We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Ranked #458 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice clean and confortable hotel. Service is very good and prompt. I like the location, it is only 10-15 min free shuttle ride to Djemaa Fnaa..walking distance to Caeefour and small malls.. We once missed our return shuffle back by a few mins and the next shuttle dropped us back free..even though it was not his time to leave but dropped us to the hotel then went back to collect other people. Check in was quick and smooth.. breakfast was average for for £5 you cannot complain. Only one thing.. walls are quite thin... so at night you can hear people walking past your room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed as part of a tour at this hotel for one night at the beginning and one night at the end.

There are lots of areas in this hotel that haven't been finished. My room didn't have a safe or a phone to call reception and the air conditioning didn't work on my first night. The light in the bathroom was also broken.

I was 'lucky' not to have my room filled with sewerage like other members of my tour! No joke - they woke up to find the toilet flooding their room and the reception staff weren't helpful.

On the second night of my stay the room's balcony door had massive cracks in it which is dangerous. There is no wifi in the room and if you plan to have a relaxing time by the pool, be prepared to be blasted by loud rap music by the hotel's DJ.

I stayed in a Riad on my final night in Marrakesh after the tour had ended which was absolutely amazing and was charged 150MAD to the airport for a private transfer as my flight was very early (my Riad was in town far from the airport), I saw other members of the tour at the airport who stayed their final night at Zalagh and were charged 200MAD which Zalagh booked and the driver was rude and expected a further tip! This hotel is 10 mins from the airport and they were still charged more! Ridiculous.

Stay in a Riad or somewhere with a decent review. Do not stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clea700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here with our two children in May of last year and would really recommend it for a relaxing place to stay. Just got back from Marrakesh again and this time stayed in a Riad as the children weren't with me but next time when they are there we will stay here again. Beautiful pool area which looks stunning at night time with lovely lighting, nice to sit and have a drink near the pool in the evening. Couldn't have wished for better service from the staff, we found everyone friendly and helpful and the bus which takes people back and forth to the Medina every few hours will come back for you if full. Fantastic stay !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at the Zalagh a couple of nights ago, only to wake up to a terrible smell - the water from the loo had flooded the entire room overnight and there was feces all over my bedroom floor!! My instant thought was to call reception, however, my phone was not plugged in.

I went to the front desk to tell them and ask assistance to help me move my belongings and to my surprise they were extremely rude. I am still struggling to understand how I have not managed to get my money back...

This hotel is a total facade, it looks nice from the outside but it is actually falling apart, there are cables out of place in the rooms and the balcony doors don't close. And the wifi is crap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was a total let down. On arrival we were sprung with an unexpected "local tax" before we were allocated the wrong rooms. As we were quite a large party we were moved from pillar to post on three occasions before finally being given rooms that did not have broken heating, leaking light sockets, broken balcony doors or worst a disgusting smell of sewers.

To say the staff were unhelpful is an understatement. They were down right rude on several occasions and clearly did not understand the concept of putting customers first. The service in the restaurant was slow to say the least and after having waited 1hour and 25minutes for my food it was stone cold.

The spa seemed to have a varying price scale depending on the customer.
I will not be returning to this hotel and would not recommend.

Room Tip: I would recommend a totally different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigij70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel may look nice, but almost all promised facilities are broken or non existent!

Our room did not have a safe, and the balcony door did not lock. When we asked the staff to rectify this, they told us they would send somebody to fix it, but this never happened.

The air-conditioning did not work in either of the rooms that we stayed in (as we stayed in two different rooms, over two nights) and the rooms were extremely hot and uncomfortable.

There was no fridge in the room either. The floor was also covered in saw-dust or dirt which appeared to have been left from recent construction works, and the shower had a massive ball of long hair on the wall. The toilet flushing mechanism was also broken.

The pool and outdoor facilities of this hotel are gorgeous but the staff are not helpful and ignore any requests that are vital to the safety and comfort of guests.

Avoid staying here if you can!

Room Tip: Make sure your air-conditioning is working as the night time can get very hot otherwise. Also I hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinatraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was quite dusty on our room. The food was not bad, but not to good either... Well they had wine and the beds was ok... I swam in the big pool (all alone), it was nice but it was very cold. No wifi in the rooms and it was very very poor in the reception area too. I think this is too far from the Medina/souk, you can not walk from the hotel. Book a riad instead is my advice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#217 of 501 in Marrakech
664 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#449 of 501 in Marrakech
1,092 reviews
4.5 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#474 of 501 in Marrakech
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#274 of 501 in Marrakech
372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 501 in Marrakech
774 reviews
3.9 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#142 of 501 in Marrakech
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#202 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#227 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £36 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zalagh Kasbah Hotel & Spa is conveniently situated near the Agdal gardens, only 10 minutes from the famous square Jemaa-el-Fna and the international Airport Menara. All 344 rooms, comprising 17 suites and 7 duplex, are spacious with balcony or terrace. Amenities include 2 swimming pools (one reserved for children), the Spa with heated pool, the international Restaurant Agdal, the Moroccan Restaurant "Berbere Cafe", the Snack Le Patio by the pool, the LobbyBar, a Moroccan lounge and for the evenings the cosy KasBar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing