We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ksar Anika
Ranked #192 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Formby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed for four nights 12th - 16th March. The stay was perfect from start to finish. The riad is immaculately clean throughout and very well designed. The service is better than that of a five star hotel, your glass will never be empty. The staff go out of their way to make the stay extra special. We ate lunch in the riad everyday as the food was so delicious and the setting so beautiful. They also offer a good selection of wine to accompany your meal. The rooms are very spacious and classically modern. The pool area is very tranquil as is the roof terrace. If we visit marrakesh we will stay here again. Thank you to Ksar Anika for making our stay so special. Richard and Emma

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyFormby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    63
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
56
108
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We cannot praise this lovely little hotel highly enough. The room was 1st class the food was excellent and the staff were, I think, the best we have come across. The position being within 10 minuites walk of the messina is ideal and there are plenty of very good cheap resturants within easy reach.This is a real flavour of Morocco and I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

When we arrived at the front door of the Riad we all wondered what sort of place it was that we had booked. Once inside the door gone were our concerns. The hotel is a typical Moroccan gem with courtyards, fountains, elegant rooms and friendly staff. The rooms are very well appointed and there is WiFi available free in the room. There is a delightful roof garden from which to watch the sunset. The only downside was the breakfast which was of limited quantity and selection with an additional charge for boiled eggs. These are minor failings and overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Our first visit to Marrakech and our first stay in a Riad. We couldn't have chosen better.

The Ksar Anika is full of charm, with beautifully decorated rooms and public areas.

Location is in a quiet area of the Mellah (the old Jewish Quarter), but only 10 minutes walk from the centre of the Medina.

Food quality was very good, with everything freshly cooked on the day.

No praise is too high for the quality of the management and staff - their friendliness, attention to detail, and genuine desire to help was second to none.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucksjif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a beautiful riad which has been designed with great flair and attention to detail. It is also extremely peaceful and a joy to escape to from the crowds and mopeds outside.
The service at the riad was excellent - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was tasty and healthy - I loved the yoghurt and fresh fruit salad. And I also enjoyed the range of moroccan salads at lunch.

When I couldn't work the safe, someone came immediately to assist and was very patient with us.

The large roof terrace was a nice spacious place to sit in the sun with many chairs available.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Beautiful riad. It is clean throughout the hotel. Excellent breakfast with big portion and so many varieties. All the staff are friendly and helpful and always wearing a smiling face. We felt safe even we went back late as there is a guard outside the main door.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, but a bit noisy in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Our first trip to Marrakech and first stop was Ksar Anika. It is a beautiful little oasis bringing calm to the hustle and bustle of this City. Step behind the front door and you are in a different world. The staff are extraordinary and customer service levels were faultless - despite our poor French! We upgraded to a suite which was beautiful....breakfast on our own terrace and the staff even set up our own table in the salon/bar area for dinner one night....covered it with petals and set a roaring log fire - a lovely surprise for us. Try the Hammam - it will leave you glowing! 10 out of 10 for this Riad - if we visit Marrkech again, we'll be staying here. I even left my credit card behind as we disappeared off for 5 days to the desert and mountains - one phone call to them, and I was assured it was already in the safe and would be there until I could collect it on our way back to the airport - some English hotels could learn much from the staff here! Thank you Ksar Anika.

Room Tip: We were booked in to a standard room which was completely adequate....we decided to upgrade to somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#65 of 500 in Marrakech
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#24 of 1,153 in Marrakech
1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#17 of 1,153 in Marrakech
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Property: Ksar Anika
Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing