We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purely awesome”

La Creperie de Marrakech
Ranked #173 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$6 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: a little spot of Brittany in Marrakesh
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Purely awesome”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The food was delicious, with a great price. The staff were very friendly. Had an excellent lunch here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    51
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Those savory crepes - they say galette in Britany - are really great and tasty. I had the popeye one with spinach and goat cheese, and my wife tried the one with pork and fried onion, both were amazing, served with a salad and french dressing sauce, lovely.
We couldn't go on any further and that was a pity for the salty caramel crepe must have been a top.
Not expensive, would recommend it to everybody, especially families.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Creperie in Marrakech”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you love Crepes or never tried them, then you must go!!! The prices are good, the food is excellent, and the service is great! They have cider, but it isn't on the menu. You must ask for it. Don't miss the wonderfully simple side salad. I will return just to satisfy my salad craving. The parrot is pretty cool too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MailThatIsJunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we loved it”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I'am glad we came to that place : good food, easy going, rather cheap and friendly staff.
Would recommend it to everybody looking for something authentic and different.
Cheers

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little brittany far away from home”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very nice place, little hidden but found it easily with the directions, on arrival we were taken to the terrace where they served nice "french - brittany" savory crepes.
The food & service were both excellent.
It is cheap so you get really good value for money there.
Would go again if ever back in Marrakech

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fox D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Creperie de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Creperie de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing