We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Charlott'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Charlott'
Ranked #146 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was reading the poor reviews this Riad got and I can't believe it. It is the best place we stayed in Marocco. I admit it can be cold at night, but if you ask you can get a kind of radiator. The staff is kind, the rooms are beautiful and clean and I would say that it has a luxurious feeling to it. It is close to Jemaa el-Fnaa and of course Khalid or somebody from the staff will help you get there, or anywhere. It is VERY important not to trust ANY guiding signs through the medina, all of them are just wrong, guiding you in the other direction.
RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gologan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    35
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
225
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Rest assured, despite how busy intense Marrakech may seem on arrival and what seems like an ever decreasing route of twists and turns within the Medina, you'll find a wonderful, calm oasis in this Riad. The small team of staff are so friendly, helpful and unobtrusive that you experience the privacy and relaxation of your own apartment with the service and hospitality of a family hotel.

You're within 2 minutes walk of a top class restaurant Le Fondouk and 15 minutes stroll to the souks in the main square. The staff will guide you on prices, routes, trips, hammams and ensure your stay is as relaxing as it is stimulating. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Arriving in Marrakech in total darkness, you run into crazy smells and sights. Overall your sense are overloaded. Our taxi driver pulls up to an unsuspecting alley and stops the car, gets our luggage and motions for us to follow him. About a 3 minute walk down the alley around some bends, we come to a large wooden door. Once we enter, we are pleasantly surprised by a beautiful central court yard, which smells amazing. I am not sure how, with the ceiling being open the riad smelt so good. When we were in Marrakech, it was during a lamb sacrificing festival, so there were plenty of drying carcasses on the roof tops adding to the aroma. The hotel offered a peaceful retreat from the hectic city. I would 100% recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a lovely Riad very near to the museum in the Medina. We were the only people staying in August and so were upgraded to two enormous suites. The breakfasts were delicious were excellent with a good variety of pancakes and pastries.The manager Khalid was really lovely - even providing a cat for my daughter when she complained about the lack of pets, and arranging a private cookery lesson complete with shopping trip in the Medina for us free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistache620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and used the 40% offer through trip advisor which was great value (just under 50 euros a night). Since we were the only guests staying at the riad at the time they upgraded us to a massive suite! The room was huge and had a small mezzanine with lounge area. The room was very clean, airconditioning worked well and tv was good. They do give you a hand drawn map like other people have said which might be confusing at first but strangely enough you can find your way back easily after a couple of tries. Marrakech itself is not for the faint hearted. It's a very interesting place but can be very tiring especially in the summer heat so be prepared to feel worn out, get harassed, motorbikes riding so close to you all the time so it's important to have somewhere like this riad where you can come back to relax in this oasis. I would recommend this riad to other travellers but mark it down a tiny bit as it's a bit further away from the square than other riads (20 minutes walk).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I spent four nights here, and we cannot praise it enough. We visited during Ramadan so the Riad was quiet. Although visiting during Ramadan should not put you off, as some reviews suggest.
All staff were attentive and couldn't do enough to help, our room was lovely and clean and because the Riad was quiet they kindly upgraded us for no extra charge, Breakfast was a selection of pastries and pancakes which were freshly cooked each morning. We also tried the evening meal which was a tagine and cous cous which was also delicious. the Riad also benefits from a beautiful terrace which is ideal to see the sun setting over Marrakech. It would be difficult to find this Riad on your own so take up the offer of collection from the airport, once you have been in Marrakech for a while you will become familiar with the maze of lanes leading to the Riad. If we returned to Marrakech we would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senikaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay with our two eldest girls, aged 6 and 8. The riad was as calm and tranquil as other reviews suggest. Our first arrival at the riad was confusing as the taxi can't get you to the riad but a 5-6 minute walk away. This journey is best taken by hand cart so make sure you have some local currency with you.

When we woke up the next morning to try and find the jemma we got lost but after a lot of walking we got our bearings and could find our way back in the dark to the riad. I disagree with those people who say this is a poor location. Ask shopkeepers for the way not the kids who want a tip and don't necessarily show you the right way !

The service was relaxed, excellent and personal. Khalid, Thierry and the team were superb and brilliant with the children who had a wonderful time here. Khalid went out of his way to make us feel welcome and in particular the girls who made him a gift at the end of our stay. We would definitely go back and wish them all the very best.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeJayHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#100 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#101 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#125 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#133 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Rocmarra
Dar Rocmarra
#108 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#205 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charlott'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charlott'

Property: Riad Charlott'
Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed Bennacer | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#163 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riad magnificent allying Moresque architecture and contemporary decoration, 5 vast rooms in the sophisticated decoration, one of the most beautiful brings down of the medina of Marrakesh offering a wonderfull view on the city and the Atlas. Swimming pool-Jacuzzi, hammam and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Charlott' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Charlott` Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing