We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food! Shame about the bedside manner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le 6

Le 6
Ranked #150 of 860 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food! Shame about the bedside manner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Popped into Le 6 quite early on a Monday evening. Was offered a table where we could have alcohol. The tables outside are for non-alcohol service.

We ordered a green salad and the mixed crudites. To be honest, the platter of mixed crudites would have been enough. It was very fresh and beautifully prepared.

For main courses I had the Tagine with Beef, Prunes and Almonds and it was heaven. The beef was so tender and it went so well with the prunes. Very yummy. Will be hard to beat.

The other half had the Vegetarian Cous Cous which looked beautiful but he said it was a bit lacking in flavour. No room for a dessert!

We had a bottle of wine and some water. The staff were very attentive whilst we were ordering and eating but there was no opportunity to linger over the remains of the wine. The manager came over with some people and wanted to split our table into two so others could sit down and the manner in which he asked got my back up. We spoke in French and I understood perfectly, but he was very brusque. I asked brusquely for the bill and we wouldn't move until it was brought. The manager and the other diners weren't too happy. This spoiled what was a great evening and I'm only giving them a "very good", not an "excellent".

Didn't use the loos but they do have free wifi.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukwlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    84
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Went there with friends and had the best dinner experience ever. Staff was very friendly and service was fast and good. Price was the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 245Edith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region, Morocco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

When I go to Marrakech, every night, my boss and I always go first to this restaurant which is not far from our hotel.
I am kinda love this place because of the service, shows, and absolutely the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OUAJBIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Visited twice during my holiday the staff were extremely attentive and were especially attentive to our three yr old. The food was lovely. I would recommend the cous cous poulet. Really delicious and very nice red wine. However, The prices were a bit expensive.

Helpful?
Thank onotned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bar, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were staying at the Kenzi Farah Hotel which is a 5 minute walk from Le 6 and spent a number of evenings here. You can choose to sit in or outside (if outside you are limited to where you can sit if drinking alcohol). The food was exceptional - steak in particular was superb. The staff are also excellent - my father in law ordered what he thought was a steak, but actually ended up with Steak tartare - raw steak mince! The waiter replaced this with a "proper steak!" at no extra cost! They didn't need to do this as it was not their error, but they did so at no extra cost.
Worth a visit, for those who are interested, they also show major football games (Barca v Real Madrid whilst we were there), but it is not intrusive, and you can easily sit in the bar whilst a game is on and not know it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEESEVIOUR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 6 also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing