wrong J-P!) in the Square near the Riad and he led us back. His map and directions were so helpful at the beginning (although I do recommend getting lost in the Souks regardless) and we couldn't get enough of the mint tea!! We had dinner in the Riad that evening (I can recommend the Moroccan wine) which was some of the best food we had on our stay, and the breakfasts are fab (everything home-made at the Riad!). We stayed in Suite Pierre which is huge and spacious, and the air con is a god-send after a hot day of traipsing round the markets. Everything was very clean and the only noises you will hear will be the birds and of course the Call to Prayer on occasion. Can also recommend the hammam and massage which both myself and my husband took advantage of, and we also took a day-trip into the Atlas (also kindly organised by the Riad) which was a long but amazing day. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Riad Charlott and if we make it back to Marrakech we will definitely head straight back here!

Room Tip: Suite Pierre is on the first floor by the stairs but we weren't disturbed by the other rooms or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohmissjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week, it was an safe haven away from the manic souks!
Jean-Pierre and team made us feel really at home!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had read most of the reviews of this place and hoped they would be as good as they sounded. It was even better if that is possible! Jean-Pierre's personal attention to his guests is what makes all the difference. Knowing exactly where to eat in a market of 100's of places, which way and where to visit the Atlas mountains takes the guesswork out of a holiday especially in a place where you can get scammed. We had a truly wonderful 3 days in this beautiful Riad which we will definitely use again next time. Finishing the day on the terrace at sunset was wonderful too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are really good but we especially liked the one we chose, Matthieu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I booked four nights at the Riad and had the chance to stay in the suite Matthieu. It was big and had a small loft upstairs which you could hang out but I didn't get a chance to use it. It was a great experience and was greeted by Jean Pierre and offered mint tea and biscuits. The riad is about a 10-15 minute walk to the main souk and square and once you walk a few times you'll get acquainted with the area very quickly and no longer need the map. One word of advice, is that travelers should definitely take up the airport transfer from the airport to the Riad. The riad is in the old medina and getting to the place is difficult if it's your first time and don't know how to go through the alley ways. I suggest taking up the airport transfer so you know you'll get to your destination safe and sound. Also, the taxi drivers at the airport will scam and rip off tourists. Good experience overall, the internet wifi had a little lag and was turning on/off at times. If you have any issues you're able to use the wifi and connection at Jean Pierre's office, he was really cool about that. If the weather is nice, check out the rooftop have breakfast or tea up there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My daughter and I booked 3 nights at this wonderful Riad having looked at lots of Riads first, and we couldn't have been happier that this was the one we chose. It is really beautiful, the rooms are amazing, the position is just perfect - it's a very enjoyable 10 minute (max) walk through the souks to the main square, and yet is is so blissfully peaceful - and the roof terrace is just wonderful. Jean Pierre was the most charming and helpful of hosts - he welcomed us warmly, provided us with all the information we need and even found accommodation for us when we moved off to the coast for a few days. He has also found a great team of people to work at the Riad - everyone of them was delightful. We had originally thought that when we returned to Marrakech for the last night of our holiday, we might try one of the other Riads, but having stayed here, anywhere else was going to be a disappointment, so we came back to Riad Charlott' for a wonderful last night, and enjoyed a final blissful few hours on the terrace before heading for the airport. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#94 of 499 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#127 of 499 in Marrakech
215 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Haraka
Riad Haraka
#117 of 499 in Marrakech
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#171 of 499 in Marrakech
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#89 of 499 in Marrakech
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charlott'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charlott'

Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed Bennacer | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#162 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £42 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riad magnificent allying Moresque architecture and contemporary decoration, 5 vast rooms in the sophisticated decoration, one of the most beautiful brings down of the medina of Marrakesh offering a wonderfull view on the city and the Atlas. Swimming pool-Jacuzzi, hammam and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Charlott' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Charlott` Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing