We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
146
275
232
124
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
275
232
124
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrefour supermarketpool viewthe free shuttle buspancakesminutes walk awaylarge hotelpool staffthe main squarecamel rideorange juiceatlas mountainscabskasbahjamssouks
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Another review states "It's like a nice-looking car with a faulty engine and no seatbelts.” That couldnt be closer to the truth. We stayed here as part of a tour, on first glance the hotel looks really nice; 5 star even. The reception is open plan and nice, although the wifii doesnt work anywhere in the hotel properly. The pool area follows this and rooms over look it. On closer inspection we were lost for words.

First off, the reception staff and very rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. If you are on a tour, ask your tour guide to speak to them in French or Arabic. We were given the wrong room at first, little bit annoyed as this hotel is a maze. I'm not joking, it is a maze of hall ways and turns. It's all been planned and constructed at difference times. It took about a good 10-15 minutes to find this room. Back to reception, they gave us another room. However, it seemed only to be half finished - there were no draws in the bedside draws. Even though we are a couple we were given two twin beds. We complained about this and were told rudely that the hotel was over booked and that there was nothing they could do.

We were luck other friends on the tour had rooms with wires sticking out, showers that didnt work. Toilets that flushed hot water, or didnt work at all. Walls half finished / falling down. No mini fridges. It seems our tour got the short end of the stick as all the other tour companies staying there looked 50+.

Also, the hotel is not close to town at all. Taxi's charge ALOT and you wont find one that will turn the meter on. Your looking at 100 DH to get to town and probably more to get to the airport.

The breakfast is average and although they make hot pancakes there was only one poor lady making them one at a time so unless you want to wait forever its a bit of a waste of time. Also, she doesnt start until after 730 so dont bother coming early to get in first.

The gift shop is a rip off, dont bother with it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZKirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here at the end of a tour, around 90% of the 38 people in our group had problems with their rooms and the hotel staff. The hotel had over booked so the majority of our group were assigned rooms in a wing of the hotel that was under construction and perhaps not normally used. All rooms were found in an unfinished & unclean state, without lights, safes, towels, hairdryers, hotel information & dirty sheets, doors without locks. Some were without hot water and others without water at all. The rooms were not sign posted, it took too long to find our way, our room was in the far corner of the hotel in cold unlit unfinished corridor without working lifts.

I went to the front desk 4 times and called reception 6 times to ask for towels & a hairdryer, it took 8 hours before we were delivered two towels, it wasn't until the second day we received hand towels, bath matts and our beds were remade with clean sheets. I was never brought a hairdryer although I was told I would get one by reception many times, I had to go to the in hotel salon to dry my hair. I felt embarrassed complaining about these things that should be standard in a 4 star hotel when some of our group were not even assigned a room and forced to share rooms with other guests!

Our free airport shuttle never came after 30mins waiting we were forced to pay over priced taxis to make our flight. The free shuttle to the medina only goes on the hour and is difficult to find if coming back from the Medina so we used taxis to get between the hotel and sights. We did not find a single taxi that agreed to use their meter even when taken from the hotel, the taxi prices were 10 times what our guide had told us.

This '4 star' hotel had a nice looking pool but the room condition and standard of service makes the hotel underserving of a single star in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It's a really nice-looking hotel. The lobby is huge and nicely decorated. It has a big pool which im sure you'll enjoy during the summer. Love the live music at the piano bar as well. The breakfast buffet is a bit disappointing though. Our call time was 7 amd we got there at 730am, but there hardly any meat left. Oh well...

Our room was spacious, clean, and with a balcony with a nice view. And the hotel's only about 500meters from Almazar, a really nice shopping mall.

The shortcomings of the hotel are:
1. There's no wifi. There is at the lobby, but good luck trying to connect to it. I believe there's only a limited number that can connect to it at a given time so if it's full you wont be able to get in. I tried for 20 minutes with no success. In your room, there's absolutely no wifi. I don't get how a hotel as classy as this does not have free wifi in the rooms. It's like selling you a great car, like a Porsche, with no seat belts. Free wifi should be standard in every decent hotel.
2. The aircon doesn't work (only the heater does). So we had to open the balcony for the cool air to make it comfortable. This is just unacceptable.
3. The shower, after you've balanced the temperature, cold water just suddenly comes out. It was quite irritating.

I hope the hotel management could look into this and address the issues right away so that future guests wont be inconvenienced by it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erickson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am staying in this hotel tonight,and tomorrow at the end of a tour.On the walk to my room (which felt like forever) I noted my room number 1046 never came up on any of the signs.On reaching my room I realised why..it was still being built and was a construction site. The toilet is connected to the hot water and doesn't flush,there is no hot water in the bath/shower,there are what look like live wires sticking out the wall in the bathroom,no safe,no phone,I had to ask for towels. The receptions only excuse is that they are over booked this evening!!!!!So you put guests in a construction site???I am sure there are other hotels in Marrakech where you could stay and at least get a warm shower! #dontstayhere!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondlooper-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel in December 2013, I can say I was expecting more from them. People at the front desk was friendly, but the room was awful. There was no trash can, bathroom had a leak, the shower curtain smelled awful and was so dirty, there were some red stains. I asked for a room change, which they did, but the other room was practically the same, the only difference was that there was no leak anymore, the rest, no change.

Food is bad, honestly. Breakfast was included in the room rate, but I prefer to eat outside. If you want a good advice, don’t eat there. I was expecting to find a better food quality in the evening, but it didn’t happened.

To make things worse, a perfume was stolen from the room. Weird thing since we only had one key and I was all the time with my roommate, who is family. People at the front desk said it has never happened before (BS). Obviously, I didn’t get it back.

My advice: look for other option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisaCav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews