We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Smara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Smara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

It's a beautiful Riad and we were very satisfied on every aspect. The staff was great. Very helpful manager who is going out of his way to do anything for you. The location is good as far as walking distances to all the highlights. We even walked to the new city easily. Never a taxi needed what for us was a great plus. Guarded parking is close by. The manager even brought us there
It wasn't exactly the best (but probably more authentic than the "nicer" areas) neighborhood of the Medina. So our first impression of the Medina was bad (also we arrived at night). We never felt unsafe, but uncomfortable. When we started exploring later in the week we got more used to it and became more at ease loosing most of our reservations.

Room Tip: The manager showed us most of the rooms and they are all perfect. Very well done and comfortable. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed at this riad last week and it was great start to my holiday. The place is in a central location in the medina (but you will need good instructions as it is not easy to find). The manager Brahim was very friendly and really helped us to negotiate for taxi fares and even took us to a local restaurant for dinner.
Will definitely recommend this riad to others.
Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence_london2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Breakfast was delicious. The morning of an early excursion to the Sahara the owner was kind enough to have it served for us two hours earlier than usual!
The sun deck is lovely and the decor is beautiful.
A bit hard to find (like all riads in the medina) so pay close attention to the map on the riad's website before leaving (we didn't but a local boy who lives next door showed us the way).
The only downside was that the bath water ran very very slowly so we had to take showers instead.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mearymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec coupole dans la salle de bain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmf125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicaroced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une chambre à l'étage plus calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thierry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 501 in Marrakech
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#31 of 501 in Marrakech
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 501 in Marrakech
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Smara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Smara

Address: 2,derb Ferrane Arset Houta, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Smara 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Riad Smara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing