We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”
Review of Ksar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ksar Anika
Ranked #145 of 1,185 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed for a week in June booked through anatolian sky what a oasis in the madness beautiful room and lovely surroundings with a larger than average pool and great spa and hammam .breakfast each morning was excellent don't expect a full English lovely pancakes, fruit,Greek yogurt and pastries was just right for me and served wherever you wanted pool ,roof terrace ,bar or your room.but what made this place extra special was the fantastic service from the staff nothing was to much trouble and everything was anticipated.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and anticipate our needs. A very inviting atmosphere, with beautiful sitting areas and a cozy lounge. The staff was gracious and attentive. This stay was nearing the end of our trip so we had grown accustomed to good service, but they made quite an impression, all the way to the end when they delivered coffee and juice to our rooms at 3:30am when we were getting ready to leave for the airport. Exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A palatial Riad with truly luxurious decor and a team of staff always willing to help. The pool area is beautiful with the usual Moroccan style courtyard, our room had its own private balcony along side the pool.
Hard to be critical of this hotel where nothing was too much trouble, breakfast whereever you wanted it. in your room, in the dining room or on the sun terrace. we tried them all. Would just make these points, alcoholic drinks in the hotel are very expensive and its location is app 20 mins walk from the centre. we were pestered quite a bit by unofficial guides and sellers on the roads leaving the Riad, at night we felt they were quite intimidating to the point of feeling slightly unnerved.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gymima999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This riad was our first experience of accommodation in Morocco, chosen by our tour company. It lived up to our highest expectations and as a real treat we were given the large room on the ground floor with its own small verandah beside the serene "splash pool". The riad was full of interest with a gallery level followed further upstairs by the extensive roof terrace. It was fascinating peering over the rooftop walls onto the road below, just taking in the madness of the streets with every type of transport coming and going from this exciting city. The riad overlooks the Jewish cemetery and is on the edge of the Medina.
Walking home as night falls could be a bit edgy if you are alone as you have to pass some dodgy areas, but in couples or groups it's fine. Otherwise take a taxi.
The riad staff are very friendly but discreet. I will always remember watching one young male member of staff taking great trouble to set a table for an evening meal, carefully setting the places and laying rose petals on the white linen. Not sure how many young men in UK would do this?!

Room Tip: Try to get the corner room 14 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This riad is a real find just ten minutes walk from the souks. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the rooms well fitted out and clean as a whistle. The terrace around the small pool and the one on the roof are extremely comfortable with plenty of loungers and relaxing spaces.
My daughter had a lovely pedicure there too. We also dined in the riad one night and had an excellent meal.
One tip is to book a return taxi when you head out in the evening as taxis are not keen to head into the complicated one way system around the riad. You will have to pay more but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Quality of the highest. The appointments, rooms, furniture, decor all contribute to the serene atmosphere. The food was the best we eat in Morocco and the staff were lovely, just the right amount of attention. There was a real desire from the staff and management for you to be totally happy. The riad is not large, it has been finished in a traditioinal style so it felt like staying in someones home not an hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the same side as the front door on the ground floor. There was the inevitable ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This Riad is a tranquil hideaway from the hustle and bustle of the Souks. Once the front door is open you are in a different world and the staff are quite amazing. Very happy and helpful staff (who love to practice their English) - always in the background but there when you require them. Lovely roof top terrace for sunbathing or relaxing. Certainly somewhere we would return to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#133 of 499 in Marrakech
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#28 of 499 in Marrakech
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#20 of 1,185 in Marrakech
439 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Assouel
Riad Assouel
#204 of 1,185 in Marrakech
236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#35 of 1,185 in Marrakech
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Anika

Address: Rue Makbara des Juifs | Mellah, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,185 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £84 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ksar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ksar Anika - an oasis of peace in the centre of the medina of Marrakech. Designed and built from ground up by the owners of Dar Anika it is intended to be your home from home where your holiday can be as exciting or as tranquil as you would like it to be. A blend of traditional and modern decoration lightens a traditional riad design: space, light, peace and tranquility in the centre of the souq. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ksar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing