We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empty and a little creepy”
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ksar Anika
Ranked #170 of 1,195 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We were the only people here - myself, spouse, daughter - during our one night stay in early June 2012. There was confusion about our "plan" it was to include dinner that night and breakfast the following morning. We had to insist they make a call to our private tour operator to straighten it out.

The facility is nice enough - new, clean and basically comfortable. It is located on the edge of the medina and across the road from a huge cemetary. The food is only average and it was not some place we'd return to or recommend. Reservations were made by our tour company.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nombres02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

Lovely Riad , great service and staff. Very close to the central square , a ten minute walk. A 15 minute taxi ride to the new town . If you want to be in the heart of the real life of the city then this is for you . Not the prettiest of surroundings when you step outside BUT gives you a good insight into that section of Marrakech .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzieBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We were looked after liked Queens in this little piece of Heaven in Marrakech. Wonderful surroundings,staff , food and the best Mint Tea we had on our 2 week trip to Morocco. We stayed at the beginning and the end of our trp and were welcomed back home on our return. Great location, close to everything.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We found Ksar Anika an extremely friendly and lovely hotel. We were traveling with friends and had rooms that met on a balcony so at night could sit there before we had dinner. We arrived late on our first night and they had dinner organized and it was yummy. There was nothing the staff couldn't do they went out of their way with organizing trips,drivers whatever we needed. We will definitely be going back we felt like it was home Thankyou Ksar Anika

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We are a party of four traveling through Spain, Portugal and morocco for 5 weeks. We found this to be one of the best accomodation experiences. We arrived one hour late because of flight delay and they had someone at airport waiting to pick us up. As soon as we walked in the door of the riad we were treated like family, dinner was organized which was beautiful. The assistant manager organized a day tour to atlas mountains, walking tour and all our connections to eassouria and back, nothing was a trouble. Our rooms were spacious and beautiful decor. All the staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast delicious. The pool, rooftop were fantastic. If we are ever in morocco again I would not stay anywhere else, we were recommended by friends who had stayed here and we were not disappointed. Thanks to all staff at Riad for making our stay in Marrakech a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 461kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

What a wonderful place from which to enjoy the beautiful Red City - this was my fourth visit to this wonderful city! Friendly and effecient service from the moment you walk through the door. Beautiful and elegant decor, tranquil and soothing on the eye. Spacious rooms and bathrooms (with the exception of one of the twin rooms which has a very small bathroom and two very low beds) with beautiful linen and towels. Breakfast next to the pool in one of the courtyards in the early morning cool is a memory that will last for a long time to come. The 15min walk to the souks and Djema el Fna square seems to be quite long, but it is a pleasant route with lots to entice your senses. Really a wonderful place to stay if you want to enjoy true Moroccan hospitality in a quiet way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here for three nights in September as part of a tour arranged by Around Morocco Tours. The Riad was wonderful. Our room was spacious, quite, well decorated, and had a nice little view into the courtyard and out into the street. Our first night in Morocco (and Marrakech) we ended up having dinner in the courtyard of the Riad. Not only was the food outstanding but the setting, in the beautiful courtyard under the stars, was amazing. It probably helped that the riad was almost empty and there was no one else eating out there at the time, but even if there had been other diners around I think it would have still made for a special evening. The staff was outstanding, very accommodating, and the owner (I think she was the owner, could have been the manager) was very interested in making sure we were having a nice stay and she stopped to chat and check in with us every time we saw her.
When I first saw this place online I was a little hesitant because I thought I wanted to stay closer to the main square. This turned out to be a non issue. 1) The square isn't that far away, 10 minute walk at the most and the walk is actually really nice. 2) I liked the main square but I'm really glad we didn't stay there. The riad was close to enough that getting to it was very easy but far enough away that you don't feel like you are part of the nonstop chaos, which was nice.
I would highly recommend this place and I would further suggest that anyone staying here have dinner at least one night in the riad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3WeeksAYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#119 of 500 in Marrakech
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
847 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#20 of 1,195 in Marrakech
441 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Assouel
Riad Assouel
#216 of 1,195 in Marrakech
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 1,195 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £82 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing